We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but!”

Biella - Mall of Emirates
Ranked #1,413 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Tasty but!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my second time that I try this Italian restaurant! I ordered Penne Arabiata, It was tasty. I faced problem with the staff! I asked for the bill they ignore me for more than 15 mins! So I had to go to the cashier to pay the bill!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    31
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Don`t hesitate to go for lunch...but turn down the mega loud Italian music !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As world travelers and Dubai residents we are probably spoiled. But don`t hesitate to go for lunch, staff is adequate and professional. Pizza nice mozzarella, but crust was no good, too soft. However fresh tomatoes rather than tomato past. Main course linguine with seafood and hey that is sensitive but was excellent, bit too much, but tasty, fresh seafood, fresh tomatoes, fresh pasta. We ate many times, always good, not the best Italian maybe, but very good, friendly, consistent, name it steaks, pasta...Don`t hesitate..the music goodness...too loud...Zucherro or whatever the man is called..over and over...noisy Italian blues...Pricing decent, not overpriced, certainly not. decent ambiance, blue table cloths...all fine...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a very rainy country
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

When we entered this place we saw that the staff was Italian and there were also a few Italians eating there, so our expectations were high. But unfortunately we were disappointed. The bread was good and warm, but our pizza's were not special at all, the crust was not crispy and the sauce was bland. Not a place to visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Perfect place to have a light meal or a coffee. Great salads, good pizzas. Convenient when shopping. It is an old favourite. Excellent carpaccio, bresaola, mozzarella salads. Recommended. Reasonably priced, excellent service. Consistent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good choice for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

While shopping at MOE this is our favorite place once it comes to lunch time. The staff is very friendly and the food excellent. Pizzas are great and so are the salads. The service is friendly and quick so you don't miss any shopping time. The location is ideal and very easy reach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biella - Mall of Emirates also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Biella - Mall of Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing