We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel great service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Ok this is an excellent hotel ,it's all there good a vast f&b offer in the resort
The pools are good ,could do with less kids in the lane pool . The pool bars fun , we where a 4 ball 2. Teenage kids room config was good the way they have the outer door so you can change the 2 rooms into a suite is good ,good size rooms and very comfortable beds . We will be back to Dubai which is a great place the hotel is surrounded by many very smart looking alternatives which did turn our head ,it's good but a little dated BIt dated by Dubai standards who seem to build a new hotel every week.
Having said that we had a great time and we would recommend this hotel .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mike A,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor facilities and our pool!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    466
    146
    67
    49
See reviews for
945
964
94
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I tried to book a brunch via the online website. Two days later I called as no-one had contacted me in the promised 24 hours.
I spoke with Mohamed of "Service Express". He simply advised - it is fully booked.
He did not seem at all troubled that no-one had contacted me.
Twice when I asked to speak with a Manager I was advised that was not possible.

Westin, your brunch is legendary - however you can do better than this!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuDhabiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear AbuDhabiTraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your brunch at The Westin Dubai.
I am disappointed to hear that our brunch did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Food and Beverage Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Thank You
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First of all summarized i give all 5 points to the Westin however there are some points to improve.

The Westin is a wonderfull resort directly located on the beach. It is not the best stripe of beach because it is directly located near the Palm and you have no open sea. The water was nice and refreshing anyhow. We were everyday for a couple of hours on the beach. The Service there was very nice providing cold towels and a sprayer with cold water (very nice)
You have also an adult area. Good idea!
The Pool I used everyday for some lanes. What i saw that the other Pools were very nice.

The breakfast was amazing. Especially the fresh prepared juices.
We upgraded to the Executive rooms where the breakfast was included.
The Lounge is very nice providing an afternoon tea and a happy Hour in the evening with free cocktails.

The Service is outstanding. I have to Highlight the Service of Laura the guest experience desk. She made an amazing job, later more why!

What was not so good:

The hotel has an extremely Problem with Smoking.
There are designated Smoking rooms, but anyhow people in the non Smoking rooms do Not follow the rules and smoke there. We had to change two times the room as the smell was unacceptable. Here Laura was very helpfull and made everything possible, even the hotel was fully booked to get an other Option and room for us!

The hotel is very very clean. However about 3 or 4 days a big Bush of hair was Not removed from the carpet Near the lifts at the fifth floor. So do they not clean the floors?

Loud. Ok the slide doors are very quitized but it is getting very loud in the evening.

But, a stay in the westin will change your Life! I will go back there!

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors as it is getting loud in the evening in the Bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Filip K,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at Blue Orange Restaurant.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My Husband and I have stayed at the Westin twice last year and looking forward to visiting again this year.

Our 1st stay in June 2013 was a fantastic experience, we had gone to celebrate my husbands birthday, every request I made to make his day special from getting the room decorated to ordering a cake was all exceptionally delivered, leaving us in awe.

The hotel thrives on its customer service and hence why we stayed again in October 2013 when travelling back from Malaysia. Staff at the pool bar and reception remembered us from our stay in June.

It has been a pleasure and perfect place to spend my holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmRRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear OmRRom,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in the Resort last year and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the Westin from 27-31 March 2014 and we highly recommend it. We had a very good deal through Otel.com, an executive club room with sea view and balcony. With a club level room, you have access to the Club lounge where you can have a (quiet) breakfast every morning (few tables outside on the balcony available), soft drinks and coffee/tea throughout the day for free. Tea time snack (sandwiches) at 3 pm and complimentary drinks/coctails from 6pm - 8pm, and again some snacks. The room was large, as was the bathroom. The room was among others equipped with a nespresso coffee machine, minibar, vault and iron and ironing board.The 'heavenly bed' is wonderful! The staff are wonderful and very friendly. The hotel has several restaurants, a wine bar, a large lobby and several theme nights every week. There are also shops in the hotel (jeweler, clothes and souvenirs where you can also buy sun tan lotion) and a hairdresser. The grounds are wonderful. Beautifully kept garden, several pools, a separate part of the garden/pools and beach is strictly for adults, which is very nice if your not with children. There is also a special pool for children which lies in the shade. There are lifeguards at every pool and also at the (large!) beach. Adult pool is 'equipped' with a pool bar. The whole day staff walk through the pool/beach area to accomodate your wishes for drinks and food. At the beach free shots of healthy fruit drinks are offered.There is also a watersport centre. You can also access the facilities of the Meridian next door, where outdoor sports facilities are available (beach volleybal, basketball net). We had half board and could have either lunch or dinner at their main restaurant. We could also eat in other restaurant where we had a credit of 195 AED per person due to the half board. If you are in a Club Room, there is a complimentary private car transfer from and to the airport. Taxi's are very cheap and can bring you everywhere. We will certainly come back again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear jeannine R,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It seems that you had a Heavenly Experience, enjoying our Heavenly Bed and our Heavenly Spa as well as our out door facilities like the beach and the pool!
It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was perfect from start to finish. We got picked up by the hotel and the car had a car seat for our 10 month old daughter, there was a steriliser in the room for our daughters bottles - everything was just made easy when travelling with a baby. Sea view club room was beautiful, all restaurants were wonderful and staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kxm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Kxm78,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and our rooms that offer a spectacular view of the Arabian Gulf!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night only and could enjoy the nice outdoor area with its huge swimming pool. It is well located close to JBR and the room with seaview can see Palm Island. Outdoor personnel was not always available. Nevertheless, good global experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Olivier P,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing