We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.”
Review of Piroozy Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piroozy Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff at reception were very friendly, they went so far as to bring us a tray with welcome drinks when checking in. Room was modern and clean although a bit worn which seems to be the norm for hotels in Iran. Good central location. Breakfast consists of bread, yoghurt, eggs, cucumber etc again really the norm for Iran.

Directly outside the hotel is a portacabin for people working on the new subway line. I thought there would have been alot of construction noise in the morning but it was quiet except for the traffic.

On the wall behind reception is a list of tariffs for the rooms. As of October 2013 a double room is EUR 50 a night although when we were checking out the receptionist asked for a couple of EURO more because of a fluctuation of the Rial. All in all this hotel was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had about the noises from the subway, I am informing you about the subway is done and no more noises.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Piroozy Hotel.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

lobby is perfect,clean.quiet.
reception is good and ontime.
room isnt big but its ok.
elavator is good,
place of hotel is perfect.
near 40sotoon,imam square.
location of hotel is perfect.
near Azam restuarent for Beryooni :)
free parking for car.
breakfast is good.

Room Tip: our room was the side of avenue ..lots of noise :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

We have rebuilt the hotel recently and we already have the bigger room in hotel.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Piroozy Hotel.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is located near to all major attractions in Isfahan, 5 minutes walk to imam square , se wa se pool ( attraction) as well, I stayed in this hotel for three nights with my wife , clean,tidy, with an LCD tv which is not available in must hotels in Iran, very kind & polite staff, but the breakfast buffet was poor... Isfahan on my opinion is one of the best cities to visit in Iran with lots of attructions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baqery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the feedback that you have provided regarding your most stay.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had about Breakfast at that time we provide another restaurant specifically for breakfast and the buffet goes larger and with more choices.

We are proudly waiting for your next stay.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

this was obviously a great hotel when it was created about 50 years ago, in a great location. the decor is very dated, but it is a spacious hotel - i went with a group, i probably wouldnt book it if i stayed there myself because there seem to be alot of hotels around in Esfahan.

The purpose of my trip was for ziarat to the shrines of all the imamzadehs or princes and one of the jewish prophet.

The cafe on the first floor is funky, but the rooms are comfortable and maintained to a 3* standard. They also helpfully gave me a map of the local area and it felt secure.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happyatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the feedback that you have provided regarding your most stay.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had. we had noted this and we Reconstruct hotel, We are proudly waiting for your next stay.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nachosanmartinperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabrizio_Vanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yannick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Piroozy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piroozy Hotel

Address: First of Chahar Baghe e Paeen St | Emam Hossein Square, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Hotel Class:4 star — Piroozy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing