We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After 23 years -” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosewood Jeddah
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“After 23 years -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I left Jeddah in 1991 and visited after 23 years in 2014. To be honest, nothing has changed much in the city. I roam around all my childhood neighborhoods, eat my favorite shawarma, Al-Baik Broast, took pictures and spent wonderful 3 days.

While planning the trip, I was concerned about my Jeddah Stay as I know how average usually hotels are in KSA and with kids I want to make sure of a correct choice. Rosewood Jeddah turns out to be wonderful. Comparing to other Rosewood Properties we stayed around the world,they all are much much better than this one BUT in Jeddah KSA, this is one of the best or best hotel and does meet Rosewood minimum standards for hospitality. We stayed in a suite, which is nicely decorated.

Staff can be divided into 2 categories - the foreigners and locals -

Foreigners, like Filipino, Indians, Srilankan or from any where are 5 star because they know how important it is for them to perform. From bell man to door man, all are nice.

Locals - means you need to struggle with them in any thing you want and its just because of their vary nature, lack of experience, language barriers and their love for locals rather others. I give them 3 star and I am very generous here.

The GM of this hotel is ONE true through professional. I spoke to him for 30 minutes and shared my comments on the hotel. very nice, professional, trained and top of all - a Local, which was a surprise.

We didn't eat at the hotel except breakfast, which is very much usual like any other top chain hotels.

If you can afford, stay in a suite - its worth spending money and the Arabian Sea views are beautiful. The roof top pool is fun, but remember - in Kingdom only men can swim.
I

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurneyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, General Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for providing such a complementary feedback for your recent stay and experience at Rosewood Corniche. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back here at Rosewood Corniche in the not so distance future.

I remain sincerely yours

Hans-Peter Leitzke
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    62
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
33
70
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 15days. Excellent view of sea. Costly Services. If you order food by Room services it takes more time n give irrelevant answers and some staff are cooperative. I don't suggest longer stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, General Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your extended stay and your constructive feedback which has been shared with the relevant Department Heads. It would be a pleasure of mine if you could provide me with some more details at your convenience by forwarding it to my personal email: Peter.Leitzke@rosewoodhotels.com

Looking forward to hear from you. I remain sincerely yours

Hans-Peter Leitzke
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The service and food are decent, I give the hotel that. However, the hotel is very outdated paint is peeling off on the outdoor. It does not at all feel like a 5 star hotel and thus the prices are not justified. The rooms are decent, but very outdated - who has audio system to tun on so to have TV volume up? Nothing is close by, I guess it is on the less advantaged corniche! I would go there next time, but only if no other more decent options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FahadDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, General Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your patronage. We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to herewith inform you, that the blue metal cladding for which the paint is peeling off will be replaced towards the end of September or early October this year. This task will take about 6 months until this project is completed and Rosewood Corniche will be put back toward its old/new glory.

Our TV system is due to be replaced starting with installation of new IPTVs as of September. We are currently preparing the necessary cabling.

I do hope that the new features will meet your expectations and that we can see you soon back in Rosewood Corniche. Thanking you once again for your feedback.
Sincerely yours

Hans-Peter Leitzke
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

this luxurious 5-star hotel features panoramic Red Sea views. 4 restaurants, and a modern gym on the 17th floor. Rooms are really big, look to be apartments more than hotel rooms. 4 flat screen, fresh fruit on the table, newspaper in the morning and very comfortable beds. I didn't t like the courtesy products which were from London. The staff was lovely and ready to help and assists the guests. Breakfast was OK.

INTERNET SHOULD BE FREE BUT IT IS NOT. UNACCEPTABLE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It gave us the great pleasure to have your review, and glad that your recent stay and experience at Rosewood Corniche was an enjoyable & memorable one.

We will look forward to welcome you back to Jeddah, the Pearl of the Red Sea and the Premium Hospitality venue.

Regarding the internet service, please note that we are charging the internet service as same as the Jeddah's other five star hotel, but I would like to recommend you to check offers on our website on your next visit, as few of the packages includes the Internet which we tailor made for our business travelers, i.e. Business Bundle, Delightful Weekend Escape.

Regards,
Saud M. Iqbal
Asst. Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

1.bed mattress make sounds you can here the springs,low quality
2.lights don't work properly most of them are burned.
3.butler service don't meet requirements,very slow ,don't answer the phone,and they won't respect time.
4. 40 minutes for tea to be delivered at the room.
5.room Dinning food quality doesn't meet rosewood standers .
6.food standard room service is really bad I ordered Burger a salad above 40 USD so at least it needs to be Enjoyable.
7.ordered house keeping for more than four hours and still no one showed up.
8.buffet Breakfast is really normal nothing special,cleanses zero rate.
9.when anyone pays this kind of amount he will expect superable service and a unique experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your detailed observations during your recent stay at the Rosewood Corniche. We greatly appreciate and acknowledge your notes, all feedback has been noted and we will make sure that it will be discussed and action for improvement will be taken.

We also appreciate you for taking time to answer call from our Head Butler - Issam Rajab and as he ensured you, your next stay with us will be the most memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Regards,

Saud M. Iqbal
Assistant Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel sits next to the Red Sea, and has great views. Rooms were very clean. The lighting is a bit dark in the "rotunda", almost could not see. It is also kept very cold, the room air conditioning was set to low after the room was made up almost everyday. My biggest complaint was the daily charges for the internet and only being allowed one device. I was able to get an additional device after asking reception. Just include internet in the room rate somehow. This hotel is not inexpensive, so i guess they figure you can just afford it. Breakfast was great and had plenty of choice, considering i stayed for almost one week. Cafe has nice sweets and both formal restaurants were good, but not spectacular. Adjoining room doors allow a lot of sound to pass, I enjoyed Arabic language television every evening from my neighbor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBresloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Rosewood Corniche for your favorable stay, your feedback is very essential for us to make things better.

We are glad that your stay was comfortable; although the light in the room and ac cooling upset you a bit but happy to know that room view and friendly beach atmosphere pleased your days.

It is always good to know about the feedback of the food as well, as we are very keen on food quality, recently we have added few new Arabic items on our breakfast like foul, balila, saj station served with zaatar, cheese and labneh, fresh honeycomb and homemade date jam, I hope you had a chance to try them.

Regarding the internet service, please note that we are charging the internet service as same as the Jeddah's other five star hotel, but I would like to recommend you to check offers on our website on your next visit, as few of the packages includes the Internet which we tailor made for our business travelers, i.e. Business Bundle, Delightful Weekend Escape.

We look forward to welcome you back at Rosewood Corniche.

Best regards,

Saud M. Iqbal
Assistant Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed the first time in a Rosewood hotel. Location is ok, yet nothing good within walking distance, but the beach.
Service friendly and rooms a re clean. Touch screen panel to manipulate the lights, the shades etc is kind of old style and certainly not intuitive, but the personal butler was very helpful.
Biggest disappointment is wi-fi. It is not complementary, unbelievable….but when we asked and 'complained' the manager provided us with a three day voucher to wave the cost of it.

Room Tip: Try to get one with the view over the red sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saud I, Manager at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Rosewood Corniche for your favorable stay, your feedback is very essential for us to make things better.

We are glad that your stay was comfortable and you like our Butler Service which is one the key service we are delivering to our guests.

I am sorry that you were not aware about the WiFi charges before arrive, but I am happy that we managed to satisfy your need and waived the cost of the internet for three days.

Kindly note that we are charging the internet service as same as the Jeddah's other five star hotel, but I would like to recommend you to check offers on our website on your next visit, as few of the packages includes the Internet which we tailor made for our business travelers, i.e. Business Bundle, Delightful Weekend Escape.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Rosewood Corniche

Best regards,

Saud M. Iqbal
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
5.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
2.0 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
3.6 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#10 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Jeddah

Property: Rosewood Jeddah
Address: P.O. Box 48122, Jeddah 21572, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Rosewood Corniche)
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Jeddah is a flawless combination of the latest technology, spectacular design and unprecedented sophistication. Designed to cater to both the business and leisure traveler in complete harmony, Rosewood Jeddah offers elegance and unparalleled personal service. The hotel is situated in the heart of Jeddah in the fashionable northern corner of the city within easy reach of key business, diplomatic and designer shopping districts. The hotel's 127 rooms and suites are thoughtfully furnished and many offer stunning views of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosewood Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing