We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High rate for low grade”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beit El Kroum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beit El Kroum
Ranked #1 of 5 Zahle B&B and Inns
Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High rate for low grade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

With a great location and wide panoramic view on the Bekaa valley sits Beit el Kroum hotel.
the staff are very lovely and friendly
Rooms are not hotel rooms that you have payed this amount for, they are more like a room of an old rented house. Elecrtic wires a scattered on the walls, bathroom is below average, the breakfast is so cheap.
In my opinion a lot of improving has to be done to meet the room rates.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Frangieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmond j, Guest Relations Manager at Beit El Kroum, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest and constructive review. I really appreciate your comments, because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on.
I will personally look into the issues that you have outlined, meet with our staff and take necessary action in order to make sure to renovate and upgrade the hotel as we move forward.
Please feel free to contact on 03913854 or by email edmond@beitelkroum.com if you would like to elaborate more on the matter as your opinion matters to us
Thank You
Edmond Jeha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The only words that I can express for this hotel and the management of this hotel are the following: Amazing, Awesome and Extremely great hospitality. Beautiful sunset, Extremely comforting terrace, Great food and service. Great family management, very helpful and welcoming.
What makes the hotel unique is its clean rooms and very chic simple décor. The rooms are very spacious, the bed are ultra relaxing, the toilets extremely clean.
Thank you for this great hospitality, thank you for creating in my opinion the first true hotel with international standards.
I hope to see you soon, and to be able to relax and chill in this great hotel.
Thank you for your hospitality. And I highly recommend this hotel to every person that is visiting the Bekaa Valey and more specially Zahlei.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarwanAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We spent a week-end there enjoying a beautiful sunset view of the Bekaa. The terrasse is just the place to be and savor a homemade dinner served in a very friendly atmosphere. Very attentive family management. An experience to repeat when we want to escape the noise of Beirut.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamel_Deriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We searched the net looking for a convenient place to stay in Zahle for a night in order to attend a wedding. Beit El Kroum was one of the options. This Boutique brand-new cozy hotel is situated near the statue of mother Mary in a quiet suburb in Zahle–Lebanon. The place is incredibly convenient for a getaway. It is only 50 minutes away from the busy hectic life of the city. The management was very friendly and helpful, very much a family run establishment. With their help, my kids, my husband and I felt at home. What makes the hotel unique is its clean rooms and very chic simple décor. The rooms are of different types where each has flower characteristics. We chose two that were somehow connected spacious with all required amenities. Its remarkable delicious continental Lebanese homemade breakfast was served in the hotel’s lovely and rich garden next to its infinity pool overlooking the mountains and Bekaaa Valley. It is simply an ideal choice to stay with family away in a dazzling place but still feel as if we’re home and for a very good price. We would recommend this Hotel for its quiet location and its individuality. It's a choice you won't regret. My kids enjoyed the place as it was a true sample of family enjoyable quality time. Having lived in the city this was a great break. We would have loved to stay for more days

Room Tip: A suite is an appropriate room for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was in Zahle for my friend's wedding and i stayed at Beit El Kroum for 4 nigths... It was fantastic !!
I received a warm welcoming from the 3 language speaking staff (Arabic, French and English). Their tailored attention makes you feel very comfortable.
I definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I and my mother-in-law stayed at Beit el-Kroum for two nights to do some research and visit the area. The property is second to none -- breathtaking view of the Bekaa valley, gorgeous pool, well-tended garden of fruit trees and herbs. Just being in that space was incredibly relaxing and uplifting; there is clearly a refined aesthetic sense in the whole design of the place. Do be forewarned that the price of that view is that you are up in the hills above town, so if you don't have a car you will have to take cabs back and forth for about 10 thou ($7) each way. The family who runs the place is so sweet and friendly though, once one of them took pity on us and just drove us into town (Thanks Tomy!), and another put us personally in touch with people to help with my husband's research (thanks Irene!). There really is an overall homey, open, family-style feeling to the place that's lovely. It was common for Irene (hotel manager) to appear with delicious fresh juice and tea gratis while we lounged by the pool, and she was always down for conversations and giving advice.

They are a new hotel, and working out the kinks of being one. Our room was never cleaned, and we had to ask for everything we needed or wanted in terms of info about Zahle or the hotel itself. If you're outgoing and don't mind tracking people down, they are extremely generous and helpful; it just has to be your idea. So don't be shy!

Room Tip: "Deluxe" rooms means with a balcony and a view; our standard rooms were first-floor, no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was compelled to write a review after having my expectations raised by the other reviews.

Looking forward to a weekend away from Beirut, my husband and I were sorely disappointed to be shown our room with two single beds on either side of it. I said we'd booked a double. We were shown another room but it smelt so damp so we had to go back to the first and requested the beds be pushed together. This took some time and I then had to ask the staff to put double sheets on it. The room was stuffy and hot and the small fan did little to cool it down. The rug in the middle had a huge stain on it. We didn't have hot water in the shower and the water sprayed right across the shower recess on to the bathroom floor - I guess a similar situation in the room next door and why it would smell.

In regards to hospitality we were never shown the details of the hotel, asked if we wanted info. about Zahle or if we intended to see anything in the region.

The pool was nice to relax by.

Considering the price for a room advertised on the hotel I would expect a lot more from the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellingmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmond j, Owner at Beit El Kroum, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 03913854, to discuss this with you further. (email is edmond@beitelkroum.com)
Regards,
Edmond Jeha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zahle
0.7 mi away
Cristal Grand Hotel Kadri
7.4 mi away
Layali Al Shams Hotel
Layali Al Shams Hotel
#1 of 1 in Anjar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
11.0 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
20.9 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit El Kroum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit El Kroum

Property: Beit El Kroum
Address: Notre Dame Road | P.O. Box 349, Zahle, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Bekaa Governorate > Zahle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Zahle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beit El Kroum 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit el Kroum is a family owned boutique hotel. It is located 10 minutes from the heart of the city of Zahle. It has a unique panoramic view of the Bekaa valley. It's wheelchair accessible. Enjoy our mouth watering homemade organic local and international cuisine at "Abricot Cerise" restaurant. Our unique themed rooms are business friendly. Enjoy your drinks near our endless Jacuzzi pool and garden. You can enjoy your reading in front of our fireplace. Our dorm can accommodate 16 persons. Our tourist information personnel can assist you in planning your site visits and any other activity (hiking, mountain biking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beit El Kroum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing