We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Safavi Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Safavi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Esfahan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I'll start with the positives: it is clean, and it is centrally located. On the negative side, there is no insulation whatsover, and the staff don`t have any concept of customer service. The first night I stayed there, there was a small child screaming for most of the night and s/he may as well have been in the same room as me. Added to that was the din of the guys on reception (I was in a room on the first floor, directly over the front desk) for the late shift, chatting and laughing. Again, may as well have been in the same room. At 7am the next morning, construction started up under the bedroom window with lots of banging and smashing. I asked to change rooms, was told they would look into it, so I went off to have breakfast (which was decent enough, although the breakfast room is in the basement and a tad over-exuberant in its decoration). When I came back up, the noise had ever so slightly diminished so the receptionist informed me they would not move me. I got back that night, to a wedding cranking up (explains why they asked me to pay two nights in advance when I checked in) - again, right underneath my room. After some to`ing and fro`ing with the front desk (who didn`t really understand why that would be a problem), I managed to move to another room on the fifth floor....with 5 air conditioning units outside the window. That was the final straw. I booked into the Hasht Behesht Apt Hotel next day, far superior to Safavi for the same price.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug_Scorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    36
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
18
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Centrally located, fully equipped huge rooms with cool restaurant. The bathroom was very big, the fridge was full, rooms clean and the beds were amongst the best in Iran. They have wi-fi. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trebusckar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Excellent location - just a ten minute walk from Naghsh-i Jahan Square and the bazaar, and a few hundred meters from the Abassi hotel.

Large and comfortable rooms with good beds and a cheerful kitsch Persian decor. Air conditioning and small fridge in the room. The only things that is disturbing is the poor quality of the glaring energy-saver lights.

Fantastically over-decorated breakfast room in the basement - a sight to behold - with a good breakfast

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Had to book via email from Australia - leap of faith on both sides considering it was Nowruz! The stellar aspect of the hotel was a young receptionist called Simin who could speak English & who was extremely helpful with advice, in making a forward accomm reservation in Yazd & in making a bus reservation from Esfahan to Yazd. Room was fine: comfy beds, quiet. Room equipped with TV, fridge. We found the room a bit warm so we had to have the a/c on. Breakfast included in the tariff of IRR1,240,000 - generous. Had dinner in-house one night - good/not pricey. Location close to Emam Square & the Chahar Bagh & associated sights. Would recommend. Only brickbat was the housekeeping - lack of attention to detail.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed for two nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable and has a good location (walking distance) close to the major sights. Breakfast was simple and the rooms were quite warm, the staff were helpful. We would happily return!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Safavi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safavi Hotel

Property: Safavi Hotel
Address: Felestin St | in front of Melli Bank, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing