We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel but please turn off the heat!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safir Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Safir Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel but please turn off the heat!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Accommodation was very comfortable, really couldn't fault the room. Was nice to stay in a modern hotel (and even watching a movie or two in English!). However, the room was like an oven and we had no control over the temperature. Too loud to leave the window open. Shame, as the room was great, but the heat was very unpleasant. Have to say, this was the case in a number of places we stayed in Iran. This was early November, so only a bit cool in the evening - no need for heaters at all really. Wifi was also non-existent. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. Central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lns0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
21
39
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
petersfield, hants, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rear of the hotel has been recently refurbished - it looks really good, but is not totally functional e.g. the aircon only pumped out hot air when we were there. However very comfortable, the breakfast was fine, and the reception staff very friendly. Internet very slow

Room Tip: pick one at the back with window that opens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is actually a very good place to stay in Esfahan. It is in an excellent central location, just across the street from the glamorous Abasi Hotel. It was clean, modern and had been renovated not too long ago. Our room was spacious with two single bed made up as a king. The bathroom was convenient with a shower over a small tub.
The unfortunate thing is that the bad finishing of the renovation and the lack of maintenance are going to meet in the middle, so I do not know how long it will remain a pleasant place to stay.
The roof top restaurant reported in LP did not exist. The breakfast was served in the only restaurant which was down stairs and had a picturesque view of the ankles of the pedestrians on the footpath above. It was a grubby place and the staff at breakfast were not just slack, they did stupid things. The rotary toast was turned off to save power so it was never hot enough to toast. A plastic bag of bread was repeatedly placed on top of the toaster where, surprisingly, it did not start a fire while we were there. The staff stood around doing nothing while guests piled up more and more dirty dishes. One morning a slice of pizza from the previous nights dinner was laying beside the toaster. The breakfast itself was pretty poor considering that this hotel obviously had quite a lot of international guests including business people.
We were staying there for three nights on an Intrepid Travel 'Iran Adventure' tour and this was one of the better places that we stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayied in Safir hotel for the 2nd time in the last two years in the beginning of june 2013, this time the hotel was totally different, beautiful lobby area and renovated rooms are looking great. The buffet breakfast was very good in case of variety. The staff are very friendly and the manager looks very professional.

I Stayed in room 414 and the room was new and great in both view and ambiance. They have a nice swimming pool but unfortunately it was not ready when I was in the hotel and they said that it will start working in the beginning of July. Anyway, I 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel was in renovation whilst I was there (three nights). It was central and within walking distance to the main square. My room was a comfortable western style hotel, however the plumbing in the bathroom was very shoddy and the floor was always completely flooded after my shower. Apart from that I enjoyed the stay and they provided a nice healthy breakfast downstairs. Helpful and friendly staff, one of which took three of our group out for the day to show them the surroundings of Esfahan on his own will.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I made a reservation of superior double room through internet with usual remark of ’Room with nice view please'. Response was not so prompt but it looks it's common in Iranian hotel.

We were given room with absolutely no view by reception guy with mustache. I asked him to change but it was not accepted. I tried to negotiate with reception woman next morning and it was accepted. When we came back around 16:00, I was told by same guy that room wasn't ready yet and he recommended to spend some time in cafe at Abbassi hotel. When we came back after an hour, room wasn't ready yet. He didn't order anything apparently. I made a complaint but we had to wait for another 30 minutes to enter room. New room has view of west side which is good. However bathroom wasn't clean enough and towel wasn't changed. I was too tired to complain any more. There was no hair dryer despite superior double room. I asked same guy to provide and he said it will be delivered soon. It never arrived so I had to call house keeping number to get it. My impression of this hotel reaches to terrible one due to this guy at this stage.

Last episode came up when we checked out. Room late was indicated as 58USD per night in e-mail confirmation but i was charged 40USD + tax by same guy maybe by mistake. I would say it's reasonable discount to discharge my feeling. I don't want to stay this hotel again despite that after all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New_Trabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, General Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review.
Please let us know what was your room number, name and date of arrival?

It is very important for us to follow up the issues that our guests faced during their stay at our property.

Your respond is highly appreciated.

Best regards
Mohammad Bagherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel has the best location.The manager is educated in Europe and speaks english fluently , fiiendly staff. In the corner of the pool area a nice Iranian bath is hidden which is realy beautiful.As far as I know Safir is the only hotel with traditional bath in Isfahan so far and has become a four star hotel after refurbishment .New rooms are much better than the old ones.I recommend the new rooms in the south and west section. Comparing to other hotels I visited in Isfahan I strongly recommend this hotel for both business and vacation.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the south and west part are quieter ones and have very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Safir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel

Property: Safir Hotel
Address: Amadegah Street, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir hotel, located in the heart of Esfahan was established in 1992 with 50 rooms. A passion for hotel management and hospitality motivated the owner to expand and improve Safir in every possible way. Today this hotel consists of 100 finely designed and decorated rooms and suites and major changes have been made throughout the hotel to provide a luxury and comfortable atmosphere for it's guests.Safir offers comfort to all guests by accommodating them in rooms fully equipped with central air conditioning, a variety of satalitte channels, wifi Internet, safety deposit boxes, 24 hour room service, laundry facilities and all necessary amenities. The outstanding conference hall, swimming pool, sauna & traditional Iranian bath have been designed to attract and satisfy guests and add a more luxurious feeling to the hotel.Safir's restaurant offers a self service buffet breakfast and serves both Persian and intercontinental food for lunch and dinner.The 24/7 coffee shop has a welcoming and cosy atmosphere and offers light snacks, cakes, hot and cold drinks and is located in the hotel lobby.The glass dome ceiling is yet another eye catching feature of Safir hotel which can be viewed from the lobby's main area. kiosks and shops located in the lobby offer a range of traditional Iranian handicrafts, carpets, paintings and books.The concierge desk is available for information on the city and sites and offers guidance on how to plan your stay in Esfahan as best as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing