We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location- but didnt like the smell of the couches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seven Sands Hotel Apartments
Ranked #474 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Hotel, Good Location- but didnt like the smell of the couches”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Location : the location of the hotel apartment is very good , barsha is a good place to stay , mall of Emirates and Ski Dubai are 5 minutes walking from the hotel , metro station is 3 minutes walking , supermarket , restaurants & Pharmacy in front of the hotel apartment ..
there is hair dresser in the ground floor of the hotel , and they are good .. so for females you can do your hair and nail all the time ..

Room : the bed was clean , WC was clean , hot water , they clean the rooms every day , give new towels , there is microwave , fridge , water heater , cook .. they put tea & Nescafe every day , so all what u need is water to have tea or coffee in your apartment ..


Parking : free parking for the cars

Service: the service is really good ,, the workers are helpful , always smiling and ready to help all the time

Internet : they have free Wi-Fi in the lobby area ..

what i didn’t like :
1. Smell of the couches in the living room
2. No internet in the rooms
3. breakfast
4. Smell of the Elevator
5. no tall miror in the room
6. no hair drier in the room

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeemaAlidily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    12
    4
    13
See reviews for
8
9
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

the location of the hotel apartment is very good , barsha is a good place to stay , mall of Emirates and Ski Dubai are 5 minutes walking from the hotel , metro station is 3 minutes walking , supermarket , restaurants & Pharmacy in front of the hotel apartment .. the bed was clean , WC was clean , hot water , they clean the rooms every day , give new towels , there is microwave , fridge , water heater , cook .. they put tea & Nescafe every day , so all what u need is water to have tea or coffee in your apartment ..
there is hair dresser in the ground floor of the hotel , and they are good .. so for females you can do your hair and nail all the time ..
free parking for the cars

the service is really good ,, the workers are helpful , always smiling and ready to help all the time
they have free Wi-Fi in the lobby area ..

what i didn’t like :
1. Smell of the couches in the living room
2. No internet in the rooms
3. breakfast
4. Smell of the Elevator
5. no tall miror in the room
6. no hair drier

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeemaAlidily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel in aug 11 and when we got there we had a list of things that were supose to be in the room - over half of the items were not there, we had no iron or board, no cups, no spoons, small dirty frying pan, no bin, no safety deposit box! etc etc!!

We then went to the local supermarket to stock up on food for the week, when we arrived back and put the shopping away we realised the fridge was not working and the food started smelling, so we requested another fridge which we had, we then loaded the food into that one and then realised both the freezer and fridge was broken in tis one. We could not get a replacement one until the morning, by then all the food was ruined!!!

The pool was soooo hot you could not swim in it, i know it was aug but we had been to 3 other hotels this holiday and none of them were as hot as this one, also there didnt seem to be much or any chlorine in there and was quite dirty!! Only 4 sun beds around the pool and 2 of them were broken!

I am not a fussy person and have never had a complaint about a hotel i have stayed in but this one id say was the worst hotel i have stayed in... dont be fooled by the pictures on the website thats all i can say!!!

Room Tip: the rooms are ok, very basic, really old and could do with updating and if you do stay here as for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xcatherinex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Just come back from 5 day stay at Seven Sands and we were very happy there during our stay. We had two large and spacious apartments for our group of 5 people, each with a kitchen which had a cooker, microwave, fridgefreezer, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board, and some basic crockery and pans. Each apartment had a bathroom and also an extra loo. There was a spacious lounge area with a dining table for 4, and a flatscreen tv, about 30 or 32 inches. There was a smaller flat screen tv in the bedroom.
The apartments were furnished in dark mahogany, and the walls were decorated with Arabian themed watercolor prints.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were made up daily, with plenty of extra towels when requested. There was a restaurant on site which we didn't use as we were out all the time. Around the corner was small grocery shop so we were able to buy milk and groceries to make breakfast. This suits us fine as we prefer to do our own thing when we're on holiday.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, and very conveniently located near the metro station, and Emirates mall.
The hotel had a gym which we didn't use, (no time) and a swimming pool on the roof, which my daughters swam in at dusk, just before it closed at 9pm.
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. If I had anything to criticise it would only be that it is quite old and could do with a bit of a revamp - the decor and furniture is a bit worn. However, I've only mentioned this as it would bother some people. It didn't bother us one bit. We had a very relaxing comfortable stay and next time we come to Dubai we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everythingkushti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The rooms are average but i had some issues with the place, nwe booked a one bedroom apartment, which was clean but the 2nd bathroom had a foul smell that even when you complained was never taken care of. We satyed here for 7 days, and the first 5 were spent complaining to the recption about the pool of water in our room. Everytime we reported the puddle they promised to get it fixed.
Overalll the staff were friendly but the room always felt dirty and smelt funny, not a giid funny by the way.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

These apartments are an old block which has been converted into holiday accommodation the tiles need replacing and the entrance to the lifts were dirty.room was ok for the price old tired furniture leaking fridge en suite bathroom was flooded dont know how fairly clean otherwise very uncomfortable worn out sleeper couch not suitable for an adult.basic Indian breakfast lots of basement parking used our own vehicle so didnt walk to the mall very far out of town the traffic is a nightmare so I would prefer to pay an extra Dhs 100 and get accommodation in Diera/Bur Dubai areas.kitchen cupboards and fridge inside were dirty preferred not to use the kitchen .was disappointed and misled by the net pics will not stay in Barsha area ever again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

If you are not too fussed about staying in 5 star and on the beach, then these apartments are great.

On my visit it was paid for so couldn't complain too much.

The apartments are very spacious and have comfortable bed, kitchen bathroom with separate toilet aswell.

Flatscreen tvs in lounge and bedroom.

The gym is adequate and the pool was nice and warm.

The indian restaurante is fantastic with good authentic indian food (made by indian chefs)

Overall a nice accommodation.

  • Liked — The spacious rooms and the fact it was very close to Mall of Emirates
  • Disliked — needs more staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marvaluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#306 of 545 in Dubai
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#378 of 545 in Dubai
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#230 of 545 in Dubai
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sands Hotel Apartments

Property: Seven Sands Hotel Apartments
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | 21a Street, 5; Al Barsha 1, Dubai 20313, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#287 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Sands Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Sands Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing