We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and good service”
Review of Ali Qapu Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ali Qapu Hotel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Paris, France
1 review
“Well located and good service”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A little bit "vintage" but well located to go and visit the city by foot. Try to get a room off the street which is busy and therefore noisy. Breakfast is good but we didn't try the restaurant for other meals

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
4
28
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

It's not very cheap but if you can afford it it won't dissapoint you. The rates were around 1,350,000 rials per night for a double or maybe a bit less :)
It's well located, very close to the 33pol bridge but it takes you around half an hour to get to Naghsh-e-Jahan square by foot. The breakfast isn't that great, I expected something more actually, I would give 3 stars for the breakfast.
One nice thing is that it has a swimming pool, I didn't try it but it sounds nice. Morning for women and evening for men if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeedaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya-shi, Aichi, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were booked into this property by a tour company. It has a prime location between the Imam Square and the river. There the advantage ends. To judge by our room, the place is completely inadequate. The illumination was hopeless; our room's window faced a covered lane and the internal lighting was dim. There was no comfortable chair to sit on and read, not that the lighting would have made this possible anyway. Reading in bed was impossible. The decor was atrocious; the bedspreads, carpet and curtains all competing in tired brothel-reds and gold. One can expect little in the way of cleanliness in most Iranian hotels so this confirmed the presumption. The bathroom was the only satisfactory feature. The front desk staff have a casual and take-it-or-leave-it attitude. Our guide told us that the hotel is owned by the government, which perhaps explains the problems. By far the worst of seven hotels we stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are noisy. Rooms on the lane are sepulchral. Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were desperate to book a place in Esfahan during Norooz, so ended up paying way too much for a room at this hotel for a week. The location was great, but everything else was fairly poor. The room was in desperate need of updating and the toilet had a continuous problem with not flushing (the photos I've added make things look better than reality). We were there during a transition in the weather and really could have used the a/c, but the system was still on heat. The hallways were noisy until about midnight with kids running up and down the halls and loud talking, door slamming guests. Luckily I always travel with earplugs, but they do not always block out everything. The one positive about the place is the Venice Restaurant in the basement. We ate there a few times and it was quite tasty and conveniently located!There is a ton of shopping all around the hotel and the river and the Si-o-Seh bridge is just up the street. The TV had one English station, Al Jazeera, which was very poor picture quality. The daily breakfast buffet was ok. It got us started in the morning, but the "juices" were not real juice and the breads were usually dried out. There is a barber shop in the lobby, a carpet seller, a souvenir shop, and a Tea shop as well. Don't order the chocolate cake, as it come out of a package and was dried out and pretty awful. The cream caramel was excellent (and cheap).The internet rates were the most outrageous that I have ever experienced....600,000 rials for 24 hours, approx. $40 per day. Go to the nearby and numerous internet cafes instead! Next time we are in Esfahan we will stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsatravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I arrived at 8 o'clock in the morning. Although the room had lots of empty room,they told me to wait.... It was about 10 o'clock when they finally let me go in one of their rooms without any reason!! The room was quiet,I enjoyed it. The mini-bar was nice and the prices were not very high.The best thing about Hotel was that it was beside the "33 pol",and city center. If you went to Esfahan,don't forget to put Beryaani once in your meals. The breakfast was not very good,and you don't have too much choices. The internet was not free and this is a negative point for me!! The Lobby was nice and big. The personnel were polite and good. The room quality was not very good. It was old designed. Anyway the next time I'll visit another Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pejman-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

There was a warm welcome when I arrived from the reception. The hotel fare was good for a single room one night, and the location of the hotel is very good (which is in the middle of the city). You can also enjoy the quality of the breakfast which you expect from such a hotel inside IRAN.

Room Tip: Try to have a room off the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Great location within easy walking distance of the river and the magnificent bridges. The other reviewer who mentioned the tilting bed...we had the same room and the bed still tilts! There's a money changer/souvenir shop on the ground floor, pay-by-the-hour internet is available.
There's a small mall almost next door with a shop that sells musical instruments and there are often musicians practicing on tars and drums. In this mall you can buy mantous (the coats Iranian ladies wear), and chadors if you're going to Qom. My daughter and I had a lovely experience with some local ladies when we bought her a chador, even though they spoke no English and we had "phrase book" Farsi. Laughter is a universal language!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ali Qapu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Qapu Hotel

Property: Ali Qapu Hotel
Address: Chahar Bagh Ave., Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing