We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 5-star experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #50 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The 5-star experience!”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

This was our best holiday ever. We stayed in this magnificent 5star Westin resort for a week and we experienced most incredible service and facilities. All the staff in the
hotel was very helpful & well trained. The hotel was spotless, the restaurants beautifully designed. Room service superbe. The food in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly delicious. The experience was second to none. The spa ambiance was gorgeous but lacking trained personal. Also a bit disappointed on the beach front, the beach is closed in, water was poluted by boats and building works.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 25 July 2009
Dear ClairedanesBarcelona,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent holiday in April. We're very happy to learn that this was your best holiday ever!

We have also noted your comments regarding the Spa and would like to assure you that anything less than world-class service is well below our usual standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,235
    500
    149
    72
    52
See reviews for
1,031
1,033
103
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Thi is a 5 star hotel with super location. Just return from a 10 days stay with my wife and one 7 years.
We hade half board so we only eat at Orange restaurant. If you stay 10 night like us you will get little bord with the food becuse it is 85 - 90% same food every night. The pool area i super, kids pool 30C and the main pool 27C.
The room was big and clean. We took a safari trip booked at the hotel, it's very funny but the Adventure Tours wasen't good at all(call Orient tours they are better). After 1h drive we stop at a gas station for 35min braek then after 10min drive a stop for picture for 20 min. After that the safari started. Watch out for the Hanna tattoo she can't draw. They say that we should be back at the hotel 20:45 but we arrive 22:15.
I got sick(high fever) i called the hotel nurse and after 1h i got my medicine(super).
They hade a very good kids meal at the pool.
They even hade a adult only section at the pool witch is very good.
The bar prices are low for a 5 star hotel in Dubai, last year we stayed att Habtoor Resort and it's was much moore expensive.
Overall it's was a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StockholmCosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This was our second stay at the Westin, having stayed there on our first ever trip to Dubai last July. We travelled with Virgin holidays transfers to the hotel at 7am went smoothly and we arrived shortly after 8am. We were welcomed with cold towels and lime juice at the front desk. We had booked a land view deluxe room and had hoped that as return guests to the hotel, starwood preferred guests we would have been lucky to be upgraded to a sea view. However the front desk were very stand offish and requrested a considerable premium for this. We kept the land view glad we had not paid the premium room located above main enterance - some road noise at weekend with cars racing however generally undisturbed. We were also travelling as virign frequent flyers in which benefits from virgin holiday ie: vouchers and free bottle of wine be provided on arrival. None of which was done - needed to request fortunately we took the brochure with us to confirm). The rooms remain well equipped and have heavenly beds, coffee machine and 42" plasma, bathrobes and slippers, ironing board, safe mini bar ( which we requested be emptied to allow space for our own drinks). Our large balcony was filthy with sand and dust and some of the furniture was beginning to show wear and tear - chips on the dark furniture and some engrained stains on the shower and bathroom marble floor. The bathroom is fantastic very spacious rainforest shower towels changed twice a day. Our room was ready early however and given the hotel was much quieter than last year I would have been dissapointed had it not been after reading many other reviews.

No free wifi internet as per previous year. Visited front desk again to request cleaning of balcony and enquire about internet. Staff again very stand offish particularly regarding wifi and we were promptly informed that we "shouldn't have got free wifi last year either!" and told to use business centre (30 minutes free access per day). Still waiting for staff to providing information requested about kids club - ended up accessing this ourselves the following day.

Half board basis - excellent value although choice of seafood at a mealtime far less than last July. All tastes catered for . No individual bottles of fruit juice at breakfast. Water free at breakfast but 18 dirrham at evening meal. Service generally good although could be slow in serving hot drinks at breakfast. Fabulous facility at friday bruch - kids own area within blue orange - catered for separately. Also the provision of candly floss and pop corn! Arts and crafts, playstation, wii etc available to use allowing the adults to enjoy lunch- real bonus - special thanks to Mary inthe resturant and jonny for his pancakes.

The package allowed us to choose either lunch or evening meal only in the blue orange. However speaking with other guests they were issued a letter advising them of credit for additional resturant (italian).

Pool - Great location with plenty sun beds, towels and many many lifeguards who watche d everyones move making you feel very safe with children. Two swim up bars - one adults only. As per last year ice cold cloths were handed out twice daily however the fruit slushes were no where to be seen for the entire 10 days we were there. Lunch at the north pool bar was very overpriced for a light lunch but served everything from burger and chips to lovely salads which if you wished could be delivered to your sunbed. Drinks pricey as you would expect large beer 32 dirrhams and slush 25 dirraham. (expensive although in speaking to guests at other hotels in the area - reasonable).

Desert Safari - We booked this through the hotel would recommend and cheaper than booking through virgin holidays. Discount offered. Collection and drop off at hotel, dune bashing, bbq, belly dancing, henna tattoos for the kids (or adults).

Penguin Kids Club - WOW this made our daughters holiday and ours! The staff here are so attentive special thanks to Sam and Elizabeth and Naxima. Our daughter accessed this on a daily basis meeting lots of new friends. Children 7 years and over were offered watersports in addition to other activities- speed boat round the palm, kayaking, banana boat, waterpolo. In all cases Sam (animator for the club) took the small group of children out with a lifeguard. They even organised an additional banana boat ride as our daughter was travelling home before the timetabled one. Well equipped play ground connected to kids club. Many other activities available here too - movies, play station, arts crafts many of the girls had their hair braided. Snacks are provided for children who attend. The staff here go the extra mile for them.

We had a very enjoyable holiday however some aspects of the Westin let the accommodation down, primarily Front Desk attitude It was disppointing that some things had changed from the previous year ie: lack of free wi fi. It is disspointing that you stay in a 5 * hotel and have to access a business centre for 30 minutes a day to use the internet or pay a huge premium and yet you can go to MacDonalds and eat a burger and surf the net free! There appears to be no consistency from front desk staff in their approach to clients whether they are offered upgrades or not. Some people were offered free upgrades from B&B to half board on checking in, othered offered credit for other resturants and some who were booked into land view rooms given seaview. We we go back to Dubai - definately, would we go back to the westin? mmmm maybe try one of the other hotels in the same area next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dajascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This was our fourth trip to Dubai and we decided to stay full board at the Westin after hearing excellent reviews. We booked via NetFlights and we go an excellent deal to say the least!
The hotel reception staff were very helpful on arrival, greeted with ice cold towels and lime water. We checked in quickly and were soon led to our beautiful sea view deluxe room (we only paid for non-sea view room)
The room is spacious with an excellent bathroom including shower products etc. The beds were wonderful and the sheets so soft! The channels on the Plasma TV were excellent, and we did enjoy the electronic control panel for the lights etc

Being on full board we could eat as much as we liked in the Blue Orange restaurant. The food cannot be faulted, and the chefs were very friendly. However i would point out the number of times we had to ask for our drinks order...this did get a little annoying as by the time they brought out the drinks we had finished eating!!! Mary was very friendly :)

The beach was wonderful with plenty of sun loungers. The service here was good although on occasion i did find myself having to walk around looking for an attendant to get me some ice but i may be being a little picky!

The only negative aspect of the beach would have to be the notices regarding jellyfish. My cousin was badly stung by the jellyfish...which resulted in her being room bound for the next few days. At one point it looked as though she needed to go to hospital. The reason why i think this is an issue is because there is a TINY notice saying there are jellyfish, and people need to be made more aware. If we had known we NEVER would have gone in the sea. I know the hotel cannot "scare" people from going in the sea but we all agreed that the hotel should have made guests MORE aware.

Apart from that i cannot fault the hotel and would definately return!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentley247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 16 July 2009
Dear bentley247,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent family holiday. We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Dubai and more so your stay with us.

Many thanks for your feedback regarding the Jellyfish incident , we will definitely look into making our current signage more visible. We are sorry to hear about your cousin’s unfortunate incident and hope she has recovered fully.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed for the last week of June on a half board basis with our 16 year old son. We arrived at the hotel 8am thinking we would not be able to check in until later that afternoon but a room was available immediately. The room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom. Everyone from housekeeping down to the pool attendants were so friendly and just couldn't do enough for you. Food in the Blue Orange was exceptional as were all the staff. Prices in the hotel were very expensive - almost £6.00 for a small beer. Very well located for the shopp malls and water parks and taxi's are so cheap A 20 minute taxi ride cost around £8.00. The only negative point is that we booked through Virgin and our booking stated it was a honeymoon but there was no mention of this at the hotel but we didn't mention it because eberything else was so wonderful. Would definately stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireChris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 July 2009
Dear HampshireChris99,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent stay with us - we're glad your stay was as memorable and 'Heavenly' as our Westin beds are.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I really couldn't fault this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff are brilliant, the food's good and pool and grounds are delightful. Drinks are expensive but they are everywhere in Dubai; you'll be paying around 6.50GBP for large beer.
It was nice to walk out from the hotel towards the pool area and be met a member of staff who would run off and get your beach towels and come back and make up the sunbed for you. In the heat of the day (and it was hot!) the staff would come round handing out ice cold face cloths and then, later on, iced sorbets; wonderful!
The front of house staff are very helpful in getting taxis or hotel cars and think nothing of standing in the oppressive heat trying to flag down a taxi.
We got a good deal which included half board, just as well, because the main restaurant, the Blue Orange, charged around 40GBP each for dinner. This restaurant is self service for breakfast and dinner. It's clean and there is a huge variety of international dishes available every night.
No fault of the hotel, but there was nowhere to walk outside; a bit like America, everyone drives everywhere. (And you wouldn't want to drive in Dubai!) Taxis are fairly cheap though and a half hour ride to the main shopping mall, the Dubai Mall, would cost around 8GBP.
Our room looked out over the Jumierah Palm. We could see the Atlantis Hotel through the heat haze/builder's dust but not much of the Palm as this is just too far away and huge. The room has everything you could wish for; 40in Plasma, tea & coffee making, king bed, great bathroom and nice towels (We had a job to get them in the suitcase! Only joking!)
Dubai itself is just one big building site! Tower cranes everywhere and building work going on 24/7. Surprisingly, it didn't disturb us; sat around the pool, the speed boats were only things we could hear.
There are some bargains but overall, Dubai is expensive. Expect to pay around 20% more than in the UK. Alcoholic drinks are available in the hotel complexes and the golf club (Emirates) but the prices are stupid!
The new Dubai Mall is the biggest shopping centre in the world. Something like 1,300 shops. Outside it is the Burj Dubai, what will be the tallest building in the world, and a lake which, at night, has fountain shows similar to the ones at the Bellagio in Vegas (not as good though). The Mall of the Emirates (400 shops) is also worth going to. This has the ski slope inside it. Another Mall, or Souk, was the Medinat Jumierah. This is a modern version of a Souk built between two superb hotels. A maze of little one-man-band shops, but they don't hassle you like they do in the old town. It is here that you can take an Abra ride around the two hotels which overlook the Burj al Arab and see some real luxury! There are bars and restaurants here too.
If you can get a good deal, the Westin is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshire-Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 July 2009
Dear ,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent holiday. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and your overall visit here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at The Westin Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for three nights this April, the only down side was that our stay was not long enough. I loved this hotel. Possible the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Decor is gorgeous. Breakfast is out of this world with many foods on offer. From reading previous reviews about the food being cold, I can honestly say that I never experienced this. Rooms are beautiful,very roomy and luxurious. The heavenly beds ensure the best sleep possible. If you are considering this hotel I would definitely encourage you to book. I myself have booked to return this September for two weeks.I can you assure you that you won't be disappointed with this hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 July 2009
Dear Frankie17x,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Dubai on TripAdvisor.

We're very happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you will be returning this September. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing