We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Jeddah
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My review is focused on the restaurant of the hotel and not the hotel itself. I had " Iftar " together with my family at " Le Meridien " , they have an open buffet during the holy month of Ramadan ( 195 Saudi Riyal per person ). The food quality is Excellent and they offer a very wide variety of main dishes, salad , appetizers , sweets , fruit etc...
The atmosphere is very nice , the restaurant area is huge and not congested. Service is also Excellent.I really recommend it for anyone who would like to enjoy a very special " Iftar ".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your positive impression about our services during Iftar and we are very much delighted that you really enjoy the food that we prepare.

Thank you once again and Ramadan Kareem

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    129
    109
    29
    17
See reviews for
17
10
23
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is fine. Really enjoyed my stay but would expect a lot more from Le Meridien.

I concur with most reviews that fine the hotel old and outdated. The iron power plug (UK) would not even fit the socket (Europe). I had to pinch an adapter from my alarm clock to make it work. Simply not the kind of thing you would expect from this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We highly appreciate your feedback and we already gave your points to all concern for review and actions.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old and apparently just been refurbished in certain areas. The food in the restaurants is ok but not fabulous.
My room has been upgraded with UK sockets to boot!
This hotel is a nice safe place
Just outside the hotel is a local market which I very handy for purchasing items you have run out of.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Highly appreciate your comments as these motivates us all to strive more in our services.

Thank you for your staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Greece, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is a very good and decent Hotel in Jeddah.
Very kind and helpful staff.
Vey clean and tidy rooms.
I had a Royal club room on the 7th floor.
Very nice breakfast including everything.
The gym is perfect and very clean.
The club lounge in the 7th floor is a nice place to spend your time.

Room Tip: It worths a lot to try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanikagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We highly appreciate your positive experiences during your recent stay with us.
Your thoughts really inspire more our associate to give more of their best in servicing our valued guest like you.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for patronizing our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Hotel is like the old lady that need a new make up, or make over.... anyway location is good, decent service (remember where you are..). Rooms are cleanish, carpets are kind of ok, overall a business place, not a vacation place. As someone said before me "an OK stay"
Definitely need a total re-fit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
The hotel is currently undergoing soft-renovation of all the rooms to be more into the Brand of Le Meridien worldwide.

Thank you for your comments and for patronizing our Brand.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketton, England
Level Contributor
283 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here because the Corniche Hilton was full. It says 5 star on the door but 3.5 to 4 star is more realistic. That said, it is clean, quiet, and comfortable - just a bit frayed round the edges. The staff are friendly enough and generally try to be helpful. However, many of them struggle badly with English (and Arabic) so that communication has some challenges. My room was comfortable but I could not stop the AC from freezing me near to death. The food outlets are OK but not sensational. The brasserie offers buffet breakfasts and dinner. We had one quite good meal (seafood night) and another meal that was not quite so good. Breakfasts are fine but could be better. The outside pool is good and the gym equipment is perfectly OK if a little dated. The fitness facilities are male only and I don't think there were any for females. Overall, if you think 5 star, you'll be disappointed. On the other hand, if you lower your sights a little, it's a safe haven for a few days but no longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierrelePilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Your comments means a lot to especially if it is your first time with us and we already brought the matter to all concern for further evaluation.

As for ladies usage of our Fitness Club, it is strictly prohibited by the local culture having ladies doing their exercise in public spaces but we have an exclusive room with minimal equipment where only ladies can go and do their daily fitness workout.

We thank you for your time and hoping to see you once again here at Le Meridien Jeddah.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryadah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I love Le meridien all over the world but in jeddah I was so disappointed to see the worst room in my life and the light system inside the room is soooo bad even the bad was so uncomfortable.
Bad hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah3andah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Your point of view was already been taken care by the concern for further evaluation.

Thank you for staying with us and choosing our Brand

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
4.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 154 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
4.9 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#31 of 154 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jeddah

Property: Le Meridien Jeddah
Address: Medinah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Jeddah is situated in the centre of both commercial and business district and 20 minutes drive from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the heart of the new business district with in walking distance of the most elegant shopping area, and at 10 minutes drive from the seaside and cornich). Also nearby are the most important Hospitals, Finance Houses, Banks and Consulates. It has 293 Luxury rooms including a Royal suite, 14 Diplomatic suites, 15 Executive suites, 2 Royal Club Floors with a Royal Club lounge plus 9 Villas. The Lobby Lounge & the 3 Restaurants (LA BRASSERIE, TAGINE & TEXAN) offer an abundance of gastronomic choices from around the world. The heritage surroundings offer a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing