We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #48 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

“I'd like to laud the kind treatment and good response of the staff, and the versatility of facilities of Westin Mina Seyahi. I would refer particularly to the comfort of the bedrooms, the many different restaurants and cafes, the splendid lobby and the beautiful views outside, as well as the awesome appearance of the whole building.”

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the beach and has a beautiful view of the sea and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhalibMasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear GhalibMasri,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants, including our restaurants and our beautiful lobby.
I am also delighted that you liked our rooms with the Westin Heavenly Bed, which offers a good night sleep for everyone.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    454
    140
    66
    49
See reviews for
929
955
92
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent four unforgettable days at this hotel and it was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Everything was clean and spotless. The staff couldn't do enough for us and there was always someone on hand to help with directions. The hotel is huge. The beach was a few steps away from the hotel and wonderful. The view from the beach was awesome. The food was also top class. We were among a party of Kleeneze Distributors who all won this trip so the mid day and evening meals were served buffet style outside in the impressive grounds for our party. We are vegetarians and there was plenty of choice for us. The breakfasts were equally as excellent as we dined with other hotel guests for these meals. A truly wonderful hotel in a beautiful city. I was worried about insect bites but we never saw any and neither of us got bitten once. This was a real plus for me. We loved Dubai and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gayleharp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear gayleharp43,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay with us.
Best Regards,
J.Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed in Westin Mina Seyahi for 10 days on a long business trip in August. I think it is a very nice hotel. It has good facilities, very good Friday brunch, an extensive gym, swimming pools etc. The timing wasnt great so I couldnt enjoy outdoors due to summer heat but I suspect it would be very lovely in late autumn-winter time.

Restaurants are also very good. Hunters Grill in particular is one of the best places in Dubai i think.

Happy holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_AKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear G_AKAN,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants, including our weekly Bubbalicious Friday Brunch and Hunter's Rooms & Grill Steak House.
I am also delighted that you liked our outdoor facilites and the gym as well.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I cannot fault this hotel - it is simply excellent. I stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband and have to say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was immaculate and everything was brand new. The service was exceptional and the hotel food was simply wonderful. One of my biggest recommendations would be to try the friday brunch here, we were both blown away but the food on offer and still look back on it as one of the best brunches we have ever had!

The private beach makes for a great place to relax with plenty of space. The swimming pools are often quite busy, but there is one pool divided into lanes for those wishing to have a more peaceful swim. I would find it difficult to fault any part of this hotel - really fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear VictoriaJK,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay with us at The Westin Dubai.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants, including our weekly Bubbalicious Friday Brunch.
I am also delighted that you liked our rooms with the Westin Heavenly Bed, which offers a good night sleep for everyone. It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
907 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights to attend a number of meeting with my company.

Firstly the check on process was very efficient and we were soon being shown to out room on the ground floor. Although it was a 'sea view' we didn't have a great view as trees etc were in the way.

The room was large and felt airy as the ceilings were high. The room was very well equipped with a really comfortable king size bed, plenty of chairs and drawers to put your things and a writing desk. The bathroom was large with a separate shower and bath.

The hotel itself has most amenities you would want - a few shops, gym, plenty of bars and restaurants so you really feel comfortable and well catered for.

Outside is great too - a swimmers swimming pool and a long lazy pool for the sunbathers ( which has a bar at both ends). Plenty of sun beds to stretch out on and all under good quality parasols.

Overall a really great stay and would look forward to coming back again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Neale1810,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina.
It is always great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and I am also delighted that you liked our lazy pool and outdoor facilities as well.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The cleanliness, attention to detail, politeness of the staff, the location, the food, the view from our balcony. Nothing, absolutely nothing could have been done better.
On the third day we were treated to a front row seat at the airshow welcoming home the Ruler of Dubai. We sat on our balcony awestruck as the display team created a giant Palm Tree in the air over Palm Island.
We have eaten at some top restaurants, including Giorgio Armani's at the Burj Khalifa in Dubai and the food at the Westin Mina Seyahi is certainly up there with the best in the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Peter C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our international restaurants and the location of the hotel.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just check-out from the hotel yesterday, everything so clear this is perfect relaxing exclusive resort. The hotel is heavenly and healthy concept and the Westin here made it. So I will put a bit more details here:
Location : The hotel located in a very perfect location that can be deliver relaxing treatment by facing to wide sandy beach&blue ocean together with wonderful pools..big WOW for the unforgettable scene.
Room: Perfect, I dont even wanna get out of the room, just sitting and watching the view, Hmmm I dont wanna go back to my home and hevenly bed here make me slept well.
Services: Thumps up for this one, I planned not to make up the room because i dont feel necessary to do it everyday but somehow on the third day housekeeper clean our room and she/he found my lost golden earring and put its back the same place. Room amenities have more than enough and just a few minute of waiting for extra request.
Food and Beverage: Thank you Mr. Sadettin Kaya who's taking care us very well and his professionally to delivered such a wonderful Super foods and drinks, here so many choices and guarantee in 3 days I just cant get enough, I lefts with healthy, happy and yummy!!!
Safety : High standard of safety, easy to see from the guard by the pool and beach so no need to worry about it 100% safe.
No need to say maore - Just loved it!!!
**** The best hotel ever and strongly recommended***

Room Tip: Sea View Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing