We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis, The Palm
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
US$897
US$727
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$195
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$193
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18,520)
Filter reviews
18,520 results
Traveller rating
12,095
3,690
1,508
620
607
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,095
3,690
1,508
620
607
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial clubwater parklost chambersdolphin bayroyal poolnasimi beacheast towerhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantaqua venturezero entryaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,306 - 13,311 of 18,520 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our second time at the Atlantis. As Gulf residents we know the levels of standards in hotels of this standard far surpass anything in Europe but for visitors from outside the Gulf be prepared topay the highprices for food and beverage in the hotel. However, when visiting the water park restaurants there are more reasonable especially if you have kids. The Emirates Mall is only 10 mins away with a 5 pound taxi ride, and the Dubai Mall is 25 mins away with 8 pound taxi ride. Taxis in Dubai are the best in the world - numerous, safe, reasonable and clean. Taxi from the airport is 45 mins and costs 15 pounds.

Room Tip: Be presentable at check in and hide the kids!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahrain_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! We got a good deal on our room on ebookers. When we arrived we were asked if we would like to upgrade to Imperial Club For approx €40 each per night. For this we got breakfast included as well as snacks/drinks in the imperial club lounge all day, afternoon tea from 3-5, canapes 6-8, drinks (including alcohol) from 8-10 and free Internet access. For us, this was well worth it. The selection of foods for breakfast etc was excellent. The staff were fantasic and the IC lounge is very nice.
Now in relation to the hotel in general- it's just brilliant! The rooms are nice, good size- dont be expecting a solid gold toilet now or anything!! The lobby is beautiful and we never found it to be too busy. Check in was simple and quick. There are so many great amenities in the hotel- the waterpark (super and not too crowded), 'Lost chambers' aquarium, great pool, lovely beach and absolutely fantastic staff. Every single member of staff we dealt with was top class. They would do anything to help you.
Overall, we loved our time here and would highly recommend it especially if you get a good summer deal. It's a great place for families too as there's so much for kids to do. Great for people of all ages too though! Truly brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed four days and every staff person we met made us feel welcomed and appreciated. The water park out the back door, the pools, and acquarium were all over the top and provided hours of rest and relaxation. The dolphin adventure is worth the investment also. The restaurants were all excellent. I would recommend this resort to any families traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We wanted to give all three kids a great experience over the weekend, and having done a fair bit of research on the web and timeout, I decided on Atlantis' Iftar deal. You get the room and Iftar at the Asateer tent thrown in.

The kids were excited for days and what can I say - this hotel exceeded theirs and our expectations.

Main highlights for us:
We wanted to sit at Iftar with my sister and her family who would not be staying at the hotel (they live on the Palm lucky things). We phoned up expecting a bit of to-ing and fro-ing but no such problem and within minutes we'd confirmed our Iftar booking and had a text with a booking number sent to us! Great!

We pitch up on friday afternoon, and in a fit of generosity my husband decides he'll extend our stay by one night to treat the kids - so he asks whilst checking in if this is possible. Again we expect a bit of negotiations but no problem, booking extension done, and what's more - we've been upgraded to a suite.

We get to our room - or suite should I say - and it's amazing, as is the entire hotel. Huge space, chocolates and fruit wherever you look, amazing balcony with great view, huge bathroom etc. Spotlessly clean. Kids room interconnects with the suite - we'd requested that but again - nice to see that the request had been taken account of as they aren't always.

We did just about everything there is to do at this hotel and it was not just a stay, it was a holiday packed into two days. Staff are universally friendly, high fiving the kids, but respectful to adults, Aquaventure was great with brilliant lifeguard presence so I could give my 5 year old some autonomy which he loved, Iftar at Asateer was another amazing experience, but then actually so was Iftar at Kaleidoscope the next day. Breakfasts delicious and service impeccable and attentive. Pools are beautiful and everywhere is just so clean.

Right up to waiting to get our car from valet parking at the end we were treated like VIPs and our opinion was sought about our stay. We all felt rather sad to leave. We will definitely go back, and would recommend this as a great place for families where you can have fun with the kids but also dress up nicely and feel like you're having a posh adult break too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Having visited the Atlantic in November 2010, we were just looking to go to the water park having already got a hotel booked in Dubai, but given the great facilities and the better food compared to the hotel we were staying in, i was cheeky and booked 2 nights at the Atlantis hotel for the last two days of our stay, and as usual found the hotel amazing and again got upgraded to an amazing room -!!!!

The food in Safffron is out of this world - great choice of food and briliant chocolate fountain for those with a sweet tooth!
linzi

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews