We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
England UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friday brunch”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Not as formal as the Al Qasar down the road, but I do think that the food is better. There is no denying that both offer a spectacular spread and enough alcohol for even the most hardened brunchers. The beauty of Dubai brunching is that you know exactly what it is about to cost you and the bill here was just under £100 per head. We were a group of four, the table next to us joined ours, probably due to the presence of my 22 year old daughter. We had a rip roaring day and all but me had hangovers to die for. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and had a glass or two of bubbly. A good friday afternoon and then a dance in the bar next door. Fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kevan J,
Thank you for your feedback about our Bubbalicious Brunch.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our award winning brunch at The Westin Dubai
We hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,184
    490
    149
    72
    51
See reviews for
999
1,015
101
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This certainly has the WOW factor, overlooking the beach , swimming pool and gardens.
The staff at this hotel were second to none, we had a fantastic welcome after a long trip from Perth .
The rooms were amazing, everything you could ever want in the rooms and beds were amazing.
A must for me in hotels is a good hair dryer and theirs was amazing, tried to order one on line but it was made in Switzerland and extremely expensive.
The rooms were cleaned ever day, beds changed every day and they were checking the rooms to make sure there was enough tea, coffee and water in the rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel is a little out of the way but taxis are extremely cheap and a great way to travel. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eily-Wily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Eily-Wily,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
Our rooms offer spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf and especially the corner rooms offer a great view of serenity.
It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Overall very smart hotel. Kids loved it. Service excellent. Restaurants fab. However there is a loud nightclub in the next door meridien, that plays loud dance music to 1am. Very loud. As we had kids, this caused problem for us. Staff helpful to resolve, but only partly resolved. Excellent stay otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Alanheg,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai.
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially our restaurants.
Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our associates and management team in our continuous endeavor to improve the services to our guest.
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a one night stop-off on the way back to the UK following a holiday in New Zealand. It was the perfect end to our holiday. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and the Westin Dubai is definitely one of the best. The property is stunning, especially the central lobby and the breakfast was amazing (my kids were particularly impressed with the choice of ice cream for breakfast).

We had an executive room with complimentary afternoon tea and evening drinks in the executive lounge and transfers from and to the airport. The room was very impressive and the staff incredibly helpful. The only fault was that I could not get an Internet connection in the room but I could from the lobby. The hotel compensated me for this as the problem could not be resolved during our stay.

All in all, I am very pleased that we stayed in the Dubai Westin and my wife and kids were very impressed with my choice of hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Simon B,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great people at the Reception and fantastic staff at the pool, top notch service! Very good restaurants within the resort, all of them higly recommended. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Ideal venue to fully recharge your batteries, recommended for both families as well as couples ( reserved areas in the pool and on the beach are specifically available for the latter )

Room Tip: De luxe room with balcony sea view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicbraMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear NicbraMilano,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai.
It seems that you had a Heavenly Experience, enjoying our Heavenly Bed and our Heavenly Spa as well as our outdoor facilities.
It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Arrived in a Friday afternoon and the lobby was bustling with loud music , apparently they have a poular brunch with a two pieace life band in the lobby restaurant.

The staff were very friendly and the room exceeded my expectation in terms of space and the bath area was one of the best designed and equipped

The balcony to the sea was the largest I have seen and made me feel like I was in my own over priced villa

I have been to the Thai restaurant in the hotel which was good but wasn't very impressed with the lobby restaurant

its a very good option if you like to stay in Marina area

Room Tip: Get a Sea View large room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear FouadIbrahim,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vught, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our best vacation we aver had, really everything was great about Dubai and this resort. Also the beach was perfect and with a snap with our fingers we were being served by the friendly personal there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear JW M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that you enjoyed our beach and outdoor facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing