We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world hotel”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Out of this world hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Atlantis Hotel Dubai is simply amazing. The rooms are really big and have great balconies - some overlooking the shark-filled lagoon. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The place is massive - so you can take 3 days just getting to know the layout. Numerous restaurants to chose from - all of very good quality. There is a big shopping mall too and the amazing water park, with thrilling rides is just next door. The huge aquarium in the hotel is absolutely amazing and the hotel is worth going to just for that. Stayed for 2 nights on business - but still had time for fun. There is a very good bar with music in the evening too.

Room Tip: The hotel is so big you are spoilt for choice - either look out over the sea or over the lagoon. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonoLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,627
    3,262
    1,306
    522
    499
See reviews for
8,400
4,399
205
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iran,Tehran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

my husband and I were in Atlantis in June 2011, I Have been in lots of luxury hotels before but Atlantis is exceptional, we were welcomed with cold towel and champagne on arrival , check in process didn't take seconds although the hotel was crowded. breakfast was amazing . you can not imagine something you couldn't find there. breakfast in coleidoscope was better.atlantian could go inside the lost chamber and go to aquaventure free of charge , do not bring towels with you it was provided for you with you bracelet they have given you whenever you enter the aqua park . Every thursday there were a pool party taking place they charged the guest which were of different nationalities ( it was also free for atlantians.)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0lmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just back from 10 days at Atlantis, with wife and 2 teenage sons. it was our first time in Dubai, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were brilliant, and nothing was ever too much trouble. Cost of drinks, regularly added 60-70% to the cost of eating out, but ho hum, we were on holiday!
Overall an excellent experience, and we will be going back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 Atlantis rooms which were more than large enough. Options are overlooking the Palm (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

By the advertising this hotel sounded perfect with a mixture of luxury, fine food and plenty to entertain the kids. Well from start to finish it was service top class, 5 star food, well secured and safety conscious, life guards everywhere in the water city etc. We only stayed for 2 nights but next time it will be at least a week! Also worth mentioning on our first stay it was a stopover and because we arrived around 8am they gave our breakfast in advance and got us in our room by 9:30am, so good especially because the kids were tired and jetlagged.

Room Tip: Ask for views over water city and aquarium..we could see the fish and rays swimming from our balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjjhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I generally stay at Jumerah Beach Hotel so my review is really a comparison .
Service - Very organised but i miss the friendly personal service of Jumerah.

Cleanliness- exceptional level of sheets ,towels ,rooms in general though sheets n towels a touch too crisp.

Space- Due to its huge size there seems to be alot more walking to do from room to reception or room to breakfast area.Also the distance from hotel to town quite far.

Kids- I would reccomend this hotel for families with teenagers but not toddlers.
Even the waterpark area nextdoor is too rough for toddlers ,my two year old hated it but my elder son aged 14 loved it.

Pricing- This was the most dissappointing area evrything from toddller club to teenage night club had a fee.Also lunches at pool and at waterpark were too high,kids meals almost ranging at £10 aplate.

It was a good visit ,the sights and hotel quite a landmark but Jumerah still wins my heart .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Having already been to dubai, I treated myself and younger brother to a week in dubai sept/oct this year, I decided to stay at the atlantis, as both me and my husband had already stayed at the hilton in may, so wanted to try somewhere new.

The hotel is out of this world! Beautiful and so much attention to detail has gone into it! There is always something to do.. And to have free access to the waterpark was superb!

We went half board, and were extremely plsd with the choice of restaurants, ranging from 7/10 to 10/10!

We had an imperial room/suite upgrade, and the room was huge, the only downfall was our view was out to sea, and not into the palm, so if you like a good view, I would request.

The only problem we had was the sea was full of jelly fish as its quite far out to sea, but the pool and water park suited us fine.

I would definatly go back!


Thetyrrells

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTyrrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night during a 23hr stopover in Dubai. Amazing hotel, better than we had expected. Service was fantastic. It was an experience just to walk around the hotel itself. Free access to water park was great. Breakfast buffet was an entire room selection. A dream to stay here, can't wait to return. Gold ATM in the lobby!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing