We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$513
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$928
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$854
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$646
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,042
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,223)
Filter reviews
3,223 results
Traveller rating
2,409
553
163
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,409
553
163
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orangespice emporiumbubbalicious brunchchina grillhunters grillsea viewexecutive clubkids poolkids clubbarasti barexecutive roomprivate beachthai restaurantle meridienlife guardspool barafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,345 - 2,350 of 3,223 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2010

From the moment you arrive and take in the gorgeous westin signature scent of white tea ( constantly piped through the main lobby ) to the moment you depart, there is nothing to fault.
I chose this hotel as it seemed more modern than some of the other hotels and I am not big on arabian style draping and furniture. I really will only be repeating what other have said on how good this place is.
If I had to make any comment it would be slighly slow service around the pool and more than 1 pico would have been good so we could have sailed together, these things were never a problem but I am aware the westin are commited to continuosly improving their service so may want to know.
The food in the hotel is fantastic, best breakfast I have ever seen, room was gorgeous ( deluxe sea facing ) drinks are expensive but we took a box of wine in our suitcase and this worked really well. Ate at hotel twice which was very good and 1 night at the chinese - royal orchid on the marina and the meat company at madjinet Jumeriah - def worth a visit. We were visiting for our 10th wedding anniversary and were presented with a free bottle of wine and my husband even had a cake for his birthday.
One other thing I would mention, the SPA did seem really expensive, liked the idea of having a massage but at £70 decided it wasn't for me.
Also went to Mall of the Emirates where they also have a Carrefour, stocked up on some water and snacks!

All in all would definately go back to this hotel, they have definately got something right, and that white tea smell, Mmmmmm can still smell it now!!
You must go.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kirst135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear kirst135,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your visit. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I was particularly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the signature White Tea scent diffused throughout the Lobby.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I have just come back from this wonderful resort,and i must say this has smashed my thoughts, i was thinking it would be simple with resort like Le Royal Meridien, but this is complete different with nice decor, the colour theme with that lil arabic touch was superb...the only thing i hated was the wait!!! after the overnight flight from Manchester i made it to the hotel at 10.30am as i know the check inn is at 3pm but thats something i cant do anything about,the check inn lad ROBERTO did his best by offering ground floor, but i didt go for that because i have booked seaview so i rather stick to that, so he said go compliment breakfast while the room gets ready, so went down for breaky and that was beautiful and straight away we was led to our room...and the room was well waiting for.....big room and BIG BATHROOM and the view was incredible with private balcony...i was in room 336....after putting bags down we run out to the beach and the pool was incredible too...especially the pool bar..try PASSION ORANGE MOCKTAIL :)
But 2nd thing i didt like is that there was no free wifi!

and do try the Thai and Italian resturants! and make sure you have plenty money, because it aint cheap

I have already started plans to go back maybe in 2011 but seriously i miss the place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Dear Romi24,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to read your review and delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I particularly enjoyed reading that Robert made your arrival as comfortable as we aim to with all of our guests. Please note I have shared your comments with the entire team.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Returned back to the Westin after a perfect stay last year and It was as nice if not better than I remembered.

Working in travel I often do not return to the same place twice but I loved the Westin so much that I just had to! The service has got even better.......The pool service inparticular especially the staff bringing iced flannels, cold drinks and even cucumbers for your eyes to cool down is a fantastic touch!

The rooms are beautiful and spacious. We had a few problems with the TV but these were dealt with professionally and free drinks offered to compensate which is always a lovely touch.

I love everything about the Westin and will be recommending the hotel to all my customers as I know it will surpass all expectations!!

Thanks again for a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This hotel is such an AMAZING, beautiful hotel! The staff is incredible, nothing is too much for them! The breakfast is fabulous, the beach is beautiful, the pool areas are superb, and the staff are what makes this hotel extra incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear livadore,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. It was a pleasure to read your review and delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The holiday from start to finish was brilliant. Have been to numerous hotels in Dubai and elsewhere in the world and this was the best. Lovely bedroom with the comfiest bed ever. Outdoor grounds and pools beautiful, especially the adults only pool. The staff especially were very friendly, helpful and efficient. A special mention should go to Fred and Mathias in reception and Abdul in the restaurant. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Really looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaybobScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2010

Dear holidaybobScotland,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was great to read your review and learn that you had a brilliant stay. I was specifically delighted that Fred, Mathias, and Abdul made your stay particularly comfortable.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews