We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Hotel.”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #110 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

What an amazing place!!!!! sjoe!!!! didn't want to leave.....want to stay there forever and just absorb the air and sun ....lying on the beach, playing with the dolphins....OMG.....what a place to be.,...not to talk about the longest water slide.....lovely....the food and drinks.....just amazing....must go there ...now....

Room Tip: Take a lot of moneyyyyy.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoekieNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,909 - 10,915 of 17,409 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is our second stay at Atlantis the Palm and we just can't stop coming back again and again. We had a fantastic stay with an impeccable service! Being a family with 2 young children, we always look for a hotel that is child friendly, entertaining for the kids and provides good services.
We stayed at the Imperial club suites which were amazing, spacious and had all what you wish for ( a huge living area with a dining table and a guest washroom, a spacious bedroom, a beautiful bathroom and a dressing room). The room has a huge terrace overlooking the sea with two chaise-longe and a dining table.
Being an imperial club guest, you have access to the imperial club lounge which serves refreshments and snacks almost around the clock! Food is delicious.
Restaurants in Atlantis are phenomenal and food is of great taste and quality.We had breakfast everyday at the Kaleidoscope which has a lovely open buffet that suits each and every taste and has anything you can simply think of. Service is very attentive. For dinner, we tried Seafire and Saffron which were both awesome!
The hotel is full of entertainment for the kids which kept them busy all the time. The Aquaventure (their aqua park) is very nice, huge and has a special area for young children with lots of booths for selling foods that would please your little ones (frozen yoghurts, crêpes, burgers and nuggets, etc......). The Lost chamber (the aquarium) is one of a kind, the nicest i've ever seen and the It has a beautiful kids club and an arcades room. The swimming pool is huge with a smaller one for the little swimmers and with an excellently supervised by life guards. The beach is very nice, calm and relaxing.
I would highly recommend staying at Atlantis the Palm and would definitely come back again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

the staff was very good had nice to enjoy the aqua venture lost chamber and had enjoy the good food in keliodesecope and saffron love to come back with the family. we had come to Arabian connection they had give the key very fast it nice to see hotel working with tourism company they made are stay pleasant hope to see u in Dubai with family

Room Tip: be the same so that we can enjoy nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Dubai is an amazing place from the airport to the shopping everything is spotless, new and they have spent money on building stuff like I have never seen.

The approach and lobby of Atlantis is spectacular as is the palm. From reading reviews I expected check in to be poor and it was, they took ages, as we had 4 rooms getting adjoining rooms proved difficult. As expected we arrived before their check in time and found we have to wait to get keys (4 hours) but are welcome to use the hospitality suite and had passes to the water park.

The large rooms are well laid out and very clean. The view from the balcony over the palm and Dubai were amazing taking in the skyline most evenings (beware not all rooms have a balcony, such a good view and some catch the sun at different times of the day). High floors will offer the best views if that's your thing.

Food! WOW how do I start the 2 mail buffet restaurants (kaleidoscope and saffron) are huge and basically have everything! you want curry and pizza for breakfast? no problem! (as is the local custom you will not find any pork but that's the same everywhere) cannot fault any of the other places we tried Rostang was good. The in room guide gave a good description so you can go out informed. I as we had half board I found it annoying that most places have a separate menu
for customers using hotel vouchers and obviously all the really expensive places only accepted paying customers, not what I would expect from a £600/night hotel.

Around the hotel grounds everything is spotless not a blade of grass out of place toilets are well placed and again very clean. There is plenty of space for guests around the pool and a large private beach as well as access to the private beach of the waterpark. Plenty of sun loungers and large good quality complimentary towels conveniently available, staff will offer to bring food/drinks but its a bit expensive e.g. £4 for a soft drink. We used the water park a couple of times loved the endless river around the park, there are not many rides but I liked the way you could float into most from the river and you are carried up on an elevator.

We didn't find much evening entertainment its mostly "trendy wine bar" style if that's your thing its very good. The ambassador lagoon (big fish tank) is a wonder and will attract a lot of people, a large number of huge fish and we spent a lot of time looking at the enormous window (see internet for pics). The lost chambers backs on to the other side as was not very interesting but as its free to hotel guests cant complain!

I would not recommend the free shuttle to the main shopping as its first come first served and the bus was rubbish I would just pay for the taxi they seem quite cheap. we went up the burj khalifa viewing deck (this must be booked in advance as its always full) and I found it a bit disappointing, not sure what I expected but the 124th floor is not near the top and just found it a bit boring.

Overall very nice and had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel, but If you are looking for a quite intimate getaway, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel is large, rooms are excellent (especially sea view) restaurants are very high standard and staff are helpful and friendly. On the other hand the hotel feels like a mall or airport terminal. It is very busy with throngs of people. If you want a luxury hotel for the family that you don't intend to leave; Atlantis will be perfect. If you are looking for a more intimate luxury experience and plan to see a bit more of the city, Dubai has other quality hotels on offer.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Drjcryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Fantastic hotel with everything you need in the resort.
Rooms are big and spacious with lovely big comfy beds, huge bath and nice showers, his and hers sinks, real luxury. Pool was slightly heated so nice and warm to swim in. The food in saffron is absolutely delicious. We stayed for 5 nights and ate in the every night, there was so much to choose from, desserts were to die for. Very friendly staff. They have a complimentary creche for the kids which my son loved for a few hours each day. The dolphin park and water park were great, the water park would be amazing with better rides , but it was nice and chilled, would book again for sure ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KittybooCreativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The hotel is really very nice quite clean , the service was very good and all the staff were really professional,it was really a great vacation in the hotel a very nice place for accommodation and fun especially for kids

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alaa0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#27 of 556 in Dubai
4,414 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#63 of 556 in Dubai
5,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 556 in Dubai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £260 - £1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing