We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, nice surprise”
Review of Le Meridien Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jeddah
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After reading the reviews I was apprehensive. I travel around the world regularly, I stay in decent hotels and I am fussy. What a nice surprise at this great hotel! I stayed on floor 7. None of the room views are going to be good, this hotel is in the middle of a busy business district. It’s hot, you have the curtains closed all day anyway. The club room is well serviced and the guys there very efficient and friendly. Actually, other than the two staff in the downstairs café area who were less than attentive, everyone was very friendly. I was very early checking in, the staff were very accommodating. I stayed longer than expected, again, very easy. My room was newly renovated but other guests staying on other floors (2nd and 4th) told me their rooms were fine (I was curious after all the bad reviews). They confirmed what I suspected, the hotel is fine. The gym, pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, tennis court and double glass-backed squash courts are all excellent facilities at this hotel. Don’t be put off by bad reviews, it is a gem and I will be back!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Club level (7), food and drink provided all day, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We highly appreciate and value your positive experience on us and we so grateful and thankful to you having our guest.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms need renovation badly. Its due to the brand that people are coming. Not cooperative for extended check outs. Food is okay and there are no coffee/tea maker/fruit basket in the room which these days are provided by 3 star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabith_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing us your experience and your points was already brought to the concern for proper actions.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Like some other old hotels in Jeddah, this one is crumbling down. Literally everything is old. Furniture is worn out. Water doesn't drain in the bath tub even when you remove the stopper. Everything in the room looks and feels old. Direction of Qibla posted in Room 218 is facing east instead of the praying direction of west. Why? Whether this is by mistake or intentional is beyond me. Compass on my iphone and another azaan application pointed Qibla to be exactly opposite to what was posted in the room.
Suggestion to potential clients: Go to this place only if you don't have another option.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhurramMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank for your comments and rest assured that all technical issues in the room was handled accordingly.

As for the Qibla directional sign, the location of the hotel is West of Jeddah and all our rooms Qibla sign was pointing towards EAST where Makkah is. Our Housekeeping supervisor physically checked the room and the sign was installed properly.

Thank you for using our Brand

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is an old, run down and under maintained property. The staff are (mostly) poorly trained, and you always feel like you're asking for too much. The food is simply terrible. Perhaps a candidate for the world's worst Le Meridien?

Room Tip: Pray to god you don't get an inside "atrium view" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the time spent in writing us your experiences and your points was already given to all concerned for evaluation and necessary actions.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Meridien is a nice hotel in Jeddah. The Staff (esp Front Desk) were very friendly. Our room was large and well appointed. Its a large hotel with the a large restaurant and a very large gym. We were able to hire a car from the hotel to take us around the city which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are very much elated after reading your feedback on you recent stay with. Your positive experience really makes our associates proud, in keeping our guest leaving with a smile.

Thank you for your using our property and for patronizing our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at le Merdien for 2 nights.
I took the hotel car from the airport and the service was quite good and not too expensive. The building of the hotel is modern but the surrounding is not very nice.
Inside the hotel, the service is good and I had a room on the 7th floor. It was apparently recently renovated and in a good condition (even if some details were a little bit disappointing). It was comfortable, even if the bathroom is a bit small. The room was quiet, clean.
The breakfast was a bit below one can expect in such a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay with us.
We highly recognized guests' feedback as these gives us more space in improving our services.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I used to stay at this hotel whenever I do some business in Jeddah for my company. I liked the location of the hotel which is near the busyest street in Jeddah, Altahliay St. I can go walking and shop at the same time in a nice atmosfear, but becarful of the trafic!!! They are crazy!!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuNawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We thank you so much for patronizing our property every time you visits Jeddah for your business ventures.

Again, thank you for choosing our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#12 of 174 in Jeddah
352 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 174 in Jeddah
479 reviews
19.2 mi away
Sofitel Jeddah Corniche
Sofitel Jeddah Corniche
#11 of 174 in Jeddah
168 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jeddah

Address: 7176 Al Madinah Al Munawarah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: £135 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Jeddah is situated in the centre of both commercial and business district and 20 minutes drive from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the heart of the new business district with in walking distance of the most elegant shopping area, and at 10 minutes drive from the seaside and cornich). Also nearby are the most important Hospitals, Finance Houses, Banks and Consulates. It has 293 Luxury rooms including a Royal suite, 14 Diplomatic suites, 15 Executive suites, 2 Royal Club Floors with a Royal Club lounge plus 9 Villas. The Lobby Lounge & the 3 Restaurants (LA BRASSERIE, TAGINE & TEXAN) offer an abundance of gastronomic choices from around the world. The heritage surroundings offer a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing