We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, rude staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Totia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Totia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and the hotel is cheap if you travel with company. Breakfast is limited, as well as the wifi. The only problem i had was the rude and impolite behavior from some of the staff who work there. They also refuse to give you your passport, even after you pay for all the nights you are about to stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank CocoPommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    45
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
40
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Umag, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

At the walking distance from many of Esfahan's most interesting sights, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We had a room for three persons for 85.000 tomans, buffet breakfast included. The room was clean, with air conditioning, the staff speaks very good English and were always very friendly, helping us with buying bus tickets to our next destination. The wireless internet can only be used in the lobby and does not always function. We would nevertheless recommend this hotel and definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here for some days and were very happy with the hotel. The rooms are quite large, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is typically for Iran only the room for breakfast is a windowless room with chairs that are simply too big. That makes it somewhat difficult to move.

The hotel gives the impression to be a lot more expensive and we loved the atmosphere. Staff is very helpful and everybody speaks very good English. You can get tea for free in the reception where you can also use Wifi for a very moderate price.

All in all, we would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel is not a touristic hotel, I mean tha there is no patio, no pool or other typical things as in other traditional hotels.
It a hotel for businessmen, very clean, with good and large rooms.
The lady at the desk is very kind and she can call for you for example to book a bus or ask for every information.
No free internet is available.
You have to ask to clean room and to have toilet paper and towels.
it is not far form the city center. 15minutes walking from imam square.
it is cheap I payed 550.000 RR for a double room with private bathroom.
The bed is good and the room si quite.

donatoaquaro.net

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daquaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very good value for money, the rooms were spacious and bathrooms clean and free tea is always a plus. I thought the staff were very helpful ringing up all sorts of numbers I gave them making enquiries for me. My room at the front got a good deal of noise from the street but was not an issue at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yadayada_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Faced with paying 30,000 toman for a dump around the corner, or 40,000 toman for the nicest hotel I'd ever stay at, I took the plunge. Very classy and elegant. Huge room, nice breakfast buffet included in the price. No English channels on the TV, and WiFi was 1000 toman per 50 mb, which doesn't last very long. But still, you don't often see hotels this nice for this price. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

A rather soulless building made good by the very helpful staff. The room was OK, though there was a problem with the plumbing (water ran continually out of the WC spray and could n't be repaired without major building work - ancient pipes!) Back half of hotel is allegedly better (renovated, though I think the front is also planned for upgrading) and quieter (but I didn't notice any street noise at night). Bed comfortable. As usual in Iran, nowhere really to store clothes Breaksfast room rather soulless with long tables. Food OK though. Location nto too good, as you have a long walk to the sights. There are better hotels in Esfahan, but they tend to book up in summer, and there are many that are worse.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are allegedly in better condition, but the owners seemed to be preparing the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Totia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Totia Hotel

Property: Totia Hotel
Address: Masjed Seyed Street | Between Takhti Rd & Ayatollah Tayeb St, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing