We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing , luxury ,fabulous hotel & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #61 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here just over a week ago and had the best stay in Dubai yet ! So much so we are coming back in September !
Arrived about 8:30 am in morning the receptionist where we were welcomed and offered a light refreshment . The receptionist showed us a room on the ground floor , it wasn't for us and smelled slightly musty! As check in was not till 3 pm we were told that we would need to wait for another room to become available . In the meantime we were give a complimentary voucher for a buffet breakfast , which was brilliant . So many choices and helpful and friendly staff welcomed us .after that we went back to reception and there was a room ready on the 5 th floor . This room was much better beautiful big bathroom and view with balcony overlooking pool, beach .our stay was fantastic myself and my mum utterly enjoyed it . Staff in blue orange where we had breakfast each morning where fantastic , remember you every morning and what you ate , couldnt do enough for you . They are a credit to the hotel . We also dined twice in spice empourium food was fantastic , and service was great too . Lovely attentive staff who again remembered you . We dined also in bussola which was beautiful .
We stayed by pool and beach most days we were helped by the beach pool staff who carried towels and set up our youngest for the bay they couldn't be more helpful they also cane around twice a day with cold towels and cold water spray . Which was needed in the sun . The pool bar staff where great too who came around all the time to make sure you had a drink or wanted to order food . All the staff at the westin where fantastic and a credit to hotel . Our stay was perfect and we can't wait to return . Stayed in a few hotels in Dubai
But this is certainly above the rest .

Room Tip: Try get a sea view room 5 th floor or above try stay away from where the bad is also noisy in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear louise D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a bit of an upsetting start to the holiday once settled it could not have been better. Jay who worked in the beach bar/ restaurant and served you still your area on the beach could not have been nicer. He was so pleasant, efficient and always had a big smile on his face, even when it was very hot and busy.
Hunters Steak House was excellent and again the staff really polite, helpful and efficient.
The Buffet had a wide choice, something for everyone. Most of the staff were great but some could do with smiling and look as though they enjoyed their job. The guy at the egg station most mornings was really nice and pleasant..
This is my second time at the Westin and recommend it. The Mina Seyahi although nice can be noisy at night due to the disco on the beach,I started there my first stay but quickly got moved so if you want it quiet go to the Westin.

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for a smoking room cause you are not even supposed to smoke on the balcony in non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhairi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mhairi321,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an amazing property, chosen by the client as the host hotel for an incentive event with over 150 attendees from 6 countries.

You will have to go and see for yourself - but please do make sure that you book ahead to get to Bubbalicious hosted by the hotel on Fridays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mand1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mand1616.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed on business for 4 nights
Fantastic hotel - first class service, well equipped and comfortable rooms and excellent restaurants
Good facilities and an afternoon by the pool was pure luxury before flying home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Richard G,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Regards,
Tolga S, Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely place. Really good hotel. Delicious breakfast (in-room dining), nicely decorated room, great big bathroom. Attention to details in every way. Staff is helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay. But specifically I would like to mention HUNTERS ROOM AND GRILL. This place needs no words. It's too good to be true. Service is excellent. Steak is one of the best we've ever tried. Real fine dining. Absolutely great. I also would like to mention their SPA. Best Thai massage I've experienced in UAE. Very professional and helpful attitude. They even changed my nail polish for no extra charge.

Room Tip: As usual ask for a good view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Anna A,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed our restaurant Hunters Room & Grill!
We hope to welcome you back soon
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went to bubblicious brunch, expensive but well worth it.
I have never seen so much food in one location and the variety was amazing
Drinks selection ws great and loved the shot injections
The only thing i would say is it felt un organized upon arrival
With that many people its betetr to pay at the door and get your wrist band as we searching for our bands at the start and wasted 30 minutes of the brunch
Apart from that i can see why they say its the best brunch in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just stayed at the Westin for 16 nights Club Executive, this is our 4th visit to this hotel. The club executive was first class as usual and the staff, especially Mashrur, Ranjan, Jamacia and Kit. It runs like clockwork and nothing is too much trouble, guys you do a fantastic job and well deserve praise. Like I Said this is our fourth visit and things have changed not all for the good. The Blue and Orange was a bit disappointing having had many a lovely meal there it was a bit hit or miss. 2 of our 3 Lobster nights were below par the only one was when Carl the manager found me on the beach one day to invite us to enjoy the Lobster night as his guests what a difference, however I feel it should be like that for everyone. Also the dessert table really needs a re think. All in all we still love the Westin and will go back, maybe not for a while though, it still is a very special place.

Room Tip: Club executive 7th or above floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo/PeteEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £217 - £761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing