We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably dirty”
Review of Piroozy Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piroozy Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievably dirty”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

First room had a toilet that did not work. We asked for and received a second room which was unbelievably dirty as well as smelly with mold
Bathtub was black with dirt. It took two requests to get a clean tub.
The room also has exposed wires, and peeling paint.

The hallway rug to the room is completely water stained.
This place should be upgraded or closed.
It is clearly the worst hotel of our wonderful trip to iran.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pretty sorry to hear about the experience you had about your room and other problems with it and the hotel. I must say that everything about the rooms and their inside has been updated with a better design. Also more than 70% of our rooms are reconstructed. We hope to see no more unhappiness from our guests here.

We look forward to host you once more again at Piroozy hotel.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
15
31
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were in this hotel in Oct. 2013 for 4 days.
they claim it is a 4 star hotel , but REALLY it isn't.
the reception we saw when we enter hotel was rude but the other staff were good.
you have to put your car in a Parking with capacity for 7 cars but every night more than 20 cars are parked there! so when you are going to go out you should wait for some other cars to go out.
Very poor quality breakfast.also they start it after 7 o'clock which was late for us.
Our room was terrible (No. 212) twin bed in a very small room with no window.
with the price of this hotel you can find better hotels in Esfahan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTorabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had about our parking space and the breakfast and your room. we've tried to wide our parking space recently and there is no more problem with it. And also our breakfast has become updated by more options in the buffet for guests. about the room space we can proudly say that we've rebuilt more than 70% of our rooms to bigger size with new designs and also windows are provided.

We are proudly waiting for your next stay.


Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff at reception were very friendly, they went so far as to bring us a tray with welcome drinks when checking in. Room was modern and clean although a bit worn which seems to be the norm for hotels in Iran. Good central location. Breakfast consists of bread, yoghurt, eggs, cucumber etc again really the norm for Iran.

Directly outside the hotel is a portacabin for people working on the new subway line. I thought there would have been alot of construction noise in the morning but it was quiet except for the traffic.

On the wall behind reception is a list of tariffs for the rooms. As of October 2013 a double room is EUR 50 a night although when we were checking out the receptionist asked for a couple of EURO more because of a fluctuation of the Rial. All in all this hotel was okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had about the noises from the subway, I am informing you about the subway is done and no more noises.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Piroozy Hotel.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

lobby is perfect,clean.quiet.
reception is good and ontime.
room isnt big but its ok.
elavator is good,
place of hotel is perfect.
near 40sotoon,imam square.
location of hotel is perfect.
near Azam restuarent for Beryooni :)
free parking for car.
breakfast is good.

Room Tip: our room was the side of avenue ..lots of noise :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor.

We have rebuilt the hotel recently and we already have the bigger room in hotel.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more at Piroozy Hotel.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is located near to all major attractions in Isfahan, 5 minutes walk to imam square , se wa se pool ( attraction) as well, I stayed in this hotel for three nights with my wife , clean,tidy, with an LCD tv which is not available in must hotels in Iran, very kind & polite staff, but the breakfast buffet was poor... Isfahan on my opinion is one of the best cities to visit in Iran with lots of attructions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baqery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the feedback that you have provided regarding your most stay.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had about Breakfast at that time we provide another restaurant specifically for breakfast and the buffet goes larger and with more choices.

We are proudly waiting for your next stay.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

this was obviously a great hotel when it was created about 50 years ago, in a great location. the decor is very dated, but it is a spacious hotel - i went with a group, i probably wouldnt book it if i stayed there myself because there seem to be alot of hotels around in Esfahan.

The purpose of my trip was for ziarat to the shrines of all the imamzadehs or princes and one of the jewish prophet.

The cafe on the first floor is funky, but the rooms are comfortable and maintained to a 3* standard. They also helpfully gave me a map of the local area and it felt secure.

  • Liked — spacious
  • Disliked — menu
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M Lavafan L, Manager at Piroozy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Traveler, Warm greetings from Piroozy Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the feedback that you have provided regarding your most stay.

I am sorry to hear about the experience you had. we had noted this and we Reconstruct hotel, We are proudly waiting for your next stay.

Amir M Lavafan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Piroozy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piroozy Hotel

Property: Piroozy Hotel
Address: First of Chahar Baghe e Paeen St | Emam Hossein Square, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Hotel Class:4 star — Piroozy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing