We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the best of Dubai at Atlantis, The Palm”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
269 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Experience the best of Dubai at Atlantis, The Palm”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Overall, even if you can afford only a day or two, your next visit to Dubai must include the Atlantis, on The Palm Jumeirah. Our family only went for 2 days to enjoy the hotel and the attached water park (we are currently living 80 miles south in Abu Dhabi), and we all throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very attentive, the grounds were absolutely beautiful and the restaurants and attractions top notch.

If you can go on a package deal, all the better, since some attractions and restaurants can drain your wallet rather quickly, but if you watch your kids and promise yourself not to do everything that you can while there, your budget will only take a slight dent, rather than a major collision.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,750
    3,287
    1,320
    530
    503
See reviews for
8,499
4,442
206
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April, and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite - lovely and spacious, and it also meant that when the 4 year old went to sleep, we could retreat to the living room to relax and watch TV, rather than sitting in the dark (or just giving up and sleeping at 7:30pm).

The suite was beautiful with a massive balcony, and the rest of the resort was quite beautiful. The buffet restaurants were lovely, with goregous food. The pool area was enormous and well-staffed with lifeguards, and plenty of sun-beds (no worries with people reserving their beds with towels before breakfast). The beach was clean and also well-staffed, with some lovely day-beds and cabanas for those who were early enough (or rich enough).

But in spite of all the lovely elements, the entire resort felt just a bit soulless, with a lot of the staff having rather vacant smiles plastered on their faces. This place could be anywhere in the world - there is nothing of the Middle East here at all, and the only hint of Dubai (other than the extragant surroundings) were the occasional UAE nationals (wearing thobe) wandering through the hotel.

The only real sour point for us was the Kids' Club. I had heard amazing things about the Kids' Club and was hoping our 4 year old daughter would settle in and enjoy. It was not to be. I took her down for the morning session (AED75 / US$20 per hour) and signed all the paperwork, then waited for one of the staff to take my daughter by the hand, lead her in and show her around. Nothing - the woman just waved her hand at us and said, "she can go in". I asked her if she would take her in (since parents and nannies are not allowed inside) to show her around - "No need - she can go inside". Finally, I insisted the woman take my daughter in and I went with them, to try and get my daughter shown around and settled. No tour of the facilities - just dropped her at the painting table. No wonder then that they called less than 30 minutes later to say "your daughter won't stop cying - come and get her." Not what I would call stellar service!

All in all, a stay at Atlantis The Palm was nice to experience, but very expensive and it really left me feeling kind of empty. I think next time we will definitely be returning to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah - staff are much more friendly and the place is more welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My new husband and I decided to try Dubai for the first time for our honeymoon and we were far from disappointed with Atlantis, The Palm which had been recommended to us.

The hotel is magnificent just to look at and the decor is done with such taste and style to fit with the theme of the hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful if they tried and everyone was so polite.

The hotel was clean beyond belief and our room was immaculate and had a beautiful view of the gulf. The room was a lovely size with excellent facilities and so clean and beautifully decorated.

The swimming pools were ideal and were never over crowded when swimming, finding a sunbed was easy and towels all provided which was an added bonus. The beautiful white sand beach was in touching distance from the pool and everything was very easy to access.

The restaurants for breakfast were excellent with freshly cooked food and a wide variety to suit all tastes and ages. The pool bar restaurants were fantastic for lunch and offered a nice variety. Within the hotel there is various restaurants but we only ate in two which were The Sea Fire Steakhouse and Locatelli - both of which food, service and staff were fantastic. The steakhouse was my favorite purely because the steak was cooked to perfection - Gaucho eat your heart out! Really was the best steak I have ever eaten and all the sides were complimentary of the meat. The waiters were also excellent for recommending wines and drinks to go with your dinner in both restaurants and I found it so relaxing that you were never rushed or put under pressure to leave your table. Each restaurant had a nice bar which you can have pre dinner drinks in or simply to go in for a drink if you didn't want to eat. The bar at the beach was really lovely for scenery and there was a live DJ playing as you chilled out of the sofa's or bar.

The view is just beautiful - looking out over to the main land and seeing the stunning architecture whilst laying by the pool is a picture I wont forget.

On site there is also a water park which was great to get out of the sun for a few hours and also to walk up and see the Dolphins at Dolphin Bay were you can also book to swim with them. You also have the Lost Chambers and fish tank which is like an ocean with beautiful fish, sharks and sea life.

The hotel is also in a great location to get to the main land to various other restaurants, shops, bars etc but you do need to take a cab or the metro line as you cannot walk off the island. Cabs are so inexpensive it really surprised me.

This was our honeymoon and we really couldn't fault the hotel or place and will definitely making a few more trips back here very soon.

Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for luxury and the choice to not move from the complex if you don't want to as every need is catered for.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

First lets start with the obvious. The hotel is very impressive. The best I have ever stayed at. The lobby, dining options, lost chambers are all outstanding. The Aquaventure Waterpark alone is worth the stay and high price.

I was not sure about this place at first since a hotel this large can not possibly provide the attention and high level of service to each guest. But I was wrong. Somehow they make it all work. I stayed at the Imperial Club room and highly recommend it – the breakfast & cocktails at the lounge are pretty good. The regular breakfast places can get crowded and standing in a queue early morning is a downer.

I am not sure I would visit Dubai again with the family unless I stay at the Atlantis. Not much to do outside the resort. I was there in Oct and it was pretty hot during afternoons. Plan for Dec – Jan.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravegrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is hotel is very far (around 70kms) from the dubai airport and once you are inside you canot go out without taking a taxi. Moreover its very over crowded by day visitors and you in your own hotel have to verify your self that you are hotel guest at least five times in a day. the lost chamber is nothing but a fish aquarium and their water park is also nothing great , you have to carry tubes up to five stories yourself if you want to do a good water rides.

i would recommend this hotel only if you want experience Atlantis and not Dubai as it is very far from all the tourist attraction of Dubai.
tip:
i would recommend staying only for one day in Atlantis to experience it and rest of your days in Dubai city centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneetmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here in the Imperial Club first week of June. Room was big enough and we had a good view. We had booked room with a balcony, never got it! We were on the 12th floor clsoe to the imperial lounge (open for refreshments all day) but their was a terrible smell on the floor, my kids held their noses when coming out of the lift and walking to the room - i assumed the smell was the high power AC coupled with the smell of food...it was pretty bad. We booked through lastminute for hotel only, on arrival the hotel told us we still hadn't paid for one child - we had and had the booking forms to prove it, on checkout they still added this to the bill! The hotel is big, and very busy. Breakfast is good and worth including in your package. Everything else is overpriced. BE VERY CAREFUL at the waterpark, despite the lifeguards keep yourself safe and your children. My husband lost his sunglasses on the rapid (yes he forget to leave them off!) but a lifeguard saw called out then picked them up, hubby wnet back for them was told to check with lost property, the glasses never surfaced! then on a separate occasion my husband had a fall on the escalator (takes you to the rapids) big cut to his head, hand and knuckles. The lifeguards saw and didn't stop the escalator until after the fall. He was seen by paramedic but the care by the lifeguards was rubbish! We complained to the manager, but nothing happened. The waterpark is good, better for older children. Staff appear very nice but sometimes too busy being nice rather than sorting things out for you. I went for a manicure at the spa, over $50 and it was crap, french manicure chipped next day, the girl was hopeless, my nails looked worse than when I got there!! never again! The aquarium is awesome, and the waterpark good. Hotel decor is naff, and soooo OTT - did not like. Won't be staying here again and would seriously recommend looking elsewhere. The tripadvisor rating is spot on! (small mention though about Akbar in the Imperial Lounge, he was fantastic and the only one who made us feel comfortable and actually helped!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank orphelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

It was a great experience with wonderful water park - Aquaventure. The huge aquarium at the lost world is magnificent. Spa is really great. However nothing is parallel to sipping drinks at the Nasimi beach restaurant. One of my best experiences in my life.

Room Tip: Any normal room will do because max time spend out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 545 in Dubai
4,144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing