We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Ayamna

Ayamna
Ranked #120 of 10,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ayamna in Arabic means "The Good Old Days" or "Days Gone By". Experience Chef Ali Elbourji’s definition of authentic Lebanese cuisine with a modern twist. Ayamna invites you to feed your passion for Lebanese delicacies , served within intimate settings with live Arabic entertainment.
Restaurant details
Description: Ayamna in Arabic means "The Good Old Days" or "Days Gone By". Experience Chef Ali Elbourji’s definition of authentic Lebanese cuisine with a modern twist. Ayamna invites you to feed your passion for Lebanese delicacies , served within intimate settings with live Arabic entertainment.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

For a start it’s always pleasant to walk past the impressive aquarium at the Atlantis hotel. Kids love it. The restaurant itself hasn’t quite got the lighting right and with the sombre colours it feels quite cold. A/C doesn’t help. I never like when the drinks order has been placed and then they expect us to order before they’ve arrived. It’s not fast food. The staff are friendly enough and the choice & quality of food is very good and match the prices. The room has awful acoustics so the live music was not good. The belly dancing got everyone’s attention though. Sort out the lighting and the acoustics and it would be much better

Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ayamna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Lonestarbc",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We would like to assure your that all your comments will be taken into consideration and furtherly discussed with the team to ensure your expectations and our services are met. Additionally, we highly appreciate the compliments about our food and colleagues friendliness.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Hussein Hadla
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

We went to Ayamna with little experience of Lebanese food. Our excellent waiter suggested a sample menu where we had the opportunity to try a wide variety of dishes. The food was stunning and plentiful, we simply could not finish it.
Excellent value too, just under £100 a head and this included champagne cocktails. We will be back. No doubt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrCEssex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ayamna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear " MrCEssex1" ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
we greatly value your recent visit to our restaurant, as we are so glad to read that your dining experience was exceptional at that night.
Thank you once again for all the thoughtful comments highlighting our food and service and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Hussein Hadla
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

What can I say that I haven’t already about the fantastic Ayamna and it’s excellent Management Talih and the wonderful Hussein ! They make your evening very very special
We have become coverts to Lebanese Dining and always look forward to our next visit to this Restaurant which is a favourite at the Atlantis
The Food is beautifully cooked and to say plentiful would be an understatement
It really is a very special place we cannot recommend it too highly
I am a great believer that the outstanding success of any Operation or Business is down to having great Management Talih and Hussein reflect that.
We are back in December and our very first booking will be Ayamna
Do not leave Dubai without going to Ayamna !!!!’
Ian Kinga Lily

Thank 375IanB375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ayamna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear "Ian B" ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
It is always a great pleasure to serve you at Ayamna Mr. Beach. The team and i highly appreciate your valuable feedback, as we would like to assure you that our restaurant will always be your second home where you will be well looked after. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on December.

Sincerely yours,
Hussein Hadla,
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Just visited Ayamna while staying at the Atlantis until 1st November. Simply amazing place introduced to the most gorgeous food by our wonderful host Talih Kiran and his awesome staff particularly Dora (apologies for spellings). These guys could not do enough for us, Truely blown away by the freshness of all the dishes and the taste combinations which were perfect. This restaurant is high in the rankings for Dubai and quite rightly so, everything from start to finish was first class. Great job.

Thank Niffty1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ayamna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear "Niffty1328" ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We greatly appreciate all the thoughtful comments highlighting our food and personalized service, it is extremely pleasing to read that you were well looked after in your recent visit to Ayamna. We would like to assure you that our team is continuously working towards creating everlasting memories to all our guests. We will definitely share your constructive feedback with them.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ayamna.

Sincerely yours,
Hussein Hadla,
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious, the service was spot on, the setting is lovely and this in my 10 y/o daughter’s words was “the best restaurant in The Atlantis and is in my top 10 favourite places to eat”

Make sure if you are staying at the Atlantis, on the Palm or just in Dubai, that you come and enjoy this place! I can’t recommend it enough!

Thank mjeillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, Manager at Ayamna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear "mjeillos" ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
we greatly value your recent visit to Ayamna and we are truly glad to read that you have had a pleasant dining experience with us.
We highly appreciate highlighting our food and service, as well as listing us among your top 10 favorite places.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ayamna.

sincerely yours,
Hussein Hadla
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayamna also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ayamna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing