We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Brilliant hotel, absolutely no complaints. Great location, great service. The hotel staff really made us feel welcome and the facilities in general were exactly as expected. Definitely one of our favourite hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregorio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,310
    835
    266
    97
    73
See reviews for
1,526
2,013
98
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked through Last Minute.com As with the rest of Dubai, good hotels do not come cheaply and the Sofitel on the Palm is no exception. The hotel has only been open a few months. The staff are excellent and well trained in bringing customer delight. Nothing was too much trouble and clearly much work has gone into ensuring that guests are looked after. Excellent facilities throughout including several restaurants. Several pool areas including one for very small children. Bedrooms are top class. Unfortunately we found ourselves opening on to the water treatment works next door where there is a low pitched ongoing hum when sitting out on the balcony and is accompanied approximately every 15 minutes with the sound of a rush of water. (So care needed when selecting a room) Enjoyed our stay and definitely would return here.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the water treatment works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Broadsword23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm.

I am delighted to read your review, It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by all our ambassadors.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more Magnifique stays with us.

Yours Sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days September 21 to 23 2013. The room was booked via Expedia at a cost of CAD$715.36. I gave my TD Visa card to front desk on arrival for additional charges as one would normally give to any hotel. On check out we realized that we were being billed AED 2034.24 for room charges that had already been paid to Expedia at a higher cost if the currency conversion is done. We brought this issue to the attention of the staff, and limited by their capacity, a hotel manager was called and assured us that it was a mistake and that no additional fees would be processed to the credit card. The manager admitted Sofitel was having "accounting issues" because it was a new hotel. After returning to Toronto, the TD Visa statement indicated that Sofitel processed the extra transaction for AED 2034.24 anyhow. The transaction was disputed through a resolution process with TD Canada Trust and it took almost 4 months for TD Visa and Visa International to investigate, and regardless of all the supporting documentation provided the merchant 'Sofitel' managed to keep the fees. Visa International supported Sofitel in this scam and not us 'the customer'.
My advice, it is not worth risking your hotel stay with Sofitel The Palm. There are many other hotels which will provide you with a higher level of service and that will not cheat customers.

Sofitel (Suresh): Search for this post in other traveler's websites and social media. Folio #8747

Travelers: Contact me if you have questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to explain the shortfalls of your stay with us last September 2013.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems encountered with your accomodation charges and rest assured that corrective measures have been implemented.

We have looked into the amount erroneously charged in question and have already given instructions to refund it on your credit card. A confirmation will be sent to you by Email once we receive the notification from the bank.

As discussed over our phone conversation, we hope that the matter has been solved to your satisfaction and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon in our resort.

Yours sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay and had a wonderful time. The buffet lunch in the main restaurant (Manava) is outstanding, don't be fooled with the European concept of buffet every dish is made with love and care. Yes you do have to get a taxi into town, but having stayed in Dubai a number of times I would recommend Sofitel Palm over the other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tabascochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.
I was happy to read that you had a good experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff are extremely polite & helpful, which made our stay more enjoyable.
The restaurants were of good quality & very clean, especially the Manava, as this was the one we used constantly.
What can I say about the Head Sous Chef in this restaurant, Mr Mukesh Mishra - he put on a quality menu, which was tasty & the presentation was excellent.
He himself was very pleasant, friendly person, who had a warm personality, genuinely concerned about the customers welfare at every level, whether they were adults or children & would go out of his way to met their needs - always open to suggestions.
This attitude made our stay more comfortable & enjoyable.
I would like to say a little about the Hotel Manager Mr Annant, again very considerate & helpful, who ran a tight ship, always assisting the customers & their needs.
Both Mr Mukesh & Mr Annant were very Customer Focused themselves, which also reflected in their staff & also both of them were readily at our disposal.
The hotel was a pleasant & enjoyable stay that I would recommend to anyone without any fear, but would like to suggest a couple of things;-
The resort had a variety of small pool areas, which felt private & secluded - this was a good thing, but the main beach was a bit of a little down, as the sand was flat, unlike the Jumeira beach which is thick & like a soft fluffy carpet, when you walk on it.
The hotel needs to look into catering with more choice & variety for typical Indians, which they are thinking of making.
But on the whole the Hotel is excellent & very safe!!
My rating for excellence is
*****




  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deeps63m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all our resort has to offer.

We have taken into consideration your constructive comments on regards of our Indian culinary offers and our Chefs are working on a new menu to please all our customers equally.

Your comments on regards of our friendly and helpful staff are highly appreciated and extremely encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

Sincerely Yours,

C.Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We chose The Palm although it was new and they may have teething troubles, but already they are on their way to be a top resort. The staff throughout the resort are some of the best. In the Millesime Club, a fine young man named Noble went above and beyond the call of duty by preserving on the telephone for over 2 hours to resolve yet another problem we had with Qantas. All the staff in The Millesime Club were excellent as were the Spa staff. Wonderful relaxing several hours in the Spa area.
Well done to all staff, we will certainly recommend The Palm Resort and we will return.

Room Tip: Top floors and a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cate4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments and thank for your thoughtful feedback .

We have shared your comments with the rest of the team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We spent the first half of our trip to Dubai at the Sofitel Palm and the second half near Dubai Marina. First thing to say is that if you want relaxation, then The Palm is the place. The city itself is so hectic and noisy, compared to the oasis that was the Sofitel.

The hotel itself is huge, didn't feel crowded, and is beautifully designed. We had an apartment, and they are simply spectacular - we had an 18 month old with us and to be able to cook, wash, and sleep him in a separate room was fab. And the bath is huge!

The food we had in all the restaurants was excellent, but beware it is not cheap. Kids club and kids pool are both brilliant and well equipped.

Only dicey area was the service. At times very good as you would expect ins 5* hotel. At other times slow and muddled especially at breakfast and ordering drinks around the pool - but two points to note - it was half term (busy) and the hotel is new (settling in) so I suspect this will get better. Regardless, it was always super friendly.

Would I let that little niggle put me off - no wAy, it was a fantastic 5 days and for the price, I'm not sure you'll beat it.






Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnbSWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor following you stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

I am happy to read that you found our rooms great and the facilities and outlets of the hotel very pleasant.

Your points of improvement concerning our service are highly appreciated and will be discussed in depth with our management to better serve our valuable guests in the future.

Once again I would like to thank you for your coments on behalf of all of my team.
We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#32 of 546 in Dubai
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Address: East Crescent Road | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 55558, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover why SOFITEL DUBAI THE PALM LUXURY APARTMENTS is such a superb destination for family vacations in Dubai. Adults and children alike will be thrilled by the relaxed Polynesian island theme of this luxury 5-star resort on Palm Jumeirah island. Families can vacation in a beach-side suite or villa with Gulf views. Serviced apartments suit longer stays, with kitchens, lounges and up to 3 bedrooms. Babysitting can be arranged if you fancy a night in downtown Dubai, a monorail or taxi.Amura Kids Club guarantees hours of fun for children of all ages, keeping them happy, active and safe while you indulge in well-deserved relaxation. Two of the swimming pools are exclusively for kids, who will love the slides and waterfalls. Seven restaurants and bars offer refined cuisine from around the world so there's something for every taste.Don't miss the popular Friday brunch at family-friendly Manava, which offers heaped buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Shoreline Apartments Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing