We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
2,434
559
164
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,434
559
164
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orangespice emporiumbubbalicious brunchchina grillhunters grillsea viewexecutive clubkids poolkids clubbarasti barexecutive roomprivate beachthai restaurantle meridienlife guardspool barafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here just over a week ago and had the best stay in Dubai yet ! So much so we are coming back in September !
Arrived about 8:30 am in morning the receptionist where we were welcomed and offered a light refreshment . The receptionist showed us a room on the ground floor , it wasn't for us and smelled slightly musty! As check in was not till 3 pm we were told that we would need to wait for another room to become available . In the meantime we were give a complimentary voucher for a buffet breakfast , which was brilliant . So many choices and helpful and friendly staff welcomed us .after that we went back to reception and there was a room ready on the 5 th floor . This room was much better beautiful big bathroom and view with balcony overlooking pool, beach .our stay was fantastic myself and my mum utterly enjoyed it . Staff in blue orange where we had breakfast each morning where fantastic , remember you every morning and what you ate , couldnt do enough for you . They are a credit to the hotel . We also dined twice in spice empourium food was fantastic , and service was great too . Lovely attentive staff who again remembered you . We dined also in bussola which was beautiful .
We stayed by pool and beach most days we were helped by the beach pool staff who carried towels and set up our youngest for the bay they couldn't be more helpful they also cane around twice a day with cold towels and cold water spray . Which was needed in the sun . The pool bar staff where great too who came around all the time to make sure you had a drink or wanted to order food . All the staff at the westin where fantastic and a credit to hotel . Our stay was perfect and we can't wait to return . Stayed in a few hotels in Dubai
But this is certainly above the rest .

Room Tip: Try get a sea view room 5 th floor or above try stay away from where the bad is also noisy in the evenings
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear louise D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a bit of an upsetting start to the holiday once settled it could not have been better. Jay who worked in the beach bar/ restaurant and served you still your area on the beach could not have been nicer. He was so pleasant, efficient and always had a big smile on his face, even when it was very hot and busy.
Hunters Steak House was excellent and again the staff really polite, helpful and efficient.
The Buffet had a wide choice, something for everyone. Most of the staff were great but some could do with smiling and look as though they enjoyed their job. The guy at the egg station most mornings was really nice and pleasant..
This is my second time at the Westin and recommend it. The Mina Seyahi although nice can be noisy at night due to the disco on the beach,I started there my first stay but quickly got moved so if you want it quiet go to the Westin.

Room Tip: If you smoke ask for a smoking room cause you are not even supposed to smoke on the balcony in non-smoking rooms. Rooms on 6th floor are supposed to be the best, not sure why.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhairi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mhairi321,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an amazing property, chosen by the client as the host hotel for an incentive event with over 150 attendees from 6 countries.

You will have to go and see for yourself - but please do make sure that you book ahead to get to Bubbalicious hosted by the hotel on Fridays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mand1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mand1616.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed on business for 4 nights
Fantastic hotel - first class service, well equipped and comfortable rooms and excellent restaurants
Good facilities and an afternoon by the pool was pure luxury before flying home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Richard G,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.
Regards,
Tolga S, Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely place. Really good hotel. Delicious breakfast (in-room dining), nicely decorated room, great big bathroom. Attention to details in every way. Staff is helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay. But specifically I would like to mention HUNTERS ROOM AND GRILL. This place needs no words. It's too good to be true. Service is excellent. Steak is one of the best we've ever tried. Real fine dining. Absolutely great. I also would like to mention their SPA. Best Thai massage I've experienced in UAE. Very professional and helpful attitude. They even changed my nail polish for no extra charge.

Room Tip: As usual ask for a good view and high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Anna A,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed our restaurant Hunters Room & Grill!
We hope to welcome you back soon
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews