We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Setareh Hotel
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
56
91
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
91
41
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantimam squaregreat locationhotel is locatedthe main squaregood sizecomfortable hotelroom was cleanhot watermin walkbreakfast buffet ison footper nightwithin walking distancebazaarcityiran
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was a slight dissapointment to us compared to other 3 star hotels in Iran. Our room was ok in size, but there was only a window to an internal hallway of the hotel. With a working aircondition this would have been managable, but the a/c was turned off for the seaon we were told. This gave the room a stuffy feeling and left it rather on the warm side. The bathroom also had a slight smell to it. Overall the room was not great.

The location of the hotel on the other hand is superb. Easy walking distance to the Imam Square with several of the key sights of Isfahan. We also felt very safe walking to and from the Square in the evening.

The included breakfast was average, nothing special but not bad either. Other than that the hotel provided free wifi, which worked for one of our two nights at the hotel.

The service of the reception was also not great. They did their job, but were not particulary friendly or willing to provide more than asked of them. Upon check out we had a small minibar bill that they rounded up because they did not have change. Not a big amount at all, but it confirmed our negative impression of the service of the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You walk out of the hotel and there you are at Imam Square. The traditional looking restaurant offers good food. The breakfast was also excellent, lots of fresh fruits. The rooms are adequate, however we did face some clogging in the wash basin and water from the bathing shaft was leaking too. But the rooms were comfortable and clean.

For reservations the front desk can't help at all and one has to wait for their manager, Ms. Maryam to arrive, to confirm your booking you can email her at marya.chitsaz@gmail.com She is very helpful and warm. The young man at the front desk, really helped my mother regarding buses and flights to Shiraz. However the female staff at front desk was cold and didnt seem positive when we asked for a days extension. Lastly when we wanted to clear the bill she refused to accept Dollars even though we had the exact change. So we had to head out to Imam Sq. and get the cash, which was not a long walk, but it was strange and insensitive since every other hotel is open to accepting Dollars. Perhaps thats their rule, so be ready alot of tomans.

The wifi is excellent and Owing to the location I might return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyeshaMualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, and stayed 3 nights as independent travellers. Its location, in Hafez Street just off the main square was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All those on reception spoke good English, and went out of their way to assist us. The hotel had been recently renovated and the rooms were comfortable. It is listed as a 3 star hotel and this was right. - is not pretentious. It was full of European tourists, and breakfast was good, with eggs, cereal, sausages, cheese etc and lots of bread.

The only negative experience we had was the main restaurant in which we ate one evening. Service was poor and the food average, though we may have just chosen badly.

Having said that, we would stay here again - at $60 USD a night for 2 people, with free internet, it is an absolute bargain. Esfahan itself is a fabulous city and definitely worth revisiting

Room Tip: the rooms facing away from the street are much quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

i have been going there from the first year they open. there are like my family. rooms and food and people I loooooove. vary good price. i am going back in one month. vary happy there.the location vary good

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJJJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in very good location and in fact located in city centre. You can easily reach to bazaar and restaurants. The staff was good and the room was clean and breakfast was ok. You can easily arrange a taxi for airport from reception desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monikalee4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews