We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$645
View deal
Hotels.com
US$645
View deal
Trip.com
US$529
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.comUS$645
SofitelUS$645
TravelocityUS$645
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,779)
Filter reviews
9,779 results
Traveller rating
7,643
1,405
448
170
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,643
1,405
448
170
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite manava restaurant prestige suite maui restaurant half board club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant beautiful hotel sea view bed apartment special mention special thanks family holiday sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 9,779 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

I had an amazing stay at Sofitel!! Everything was so clean and they were so nice! From the house keepers to the life guards at the pool! And they did there job!! It’s an amazing hotel!! I would definitely go again and recommend it to all my friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nicolesilva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Everything was amazing! The stuff was super friendly especially the receptionists Soliman and Sufriyan as well as our housekeepers Naveen and Hussain which prepared our beautiful room every day! Also the pool- beach connection is great and the food was perfect :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank linamarieh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

10 friends and i celebrated a surprise 60th birthday. staff were very accommodating and helpful.
our room wasn't serviced early enough, 2pm is pretty late. hence 4 stars.
the cocktails weren't very nice but service was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Sandyha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

We spent 9 wonderful days in the resort. The rooms are very nice and large. The pool facilities are beautiful but too crowded. The breakfast buffets are delicious but also over crowded. Too many people and too less staff for the breakfast. The butlers are fantastic they do everything to make your holiday perfect. So kind!! We had very good experiences with Yousaf! The gym is huge (for a hotelgym) and has a lot of high quality equipment. The hotel offers a shuttle to the Dubai and Emirates Mall. Unfortunatley about 3 days a week the shuttle service isn‘t available. All in all it was a gorgeous stay and we really can recommend the Sofitel the Palm.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LaureenJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We have just enjoyed another fabulous holiday at the Sofitel the Palm,and we cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough! There are many beautiful hotels in Dubai,but, I doubt they have staff half as good as these. We found them always polite,helpful and anxious to please. I would like to mention several of the staff who go that bit further to which made us feel special. It starts as soon as we arrived with Denis in the foyer,Christian,so good with the children,Kunal manager of the Maui and the New Indian restaurant he was so excited about the opening of this restaurant and spilled over to the guests he put so much hard work in this to make it a special opening!
Andrew in n the Moana Top! man marvellous food , and just the best hospitality
Pinky and Margarita in the Porter House,delicious and delightful. Hanni in the Laguna who works so hard but still manages to make everyone feel welcome with his infectious smile, last but, no means least , Rama our housekeeper in Tiara 1 he kept our suite immaculate. Perhaps we don’t appreciate these members of staff enough.
I would like to add, when we did have a small problem Itziar and Mr Suleman the guest relation managers were very quick to intervene with a happy solution.
A giant THANK YOU to you all, for making our holiday extra special. We are already looking forward to seeing you all in 2020.
George and Barbara Bayes

Room tip: Beach Suites
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayesroofing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews