We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different place”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A different place”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at the Atlantis, the Palm, for 1 week in February. Second time in Atlantis and it was just as good as the last time.

If you can, get a club room, especially if you have kid. Free snacks all day is perfect for children.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,766
    3,288
    1,322
    532
    503
See reviews for
8,508
4,450
206
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at the Atlantis hotel with my wife as we had decided to have our valentine day celebration there.
Hearing amazing reviews about the hotel and their hospitality I wanted to experience it all.
To tell you the truth- It was absolutely mind blowing! the best experience among all the hotels that iv stayed so far. The interaction we had with the Beautiful Dolphins was also awesome.
My recommendation to people planning their holidays at Atlantis is.....do not think twice...just go for it......the place is a Paradise with fantastic service to top it all.

Kasim Mohammed- Dubai

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kassi2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The rooms here are beyond any comparison.If luxury exists anywhere then its here.The rooms are of utmost comfort and style,marvelously designed with a classy royal touch.Staying here for 3 nights made me truly felt like a princess. The view from my room was excellent (The palm and the Arabian Gulf).The hotel has 19 restaurants bars and lounges .Each restaurant has an unique interior and with a fab menu which truly provided me the best dining experience till date .Whatever is your tastes or style ,this hotel has the restaurant to fit your taste and demand.The chefs here are from all over the world and pizza which I had here made by Chef Surojit Bhattacharya was just yum and the BEST PIZZA ON THE EARTH !!!
The staffs here are very friendly and always with a smile and eagerness help you .There are so many amusement option like adventure with the Dolphin ,scuba diving,water parks,private beach,night club,kids club,tennis court ,shopping ,spa helicopter service and what not !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KolkataDebasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Atlantis, the palm for 1 week in February half term. It is without question, the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in. The walk into the lobby area is mind blowing and very regal. The staff are so friendly and are there for every need, nothing is too much trouble.
The only criticism is that it does get very busy. The hotel is very much a main attraction of Dubai and pulls in a lot of outsiders who have access to the aquarium and restaurants. Security are at most corners so you feel like you are showing your room key to prove you are a guest quite a lot but I suppose this is a good thing they are checking!
The hotel is very expensive to drink and dine in. One night we had no milk for our 1 year old son so requested it from room service, we were charged £12 for a bottle of milk!!! Only to discover that if you take a baby bottle to the coffee shop downstairs they do it free :(
I was devastated to leave this hotel, we had so many happy memories here and would love to return!
We stayed in The Atlantis, Bahamas for our honeymoon however it was no comparison to this one. It's a must!!

Room Tip: When having a high floor room you get an amazing view of Dubai city. Be sure to ask for a poolside v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FRESHGIRLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Atlantis is just breath taking whether seeing it from the end of the palm or inside it. We have visited here for the last two years in a row, in November we stayed in the imperial club rooms, which is defiantly worth paying the extra money for. The check in process is separate and swifter to that of the main reception and your first class treatment commences immediately. The best part is you get canapés and drinks on an evening for a couple of hours, all of the staff are quick to remember you, your room number and your drinks!! They made us a box of chocolate filled with chocolates and we received a box chocolates and bottle of wine as an apology for one small incident of poor service. The room rate includes water park access which is great, you get your pass in the imperial club lounge and can head straight in. We went to the water park first thing before most people got moving, which meant no queues at all, most days we were first on every ride. This meant we could get back to the pool to chill out on the afternoon. The pool attendants are very attentive and efficent and there are plenty of life guards around if you have children. The pool food is plentiful, particualry if you order the fruit platters of pineapple and melon. Food wise the French restuarant does moules and frites and wine in an offer which is great value but you must book as it gets sold as it is such good value! Seafire is beautiful and the food exsquist, you get a lot of food but it is very expensive. For example a bottle of wine that in the uk was 4.99 was £40 in Safire. The cocktails are yummy though!

Rooms are large with a huge bathroom, bath and separate walkin shower, your balconies are big enough to sit on and generally enjoy the view, the best views Re rooms facing te palm as you get to see the mainland, which when light up is a brilliant view, you can even see the helicopters arriving at the burj

Downside of this hotel you need to get taxis if you want to see anything beyond the Atlantis, there not expensive though but it means if you do not want to eat at hotel or want to go out shopping everyday you have to budget taxi costs in. However, there. Tends to belittle reason to leave!! Other than going to the Dubai mall to shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the palm the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Wonderful aquarium in the hotel and just a few minutes to stroll to the waterpark so there was plenty to do with young children (aged 3 and 4). We also did the dolphin encounter there too.
However, the food was pretty disappointing in some restaurants. We had a terrible meal in the french restaurant overcooked mussels with over salted chunky chips, average steak served again with american over salted chunky chips. Buffets were good and there is a cold stone creamery (ice cream parlour) that is an absolute must.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
We stayed on an ambassador floor and paid ahead for half board, which was good value.
The decoration is a little dated, but the facilities were very good as was the room size.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Dubai is a wonderful city. This hotel is one of the finest. My suite was extremely comfortable, lot's of in room amenities, a soft bed allowed me to have wonderful rest, staff very kind, helpful and always very smiling. Fine restaurants, wonderful beach, exclusive swimming pools. There are no other words to describe it. You got to try it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing