We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely due to the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Ranked #251 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Kapurthala, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Homely due to the staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel had been in bad reviews I think majority because it doesn't provide buffet breakfast otherwise rooms and ac functioning and the staff is great. Walkable from alkarama metro station and has a family store just opposite to it to buy Ur needy stuff

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishal0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    127
    52
    12
    11
See reviews for
166
61
19
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed with my family for five days , Had a very good back home feeling as the staffs were very friendly. Especially I would like to thank Mr. Vinu ,He was very helpful and friendly which made our stay more comfortable.
Nice clean rooms ,cleaned every day ,All equipment well maintained,metro access near to spinneys .

Had a very good stay. Definitely we will come back for the next visit

Room Tip: Choose Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Xclusive hotel apt is very well located. It's convenient to have Spinneys at walking distance and also a smaller grocery just opposite which has the Indian spices n nicknacks.
The staff are courteous and cleaning is very good and consistent .All equipment well maintained.
I will definitely stay again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianfoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We as a family stayed here from 14 to 18 June 2014. Everything was EXCELLENT at this place including the staff. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and complementary toiletries in the bathroom. Spinneys is nearby however for your immediate needs there is a Families super market just opposite. It is a best deal we received and we would recommend this place to anybody who is on holidays. WiFi was only available in the living room and the signal was poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago when it was new and we liked it. I have it a good review on this site at that time. We just stayed there again for 6 nights and we were not very happy. The hotel rooms have not been maintained well. This was especially true in our bathroom inside our bedroom. I don't understand why people build bathrooms using tiles on the floors or ceilings because the gaps between the tiles are a great place for mold and mildew if not carefully cleaned frequently. This hotel does not clean the bathrooms well and there was mold inside many of the spaces between the tiles, near the floor drain, on the wall and inside the shower.

When we arrived the kitchen was missing several things we needed to cook with including a cutting board and a chefs knife. There is a list of kitchen supplies that are supposed to be stocked in each room on he of the cabinet doors. We asked the person at the desk on our way out one morning to have these items put in the room. When we got back to the room nearly 4 hours later, the room had not been cleaned no we has to call the desk again. They did not communicate to the cleaning staff and just sent someone to the room to see what we needed. Poor communication on the staff's part and poor hotel maintenance. I emailed the manager after 3 days to let him know of my issues and he never bothered to reply but one of the cleaners was sent to the room to see if we needed anything the next day after the email because he was told that I had complained.

These rooms all have one bedroom but the hotel allows up to 5 or 6 people to stay in these rooms. This creates a lot of really loud noise which would not be so bad if they did not overfill the rooms. My take from what I saw is that this hotel is meant for mainly Indian and Arab families and not for more western guests. The fact that there are only 2 tv channels in English was proof so were the low standards, poor customer service and indifference from management to legitimate guest complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmcn5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel apartment for 5 nights. The apartment was big, beautiful and clean! The rooms were nicely decorated and cozy. Good location. Supermarket (spinney) is located within a walking distance from the apartment. I've enjoyed my stay in this apartment. I'll definitely stay in this apartment again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank keekahkumkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel apartments are in a great location, one block from a beautiful mall and a big supermarket. It's 10 mins by car to Dubai mall and close to the old part of town, being the old souk and abra's (ferries).

Room Tip: If you haven't booked be executive package better bring your own dishwasher liquid and sponge as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teaguemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xclusive Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xclusive Hotel Apartments

Property: Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Address: 17B St | Behind Spinneys, next to Burjuman Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Dubai
#211 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xclusive Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xclusive Hotel Apartments, located in Bur Dubai's Golden Sands area, the Xclusive Hotel Apartments is a short walk from the city centre. It has a gym and an outdoor pool. The air-conditioned apartments at the Xclusive Hotel Apartments have modern furnishings with Arab influences. Each unit has a balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and a seating area with LCD TVs and DVD players. A continental breakfast is served in the room with an additional charge. Hotel Apartments also has its own health club featuring a gym with cardiovascular equipment. Guests can also take advantage of special discounts and offers on city tours, excursions and desert safaris. The Xclusive Hotel is centrally located for many of the city's international businesses, banks and shopping malls. It is 12 km from Dubai International Airport and within easy reach of Dubai's beaches. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in deserts, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xclusive Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xclusive Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing