We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Dubai! You might not believe me but try it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Dubai! You might not believe me but try it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

i have stayed at The Westin Mina Seyahi around ten times and keep going back. The overall offer is great from the reception to the bars and restaurants and the rooms. The 'heavenly beds" are just that and you can buy the full package of bed for about 5000 gbp... but it would be worth it. Staff are genuinely helpful in looking after your every need. The pool (s) are great, lap pool, kids pool and meandering pool. Kids only allowed to one end of the gardens and pool area - great if you have kids as they cant wander too far and great if you dont so you still get the peace and tranquility! There are 2 swim up bars for when its really hot and the waiter service to your sunbed is first class. they will even clean your sunglasses and give you iced towels. go its worth it - however can be pricey at festivals or holidays - up to £500 per night when you can get it for £250 ish....

Room Tip: if possible get a seaview room with a balcony on the floors above 4 ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzerAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear BuzzerAMG,

thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback about our Resort, especially since you have stayed with us various times already.

I am delighted to hear that our offering of various restaurants for both casual and special occassions, as well as pool and beach and our rooms are to your liking and I am especially proud to hear that our associates are able to assist you with your requirements.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again for another rejuvenating stay!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    464
    146
    67
    49
See reviews for
946
964
94
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We recently stayed at Westin Dubai for holidays and its one of the best hotel i have ever stayed it.
hotel is amazing no doubt and staff is just the best specially Shalini Gujar on the front desk. She made our stay more beautiful with her efforts and helps through out our stay. Next time we Definitely stay in this hotel because of lovely staff!!
SEE U SOON:)
Thank u........

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear lina m,

thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that our team and especially Shalini were able to provide you with personal service that made your stay with us just that little bit more special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I'll start by saying that there are many plus points to this hotel which is why we chose to come back a second time. The executive lounge is great and well worth the extra, the food in all restaraunts is good and the rooms are excellent. Now the bad bits which we didn't see on our first visit - pool drinks service was poor, hard to get a waiter and the food trays left out for hours and had to keep asking for them to be removed, out of date ketchup sachets and being told black ketchup is normal and the date is a manufacture date and not use by date. There also seemed to be a large number of non-residents using the hotel ansd pool which made it feel really busy, especially on friday when it was somewhat overrun and noisy. Random turndown service (2 out for 5 nights they didn't bother to try), and misinformation about the courtesy lounge being 24 hours when it shuts at 6pm. Not sure if we would return as there are so many good hotels in dubai to choose from.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shelovessafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear shelovessafari,

thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us, although I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it as much this time as you had during your first visit to our Resort.

We always aim to achieve highest guest satisfaction and comfort and I am sorry that we were not able to achieve this during your last stay. Please rest assured thatI have forwarded your comments to the individual teams in order to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort to show you that the service you have first gotten to known is our usually high standard of service.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were at the Westin for a weekend break. Very good hotel with great service. Enjoy the Bubblelicious which is the best brunch I have ever seen (Friday only).
Rooms are spacious, clean and we had a great sleep.
The only downside is the jet-ski "traffic" in front of the beach whcih sometimes can get very loud and disturbing. The waves are not big as the Palm Island is right in front of the hotel side.
Certainly a very good expereince.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFHBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear MFHBerlin,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our Resort together with your family. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break with us.

It is good to hear that you also enjoyed our Bubbalicious Friday Brunch, which always offers a great variety of food accompanied by bubbles and is a firm favourite in Dubai.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing break in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here as it was a friend's birthday and a nice treat. We were on the second from top floor with a sea view. The rooms were spacious and the wifi in the rooms was fine. I always like it when you can open the windows (even thought it was so hot I you shut them straight away again!). Our rate included airport transfers which went fine, and use of the club lounge. This was brilliant - extensive buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, and non-alcoholic drinks in between which we made full use of. We didn't have free alcoholic drinks in the evening as we were doing other things most nights but it was available. Reception staff including car hire were all very helpful. Most evenings after a "late night" we would turn up in the Blue Orange restaurant shortly before they close and order something satisfying. The portions were ridiculously large and food high quality. The staff said they thought that people would complain if they gave smaller portions but we could hardly eat what we were served, the amounts were so huge. The gym and spa were great. Barasti Bar is one of the places to go in this area and is part of this hotel although seems to be jointly operated with the hotel next door. It was very loud but it is long way from the accommodation so it didn't matter. Beach service here was excellent as you would expect. No starwood recognition here as is usual in this area. I would certainly come back here, no question.

Room Tip: City view is likely to be affected by traffic noise. Try for sea view. And definitely go for lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear hardpack,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us to mark the occassion of your friend's birthday.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the services of our Executive Club Lounge and that the room on the higher floors were to your liking.

I will also pass your praise to our associates in the Blue Orange Restaurant.

I hope to welcome you back in the future for another happy occassion!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Excellent stay with the family. The suite room was spacious, and very comfortable. We had dinner the first night in Busolla (upstairs - true Italian Pizza). It was the first night of opening for the new season (it closes for the Summer as it is outdoors). The new pizzas (I tried the asparagus, artichoke, and spinach (although no asparagus (:)) and although it doesnot sound nice, was infact light, and very delicious. The rest of the family had spaghetti and margarita pizzas, and they were excellent. The staff were excellent, allowing the kids to watch the chefs prepare the pizzas, and even letting them play with a bit of dough. Breakfasts were superb, and the staff (waiters, chefs were really amazing). We had dinner in the room, with friends staying in the hotel, and wow what can we say, the found was unbelievable, the service staff, and the booking of the food, was just fantastic. We couldnt finish the food. The kids had a great time in the pengiun club with lots of activities and fun. The staff there are very friendly, and really looked after the children well. Even when the kids got too hot and wanted to swim, the lifeguards, although overly cautious, at times, were friendly and polite. The food bar staff were excellent. Special thanks must go to Chef Myo,Tutin, Sabre, Ronnie, Govin, Monica, Sam, Nima, Annie, Roclyn, Shelani, Domi, and Vanessa.

Room Tip: Higher floors if you have children, as lower floors pick up the noise from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear paulg,

thank you for taking the time for what seems to be your recent "staycation" with your family in our Resort.

It is great to hear that you and your family had a great time, especially in Bussola Pizzeria which has returned to business after a summer break. Maybe we will be able to welcome you to the Restaurant in the future.

Please rest assured that I will pass your great comments to all our associates and especially the one's that you have mentioned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We booked a deluxe room at the Westin and stayed for 6 nights. And to be honest, there is not a single negative remark to be made.

The hotel itself is fantastic: spacious room, huge pool with plenty of chairs available for all guests, high quality buffet restaurant, a la carte restaurants and bars.

The hotel staff are all doing their utmost to please the guests. A special thanks for getting us a 5AM breakfast before we went to the airport!

Landmarks and malls are not within walking distance. Public transport (metro) is nearby, but there also plenty of taxies in front of the hotel to bring you to wherever you want.

If we are to return to Dubai we will surely be staying at the Westin again. Not the cheapest, but for sure worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan_R282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Johan_R282,

thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our faciliates such as the room with the Heavenly Bed, our beach facilities and restaurants.

Dubai is sometimes not easy to walk around especially in some of the new areas, but the various taxi services help everyone to get around fast and cost efficient.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing