We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese Food in Jeddah”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toki

Toki
Ranked #21 of 463 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Jeddah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good ambiance - food is delicious - service needs improvement. It is one of my favourite restaurants in Jeddah.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAS123056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    37
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Nice Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Toki is a very nice place to dine, the staff are attentive and the menu is very appealing. The decor is what makes TOKI very special-- its a beautiful place.

In relation to the food, it is quite nice but it didn't blow me away in the same way the Bharat Restaurant did. I left Bharat thinking it was the best Indian Food I've ever had - left TOKI thinking it was OK.

In relation to price, it is more expensive than some Chinese Restaurants but guests will know that before going so its no reason to complain.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy Asian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Toki is one of the best restaurants in Jeddah. It serves Asian dishes but in a modern worldly atmosphere. The service is timely and caring for details. This place is recommendable while someone in Jeddah.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Toki the Best restaurant in Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

every thing in Toki so amazing the warm welcoming they give as soon as you enter the atmosphere the food every thing so complete.. its been my favourite restaurant from ever....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ihsan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is not very attentive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had dinner there on Sunday evening, and the staff is definitely not very attentive. I guess it was a busy evening for them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CenturionGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toki also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Toki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing