We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, just excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #54 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent, just excellent!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I have just returned back from a week at this hotel. I have to say I am left with nothing but praise for the standard of the hotel, the quality, and the overall service.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We had asked for two rooms close together - this was difficult for the hotel as they were full. We were ushered to a temporary facility so we could relax and begin our holiday. We were massively early having arrived on a night flight from the U.K. The room contained very nice sofas and massage chairs - a very nice facility. There were even thoughtfully placed showers so we could freshen up.

Khalid on reception did a great job later in the day finding us two room close together in a quiet part of the hotel (236 & 237).

On entering the rooms you could feel the apparent luxury a spaciousness of the room. The bed is one of the best I have had the pleasure to sleep in. It is massive also. The room was very well appointed and very roomy. The bathroom had a bath, shower, toilet facilities all en suite. A very nice start.

Throughout the week Hani did an excellent job in servicing both of he rooms. This guy delivered exceptional levels of service. The hotel placed a birthday cake in both rooms as my wife and daughter were both celebrating special birthdays. A very welcome, and nice touch. We also had fruit delivered on one of the days.

We had a half board package. He orange and Blue restaurant is were this largely takes place. The quality and variety of foods as top notch. I never struggled to find something of interest be it Indian, Asian, or something more exotic. The chef making the naan breads is an absolute craftsman - some of the best I have eaten (small point -but important to mention) The restaurant never seemed crowded despite the hotel being busy.

The pool area is very nice. Essentially two pool side bars connected by a lazy river - quite extensive. There is a proper pool with lanes for the dedicated. There is an adults only area for a bit of peace and quiet. Kids seem to be well accommodated for also. As an ex life guard I was impressed by the attentive and ample life guarding team. The bars offered a nice selection at reasonable prices. The alcohol was essentially at big city prices - say c£6 for a pint of branded lager. Not bad considering where we were. Service at the pool side was attentive and exemplary - my wife burnt mildly and the staff made a every effort to find her shade. They also offered treatment if she was uncomfortable. Despite being really hot there was plenty of shade.You could access the beach and the sea via he hotels private beach. Very nice - bath hot sea with a very interesting backdrop. Also a good view of both the Atlantis and the Birj Al Arab hotels.

The concierge were excellent also. Marshalling the very reasonably priced taxis and looking after restaurant bookings for you. We didn't get around to trying the other restaurants on site, so I cannot comment about these. Supposed to be good though.

The only negatives I have are:
1) Construction noise in the morning - some heavy drilling. Not sure what this actually was.
2) Smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor near our room (but limited to that location)
3) Roadworks at the front of the property lead to traffic jams in the evening and extended taxi rides (more a time issue than a cost one. This issue isn't the hotel fault, but it would be improper if I didn't mention it.

Despite stating the above I would thoroughly commend this hotel if your are looking for a very relaxing Dubai break.

Thanks to all of the staff who worked so hard to make our stay enjoyable. Until the next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaverickViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MaverickViper

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our associates catered to your needs and met your expectations. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet at Blue Orange and that our pool and beach area met with your standards.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,183
    490
    149
    72
    51
See reviews for
998
1,015
101
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a great week at The Westin.

The staff were always courteous and polite and nothing was too much trouble.

We are not big fans of buffet restaurants but The Blue Orange was one of the most extensive we'd encountered in Dubai (it was far superior to the buffet in the sister hotel Mina Seyahi) The room was large and ideal for what we wanted. The beds were really comfy as well.

I have to thank the cleaning staff, Mohammed for providing our 4 year old daughter with her own slippers and bathrobe - she loved this.

Also Brian, who came to do turn down one evening, he tried to give my little girl some biscuits which were left on our pillows each night, our daughter told him she didn't like them and he asked what she does like to which she replied chocolates...Later that evening on returning from dinner there were 4 chocolates left on the bottom of her bed. She was so pleased!

Slight negative was the pool area - I didn't think there was enough staff for the number of guests which involved waiting a long time for drinks etc. As the pool area is spread out it is not always that easy to get a bed close to the bar so more staff would be beneficial.

Also somewhere to eat near the pool (other than your sunbed) would be a plus for guests at the Westin - we had to walk to Mina Seyahi as the only eating place at The Westin was in adults only area.

Other than these slight negatives the hotel was excellent and we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying a bit extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear hannahengland

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our associates Mohammed and Brian made your daughters stay memorable. We would like to assure you that we have taken into consideration all your comments as we strive to improve our guests experience, and we will share your feedback with the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.


Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this hotel, I can be working hard in Dubai - but feel like I'm on vacation as soon as I enter the hotel. Easy to walk the beaches and the marina,easy taxi ride to "The Walk" for sundowners!
Or a little refreshment and entertainment in the Barasti bar

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View room if you can get one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Graham N,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

During Ramadan period the time spent in this hotel was excellent, location is excellent and service is absolutely fantastic. Family enjoyed the stay and my time spent in this hotel during the hot summer was absolutely great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Abhishek S

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Although I did not stay here I spent a pleasant few hours taking in the ambience of this grand hotel, enjoying the beachfront location with its lovely gardens and swimming pools. It has a number of bars with the downstairs bistro being open all day for food and drinks and the lobby and wine bar open from 5pm onwards. The wine bar has a happy hour commencing from 5pm onwards and the drinks are not expensive. The food menus were extensive and meals reasonably priced for this 5 star hotel. You do not have to be a guest to enjoy the facilities so it is a nice place to meet friends for an after work drink.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Brook R

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We welcome all guests to our hotel and even though you did not stay with us we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Westin for one night on the 20th June 2014. I had arranged it as a surprise wedding anniversary treat for just me and my husband, leaving our daughter with family and indulging ourselves for a night. The stay was truly magical!

From the initial booking the hotel were in constant contact via email regarding our stay. The hotel had a summer promotion for GCC residents, where we got an excellent rate for our stay, therefore I opted for an executive room. I explained that the weekend was very special and the hotel fully understood this. Part of the executive package included transfers and we were delighted when a car collected us from our home at 10am so we could make full use of the weekend.

Upon arrival at the hotel I had requested an early check in, but because the room wasn't available we were asked to take breakfast, which we did in the restaurant on the executive floor. Pretty much as soon as breakfast was finished, reception contacted us as our room was ready. Because of our special occasion we were given a room upgrade of an executive suite. The room was MASSIVE! it had it's own entrance, living room, walk in wardrobe and huge bathroom. The room also had a sea facing view. In actual fact we had no reason to leave the room! it was pure luxury! The hotel had left us an anniversary card and also rose petals on the bed which was a lovely touch. We spent the day by the pool and in the evening we went for complimentary drinks in the executive lounge bar. Later that evening we dined at Hunters grill where the food was perfect! The truffle fries we amazing!

The next morning we took breakfast in the Blue Orange restaurant and the selection almost blew our minds! The breakfast was fantastic!

Because we wanted to make the most of the weekend, we asked for a late check out and were given the opportunity to have our room until 4pm. After check out we were still entitled to use all of the hotels facilities and made use of the pool and loungers. We finished our weekend with dinner at the Thai Spice restaurant. The food again, was absolutely amazing!

We had arranged for a transfer home at 10pm and as you can imagine we very sad to leave. We had such a wonderful, wonderful weekend.

In all, there is something for everyone at the Westin, Couples, families, older and young.
The hotel team were amazing! Extremely knowledgable and nothing was too much to ask for.

THANK YOU Westin, we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOConnor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful hotel, great room and facilities ,went in July so no alcohol until sunset ,and then only served in one of the hotel bars.The mini bar was available if you couldn't last till sunset.
The food was excellent and the service very good.
Weather very hot, sun bathed,sat in the shade and went swimming in the pool to cool off,sea was as warm as a bath so used the pool most of the time.
The Malls and tourist attractions quiet due to holy month,food outlets shut till sunset, but able to see everything without herds of people.
Due to all the above, the price of the hotel was good,
Would definitely stay again if revisiting Dubai
Bought some beautiful jewellery at a reasonable price in the Gold and Diamond Mall

Room Tip: Beach view room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweepy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sweepy1234,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our resort. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that our facilities and associates met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back in the near future.

Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Destinology, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing