We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
41 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$644
View deal
Hotels.com
US$645
View deal
Agoda.com
US$554
View deal
PricelineUS$638
TravelocityUS$645
Trip.comUS$650
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,766)
Filter reviews
9,766 results
Traveller rating
7,635
1,405
444
170
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,635
1,405
444
170
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite manava restaurant prestige suite maui restaurant half board club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant beautiful hotel sea view bed apartment special mention special thanks family holiday sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 9,766 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

10 out of 10 for the Sofitel the palm in Dubai.
I could not fault anything at all. The service, food and accommodation was fantastic and would recommend this hotel. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and I will certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Gill B,

What a pleasure to read such lovely comments about your experience! We are delighted to know that you savored a wonderful experience; and that the personalized approach and attention to detail by our heartist ,made a positive impact on your overall impression.

Your compliments will most definitely further encourage our teams to extend their fullest efforts in delivering memorable experiences for all our guests in the future as well.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more Magnifique stays at Sofitel Dubai The Palm .

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saaray
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

This was the second time we have stayed at this resort and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and courteous and could not do enough for us. The standard of the resort is superb, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a relaxing stay which is what we went for. The food was of good standard and a wide variety of dishes in all the restaurants. We would recommend this resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank helenlP8690WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear helenlP8690WZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us and we thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai The Palm.

We are thrilled to learn that all of your expectations were met and that you had a very enjoyable and memorable experience.

Your review will be shared with the rest of the team, as such positive feedback motivates us to always provide the best quality in service for which Sofitel is renowned for.

It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcome you back soon for another Magnifque stay.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

This was the fist time we stayed at Sofitel The Palm and it did not disappoint. We have stayed at many hotels on The Palm and this is up there with the best. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very personal touch which larger, busier hotels in the area don’t have. Some of the staff even remember you by name and feels very welcoming. Special mention to Ado who went above and beyond for us. Also Damyodar who always made sure our room had everything and more than we needed.

The food is excellent and I could not fault any of the restaurants. Breakfast buffet is busy but food was always hot and overall very good. Loved the Indian and sea food restaurant especially.

We had a junior suit and for a family of 4 was perfect. The room was lovely and spacious, the only let down it could do with a little more wardrobe space.

Overall we had a great week at the Sofitel The Palm and are planning on going back October 2020.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AE1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear AE1986,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing Sofitel Dubai The Palm for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our heartist.

Your comments have been shared with our team members and they are so proud of themselves to know that their friendliness and service met your entire satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back, and to continue ensuring you have many more Magnifique stays with us.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

A beautiful upgraded stay provided by Anjeamethwe had an excellent stay once again for the fourth time. Experienced service with a smile. Also thanks to Lawrence for the excellent services on the housekeeping part!
Till next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank j0yce2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear j0yce2019,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Dubai The Palm.

It is a delight to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed our restaurants and your stay overall.

All of our heartists strive to deliver excellent service and it is a pleasure to read that this was a highlight of your holiday.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more fantastic stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saraany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the sofitel dubai the palm ,the staff were very helpful with our stay and rooms were ready on time .
Our package was half board but we could do all in exclusive with the drinks pay 275 dhrim per person and all the drinks are free this package deal is per person and it's for the duration of the stay that's were the catch it's not per day !!!!

The hotel is located on the palm and the resort it's one of the best so far .
Gym on the 3rd floor is one of the best gym I have trained outside the uk ...
All the restaurants we had booked over the 4 days were all above 5 star service .

We will definitely go again the resort is made for both family and couples ...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 594harmindersinghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear 594harmindersinghk,

Thank you for making Sofitel Dubai The Palm your resort of choice and for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience staying with us.

We are extremely happy that we managed to impress you and your family, through our services and facilities, and that you had a very memorable Birthday were everything needed to make it perfect was there. We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you for making Sofitel Dubai The Palm your resort of choice. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews