We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, average service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Safir Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Safir Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, average service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, very slow internet, bad breakfast, nice swimming pool but was not told that we have to pay extra on top of room rates...reception staff was not very friendly. Would still go back for the location!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Minhinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    51
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
21
40
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We'd recently stayed in this hotel with a group of 40. Some had to stay in old rooms and some in recently renovated ones. The people at former rooms were not as happy as those in the renovated ones. The hotel had certainly hired an interior designer, but the actual work had not been completed.

I stayed there one month later and noticed pretty good progress. Once this hotel's renovation process comes to an end, it'll be one of the choice 4-star hotels in great locations. The people in charge were working hard to complete their works a fast as possible. Service was much better and details were better taken care of.

I've definitely seen a lot of progress at Safir Hotel one month later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I understand the Iranian hotel industry has been having deep economic issues, but please do not fool the travellers that go to this hotel, rated as a 4 star; which is more like a 3 and a half -- or may be just 3!

The staff is friendly and speaks very good English, nevertheless even at the 2 star guesthouses that I stayed in Yazd and Shiraz the Internet was working more properly. This was a huge complain on behalf of other guests as well, so if the hotel really would like to improve their status as that of a ' 4 star hotel' they should immediately fire their internet company and get a better one.

The rooms are ok, large, spacious and have a decent TV system -- for Iranian standards -- but once again, let's not forget that the Iranians -- since they lack tourists -- are and will do their best to please you, so it is quite important to understand this as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drs88bbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Accommodation was very comfortable, really couldn't fault the room. Was nice to stay in a modern hotel (and even watching a movie or two in English!). However, the room was like an oven and we had no control over the temperature. Too loud to leave the window open. Shame, as the room was great, but the heat was very unpleasant. Have to say, this was the case in a number of places we stayed in Iran. This was early November, so only a bit cool in the evening - no need for heaters at all really. Wifi was also non-existent. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. Central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lns0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petersfield, hants, uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rear of the hotel has been recently refurbished - it looks really good, but is not totally functional e.g. the aircon only pumped out hot air when we were there. However very comfortable, the breakfast was fine, and the reception staff very friendly. Internet very slow

Room Tip: pick one at the back with window that opens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is actually a very good place to stay in Esfahan. It is in an excellent central location, just across the street from the glamorous Abasi Hotel. It was clean, modern and had been renovated not too long ago. Our room was spacious with two single bed made up as a king. The bathroom was convenient with a shower over a small tub.
The unfortunate thing is that the bad finishing of the renovation and the lack of maintenance are going to meet in the middle, so I do not know how long it will remain a pleasant place to stay.
The roof top restaurant reported in LP did not exist. The breakfast was served in the only restaurant which was down stairs and had a picturesque view of the ankles of the pedestrians on the footpath above. It was a grubby place and the staff at breakfast were not just slack, they did stupid things. The rotary toast was turned off to save power so it was never hot enough to toast. A plastic bag of bread was repeatedly placed on top of the toaster where, surprisingly, it did not start a fire while we were there. The staff stood around doing nothing while guests piled up more and more dirty dishes. One morning a slice of pizza from the previous nights dinner was laying beside the toaster. The breakfast itself was pretty poor considering that this hotel obviously had quite a lot of international guests including business people.
We were staying there for three nights on an Intrepid Travel 'Iran Adventure' tour and this was one of the better places that we stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayied in Safir hotel for the 2nd time in the last two years in the beginning of june 2013, this time the hotel was totally different, beautiful lobby area and renovated rooms are looking great. The buffet breakfast was very good in case of variety. The staff are very friendly and the manager looks very professional.

I Stayed in room 414 and the room was new and great in both view and ambiance. They have a nice swimming pool but unfortunately it was not ready when I was in the hotel and they said that it will start working in the beginning of July. Anyway, I 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Safir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel

Property: Safir Hotel
Address: Amadegah Street, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir hotel, located in the heart of Esfahan was established in 1992 with 50 rooms. A passion for hotel management and hospitality motivated the owner to expand and improve Safir in every possible way. Today this hotel consists of 100 finely designed and decorated rooms and suites and major changes have been made throughout the hotel to provide a luxury and comfortable atmosphere for it's guests.Safir offers comfort to all guests by accommodating them in rooms fully equipped with central air conditioning, a variety of satalitte channels, wifi Internet, safety deposit boxes, 24 hour room service, laundry facilities and all necessary amenities. The outstanding conference hall, swimming pool, sauna & traditional Iranian bath have been designed to attract and satisfy guests and add a more luxurious feeling to the hotel.Safir's restaurant offers a self service buffet breakfast and serves both Persian and intercontinental food for lunch and dinner.The 24/7 coffee shop has a welcoming and cosy atmosphere and offers light snacks, cakes, hot and cold drinks and is located in the hotel lobby.The glass dome ceiling is yet another eye catching feature of Safir hotel which can be viewed from the lobby's main area. kiosks and shops located in the lobby offer a range of traditional Iranian handicrafts, carpets, paintings and books.The concierge desk is available for information on the city and sites and offers guidance on how to plan your stay in Esfahan as best as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing