We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond even during RAMADAM”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #101 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond even during RAMADAM”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

From the moment we arrived we was treated like royalty, We landed in dubai at 6am and was in our room by 7am, I stayed in the Imperial club room and found it to be extremely good value for money , we went and had breakfast in the club room even though we shouldnt of even checked in until 2pm, I was able to book anything from the club room including restaurants in town to the dolphin encounter at the hotel, I even managed to organise my proposal to my now fiance without her even knowing with great ease,The dolphin encounter (royal swim) was amazing and I found the price to be reasonable (They get you in the end with the photos) but still worth while.The Hotel has thought of everything from shopping malls to gold ATMs, yes the restaurants are expensive but there michelin star what would you expect , there are plenty of cheaper options available, also its only 40 AED to get a taxi to dubai mall where there plenty of top quality restaurants and good prices,staying in the club room you wouldnt even need to eat out any way there is enough food on offer, We only ate out at night to see what dubai had to offer, We also stayed during ramadam and beside the nightclub not opening and alcohol not served until 8pm it didnt effect our stay at the hotel. I was really impressed with the idea of the rejuvenation lounge(for checked out guests,nothing fancy just a lounge really but has TV to entertain kids, lounge,free showers and lockers)my flight home wasnt until 3am(Sun) we was kindly given until 3pm (Sat) to check out and was still given full access to all hotel facilities including the pool,spa,club room and aquaventure, so I left my carry on lugagge in a free locker in the rejuvination lounge and took full advantage of the facilities, we even used the imperial club even though we had checked out some 10 hours earlier then had a shower to freshen up before a 10 hour flight home. The only disapointing part of the hotel was the price of the dive encounter in the aquarium at 2500 AEDpp but I suppose if it was any cheaper they would be more people than marine life in the aquarium.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,878
    3,313
    1,334
    540
    507
See reviews for
8,607
4,491
206
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,702)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We've stayed at the hotel last year. Great hotel, excellent service. If you have kids they will love it. Like many things in Dubai, i.e., to build the biggest mall, the highest tower and so on, this hotel is astonishing. Great aquarium, even greater waterpark. Your kids (and most propably yourself), will love it. We do not like (unpleasant) surprises so we've decided to stay there this year as well.
However, we were surprised to find that the water at the pool and waterpark showers was not cooled. It was so hot we could barely use those showers. The pool and waterpark water was also not as cool as last year. A disapointment for us.
Another negative point is for the second time we've tried to visit the Dubai Museum. Last year, we have been given wrong information from the hotel staff about the museum's operating hours. We went there but the museum closed 30 minutes ago. This year, we asked at the hotel's consierge about the visiting hours. They told me it is open until 20:30. I asked if they were sure about it and they confirmed it with the Arabian Adventures desk, next to the consierge. Again, we have been given the wrong info. We went there but the museum closed 3 hours ago. That costed 145 DHS for taxi and an hour's drive. Given the level of the service of this hotel, I find it irresponsible to give wrong information so lightly. Twice!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConEfChriMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have stayed in Atlantis and have just gotten back home. The check in and check out were very slow and the staff were not smiling at all. The managers and assistants were incredibly ALOT but looked like they were just standing there parading their suites. The front office staff looked UNPROFESSIONAL. It amazes me how Atlantis has a low standard of getting staff from across the globe when it's brand is wellrenowned. So after being told to wait for our room, which we got anyways at 4 in the afternoon when check in time we were told was at 2pm, we were directed to the Hospitality Lounge. The American-Asian young lady, Don, was very warm and accomodating. She looked very professional and took care of us really, we were assisted by her to get our lockers, she offered us some drinks in the family room which we couldnt take outside cause of ramadan and she consistently check how we were every now and then, she followed up about our room, we were assured by the reception anways that they would call us if the room was ready through our mobile which they did not do, thank heavens Don checked herself and suggested we get the keys room was ready. if we would think of going back to atlantis, it will for sure never be because of the rooms or food, but because of the hospitality they recovered with this one single lady and the beauty of the resort itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Ignore all the haters this place is brilliant, great food, great night club, excellent spa and fab pools, the water park is amazing. Enjoy it for what it is, luxury and indulgence so get stuck in and go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Atlantis is both theme park and quality hotel and succeeds in both categories. We travelled as a family group and paid approximately £1100 pp for flights from the UK and eight nights on a half board basis. As a package from Destinology it really was excellent value. One restaurant ( Seafire Steak Restaurant ) is excluded from the half-board provision but the quality of the remaining options is such that it really is a minor loss. The Aquaventure Park filled a considerable part of our holiday and went a long way to ameliorate the daytime temperatures of 100f+. My only negative observation ( I am deliberately avoiding the word criticism ) of the place is that it is most definitely not a 'personal service' hotel. If you really are looking for a service oriented hotel then Le Royal Meridien would be a better bet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimble672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Ok, we've done it, we've stayed at the Atlantis on the palm, so we can tick it off the list.
In our opinion though, there are probably better value hotels else where in Dubai. Two years ago we stayed at the Jumeriah Beach, so if we end up in Dubai again, I would choose to stay there, than the Atlantis and they have the better water park too.
In brief, great aquarium, the kids will love it. Food in most restaurants good, the buffet restaurants have more kids running around obviously, but nice environment and lovely staff.
Drink expensive, £7.50 a pint, £12.00 glass of wine and £5.00 a litre of water, although they did leave a few bottles of water in the rooms daily.
A little busy around the pools, but it wasn't too bad, you can always find a nice spec for the day. The sun beds not too good though, broken shades, with nuts & bolts missing, so you had route for the good ones and whilst staying there over 7 days, none of the broken beds where removed or repaired.
Kids are ok, but some allowed to run riot with water guns and not asked to calm down by the attendants, who also watched kids throw a scrabble board game and all its contents into the pool and was left there all day for you to tread on exiting the pool.....little "F"
3 of us paid £3300 half board for 7 nights, the same deal at the Jumeriah Beach Hotel £2800, so the £500 is your drinks bill paid for.
So save your money and perhaps just visit for the day.
Oh, and ensure you stay at the opposite side to the zero pool, as they have a weekly private pool party that runs to around 2am, so you may not get much sleep that night.
No free Wifi either...i thought all hotels offered that nowadays !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveOrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Impressive drive approaching the hotel followed by an impressive week - great food/service/friendly and courteous staff/cleanliness/attention to detail - we loved it.

Room Tip: we had 2 Atlantis rooms - very satisfactory - comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#64 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing