We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the bunch”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esfahan Tourist Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Easily the best value between it, Iran and Saadi hotels as due to a failed booking I had to change hotels twice and stayed one night in each. It's rooms are better and it's cheaper. The staff are very helpful with very good English.

Room Tip: Book ahead - Isfahan is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ving_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I will never ever stay at any hotel that even remotely resembles this trash can. The hotel used to be a hip hotel in the 1970s. But today the hotel is in shambles. The hotel is in a good location, near Pol Felezi and Zayendeh Rood (River). Aseman Hotel is 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Where do I start. The reception is old and smells like mildew. The elevator could only fit 2 people and did not seem to follow any standards of safety. The room door would not lock. I had to slam it a certain way to have it locked. The bathroom was dirty and old. The room and furniture was so bad that I did not sleep the entire night. The next morning I left the hotel.

Honestly speaking, the rooms are not worth even $2 a night. Stay at Aseman Hotel nearby and sleep comfortably. The owner apparently also owns Safir Hotel near Abbasi Hotel (which is the best hotel Esfahan has to offer).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AfshinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahrooz V, Manager at Esfahan Tourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Sir,
We sincerely regret your inconvenience at our hotel. We desire that the next time you travel to Isfahan, you honor us by choosing Tourist Hotel for your place of accommodation. Nevertheless we strongly and respectfully disagree with your review. Unfortunately, it seems your description did NOT do justice to our our hotel. You traveled when we were undergoing a major renovation, and you failed to mention that in your review. The dust, debris, and smell as a result of our construction was the only thing you felt describing and not the whole picture, and we view that as a dishonest assessment of our hotel. You also ,managed to compare us to a few hotels that are not remotely in the same price range ( by far more expensive). We truly hope you come back to our humble abode and see that there has been major changes. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

House rent furnished apartment suites in Isfahan
If you are looking for an independent house or apartment, stylish, newly built with all the amenities of the town are beautiful, please contact us now!
Rent Daily - Weekly - Monthly
All accommodations in different parts of the city closer to the passenger's historic sites is available all year round.
Different cases and situations
+989354105242

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank mansoor121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have just stayed for five nights at this hotel. This hotel is ideally placed and bang next door to plenty of fast food outlets and a decent Iranian restaurant accross the road too.
The rooms are tidy, kept clean every day and i had no complaints at all on those lines. The staff will always try to assist you if you take the trouble to ask, everybody in Iran wants to speak English so it is your responsibility to try communicating and not blame the staff for lack of interest. There are two reception desk personnel that can speak English, one very good and the other not quite so good but no worries there at all.
I drank plenty of tea at the reception area and apart from the t.v. blaring out too loudly it is both clean and comfortable.
I would not hesitate to rebook this hotel if i was returning and can honestly recommend it, it is cheap and cheerful and for a middling type of price very good value for money.

Room Tip: always ask for a room at the rear of any hotel if you like quiet, i do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martintheveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Good service and price the ubication us the best for the attraction and famoso restaurant!Its more expencive and perfect breakfast floor with good ospitation and family company!the service us cleaned and faster qualità sistem and Save much more rooms in hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramboso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Extremely unfriendly concierge & service.
Grubby lounge. Reservation was not honoured.

3  Thank Cyprusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalulu-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Esfahan Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esfahan Tourist Hotel

Address: Abbas Abad St, Chahar Bagh Blvd, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Price Range: £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esfahan Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1971, Tourist Hotel has been an ideal place of accommodation for many travelers. Tourist Hotel is located in the center of the historical district of Esfahan, with a short walking distance to major monuments such as Naghshe Jahan square, 33Pol Bridge, Hasht Behesht Palace, and the Forty Column Palace. Tourist Hotel takes pride for having a personalized guest service culture that is duty bound to make every guest feel like they are right at home. We have undergone two major renovations in the past decade to meet the growing demand of tourists. Our remarkable guest services and excellent location have made us one of the most desired hotels in Esfahan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing