We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a time we had, looking forward to return back soon.”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #115 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Where do I start? I've got nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great food and restaurants, beach and water park keeps you entertained young and old. Staff were very helpful and professional. Would recommend halfboard package with this you can have lunch or evening meal which will save you alot of money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,681 - 12,687 of 17,515 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had two fabulous nights and two great days in the water park, the room was amazing on the 21st floor and the buffet was the best we have ever seen

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpsauce-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Arrived for 3 nights, checked into a room which had a balcony overlooking the VERY large aquarium,
No noise heard from the aquarium when the balcony doors were closed.

The room was large and well equipped, we had compliemnatry water everyday and the room was well cleaned.

The breakfast is outstanding, I have never seen so many choices.

the hotel itself is very big, and we felt like we were in Disney at one point, as everything is themed.

The beachbar (Nasimi beach) is a gem, during theday, you can lay out on sunloungers, 4 poster beds and bean bags, whilst the bar staff serve you with complimentary ice lollies and fruit. In teh evening, there is ambient and music whilst you sit on the aforementioned beds/chairs and smoke shisha and drink cocktails. it was lovely, we only wish we had been there for longer.

The waterpark is brilliant, and is free if you are a hotel resident, remember to leave your belongings in your room though, as you need to pay for lockers (these are not free for hotel residents).

I would definitely return, but I feel the price for a room is very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Atlantis is no doubt is a very beautiful hotel but not at all worth the money they charge per night. Its a huge hotel but still we had a tough time at the registration desk. After registration at the reception they took more than an hour to give us our room key. Well in that one hour one can finish the Lost of Chambers which is a huge aquarium inside Atlantis. The entry is free for the guest staying at Atlantis. We got the room at the 19th floor which is the top most one so had an awesome view of the Palm from the balcony. It has its own water park, Aquaventure inside the Atlantis which is again a free entry for the Guest staying.There is not much of activities to do at Atlantis so a day's stay is more than enough unless one opts for other really expensive activities like swimming with dolphins, spa etc. It is also a good place for those who loves beach as Atlantis has its own huge private beach and also have a theme based beach party on every saturday. There are couple of good restaurants and also a good spread for veggies. All in all a good place for those who are ready to spend without thinking much about value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adysri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Visited Dubai for a short break back in March and choose to stay at Atlantis, wow we were not disappointed. Arrived early in the morning to find we had been upgraded to two Atlantis suites on the top floor (19th) of the hotel with an amazing view of The Palm. Many thanks to Alex on Reception who was very helpful. The rooms were huge with everything you could possibly want.

We were staying half board which we found to be excellent value for money. The food in the restaurants was amazing with plenty to choose from. Drinks are expensive but it's a 5star hotel in Dubai, this is to be expected.

The Royal Pool is lovely and the complimentary ice lollies are very much welcomed in the heat. Lost Chambers is amazing, we chose to walk around it one night after dinner when it was quiet.

The water park was excellent, even for adults!! There were life guards literally everywhere. My sons swam with the dolphins at Dolphin bay, a once in a lifetime experience not to be missed.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It's amazing how in such a large hotel the service is still very personal.

Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel for families, it may be expensive but I believe it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get a room facing The Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snikolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This has been one of the biggest let downs in Dubai – Honestly, there are tons of other hotels where I would spend my hard earned money and get a lot more for it.

I will take the extra effort to share this experience on Tripadvisor (my first review here). In a nutshell - Big disappointment – EASILY AVOIDABLE

It is so unfortunate that the grandeur of the Atlantis in Dubai is not supported by the best of workforce that one would expect out of a hotel as biblical as the Atlantis – I am sure that most would feel the same at the end of their experience at this property.

While the property and facilities at the Atlantis are amazing (Mind you: there are restrictions on just about everywhere you want to go), F&B is no where close to what one would expect.

The buffet at the Kaleidoscope is simply horrid for lack of a better word – there are 3 star hotels that have a much wider spread in Dubai. Definitely not worth the 175AED per person + taxes.. We were a group of 6 adults and 3 kids and were appalled by the so called seafood special buffet (mussels, clams, small prawns and some crab leftovers was all that there was to offer under the seafood section) – to top it all, when we questioned the chef about the buffet, we were told that “this is all that one would get for 175AED!!”. While we were left speechless and beyond annoyed with the response, the floor host, was apologetic and bought over some medium sized prawns over (we were just finishing up on dessert by then)…

Most of us know that chefs have a temperament of their own – but its best to keep these guys off the floor and in solitary confinement... in this case, even his food was horrid and not supportive of his communication skills.

Having worked in the hospitality industry for well over 10 years and being well travelled with enough and more 5star+ experiences.. This has easily been the worst experience ever.. I can only imagine how it would be to book and stay at the entry level suites at this hotel.. Will never recommend it to anyone and will definitely go the extra mile to share your lousy service levels!!!

Prasad Iyer

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PrasadIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Service goes above and beyond what I expected from the Atlantis. Anything you need and they will do their utmost to assist you, whether it be transporting your luggage to your room on arrival, showing you around their aquarium and answering all your aquatic questions, organising day trips in Dubai such as the desert safari or even calling an elevator on the main floor!
The entrance hall is amazing and totally takes your breath away, its much grander in real life and no matter how many times you pass through it still makes you smile.
The choice of restaurants is outstanding with a wide variety of cuisines and budgets to choose from. In the cheaper restaurants such as Saffron, they have a buffet at night which covers lots of cuisines such as oriental, indian, italian, american, and traditional roasts etc. The choices are endless! Theres also a huge salad and pasta bar, a cheese bar, a desert bar, pastries, sushi etc. etc.
Breakfast is lovely, if not a bit expensive if you didn't buy it as part of your holiday package. HAving said that the choices are extensive and you really are spoilt for choice.

If sports are your thing then there's a wide range of courts and pitches for Tennis, croquet and others. And theres also the hotel gym. There's two swimming pools at the hotel (A kids one and a more relaxed one) and in the hotter days I did get free ice-lollies from the Atlantis staff as they walked around asking if anyone needed anything (in a non-intruding manner unlike some european beaches/hotels ive been too).

The hotel rooms themselves are great value. I got the "basic" deluxe room, which was far from basic. A view over the Gulf with a balcony, bathroom made out of marble, huge shower, mirrors galore, big comfortable beds, flat screen TV, fridge, kettle, a large desk to work at should you need to and the room service is fantastic! Several times a day they will call and should you be in your room, they will knock and ask you if you need things like new towels and toiletries, more tea/coffee and fruit.

The hotel water park is fantastic, and even the day that it was full to capacity as it was around 55degrees, it still seemed very empty and there were more than enough sun loungers to go around. Queues were non existent on some rides, and even the more popular ones only had around a 10minute wait. If you want to take the Plunge ride (near vertical slide) do try and go first thing otherwise you may find yourself waiting 30minutes like I did. The next time I went however I got to go on it 4 times in the space of 15minutes, it was just a case of making my way up all the stairs again :) There are photographers around the park taking your photos and giving you a wristband for you to view and collect your photo in the hotel avenue if you wish to purchase it. Think they were about 40dirhams each though so rather expensive!

The dolphin swim was fantastic. Something I wanted to do in Florida but never got the chance to, and so glad I never based on some stories I've heard. The dolphins at Atlantis are rescued and trained in a positive way so absolutely no negative reinforcement is used on them. They all have a pleasant manner, different personalities and the trainers were down to earth and liked a joke or two. A very enjoyable afternoon and be prepared to pay the expensive prices for photos afterwards. You will want to buy more than one! I only hope that the profit they make from the photos at the Dolphin bay go directly into looking after the dolphins.

The shopping avenues in the hotel are great. Totally bizarre having that in a hotel, but cool nonetheless. There are a few standard shops selling tourist things like magnets and souveniers, as well as a few reasonably priced clothes stores and also the more upmarket shops such as TIffany and Cartier. If you buy something you generally get asked if you want it delivered to your room which means you don't have to carry it around or take it back yourself :)

Overall I cannot praise this resort enough. Naturally some things are too expensive for the everyday holiday maker, but you can still have a perfect holiday regardless. If I'm ever fortunate enough to go to Dubai again there's no question over where I'll be staying :)

Room Tip: ask for view over aqaurium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 561 in Dubai
4,457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#73 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £240 - £1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing