We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurants”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #97 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Restaurants”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Great hotel with great restaurants.
Even if you are not staying at this hotel you should try of of their restaurants.
Busy bars as well.
Beautiful people all around.
The only problem it is a bit out of the Downtown area and you might get some traffic to get in and out on the weekends. I had to wait for some time for a taxi. No major issues.
Staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 382gordonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,606
    3,253
    1,304
    520
    496
See reviews for
8,383
4,384
203
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We booked and stayed 3 nights in the Imperial Club Suite. Hotel is like a fish market. Club lounge is a complete waste of time. Front desk staff is very rude and bad tempered. I even called the manger to complain and he is the worst of the lot. I will not recommend any one and I will also never stay in this hotel ever again. Facilities, the pool, the water park etc. is nothing special, in my view Wild Wadi at Jumeira Beach is much better. Hotel does require new professional management.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank usman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After reading more than a dozen reviews on Tripadvisor I must admit we were expecting more. But overall it's an average 5* hotel with very good aquarium and decent water park attached to it. But let me give you few more details.

Location: Atlantis is right at the top of The Palm, so there is absolutely nothing around (which is probably a good thing in Dubai). The views towards Dubai skyline at night a very pretty (but you have to pay for a Palm-facing room)' but during the day the view from the beach is a monorail and construction site across the narrow waterway separating the orb of the Palm from the main part of the island. It's about 20km to the Burj Khalifa/ Dubai Mall and 40km to the Creek, thankfully taxis are relatively cheap (AED 55 and 65 respectively), you can also take a monorail but at AED 25 pp round trip its expensive and you'll still need a taxi as its not connected to the metro network ( don't even think about walking in Dubai unless its along the Creek or in one of the few pedestrian areas). I imagine quite a few people actually never leave the hotel.

Rooms: Regular rooms are fairly basic, but large enough to accommodate 2 queen beds and still have some space. Bathrooms are very spacious with proper walk-in shower and separate bath. If you pay extra for either gulf view or Palm view rooms, although all have at least partial sea view. The higher the room is the better the view, so you may as well ask for it.

Facilities: We have not used Imperial lounge, but there are plenty of other reviewers commenting about it. The best part of the hotel, at least from the kids perspective, is the Lost Chambers aquarium and Aquaventure water park. Guests can use both free and if you have kids you're pretty much guaranteed to visit one (most likely both) every day. Because non-guests can use them as well, they can become crowded. We found that the best time to use water park is to go at 10 am when it's just opening and by mid day, when it become too hot and crowded, you can get back to one of the hotel's pools. Lost Chambers are best after dinner (they close at 10pm), it's relatively quiet and you can sit down on the pillows and enjoy the fish, rays and sharks swimming by. Dolphin interaction is fun and enjoyable experience, although fairly expensive. Gym is rather basic comparing to good US or Asian hotels, but ok if you plan to use it only couple times. Few shops, but you better go to the malls (which is an experience on its own).

Restaurants: Apart from Ossiano, Nobu, Seafire and Ronda Locatelli, the are plenty of more casual places which are included in half-board plans (which is definitely worth paying for as meals are rather expensive). Kaleidoscope and Saffron are almost identical and serve buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both are ok, average for a decent 5* hotel, if anything Saffron is marginally better. Levantine is probably the worst and Rostang is better than buffets and you can actually select a semi-ok bottle of wine. Bear in mind that you have to pay for drinks separately and they are very expensive (AED 45 for a pint of beer, AED 30 for a bottle of water, a wine that would be under GBP 15 back home, would cost about 7-10 times more). There are plenty of other options to have a quick bite, burger joint is actually good, they just need to put less salt. Plato's serve proper tea and coffee, and you can have a bite there as well.

Overall, it's definitely worthwhile to visit Atlantis once, just don't expect something very special (your kids would disagree after few visits to water park and aquarium, but that's why I am writing this view and not my daughter).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A bit late on writing my review but stayed 5 and a half nights at Atlantis in Half Term in February with my husband and 13 year old daughter. We arrived into Dubai at 12.30am to which we didn't get to the hotel until nearly gone 2 after going through passport control. You have to queue at the Airport for a taxi, and it is one long queue - would recommend private transfer.
Hotel check in was "are you happy with the queen size bed for all 3 of you?" No, she is 13 years old and could we have a room with 2 beds in please. After discussion on what my daughter would like to sleep on ?chair settee or a put me up single bed. A bed would be good. Be it we had upgraded to a Palm View Room and was on the 3rd floor with balcony. Eventually got to bed at 4am! as the room was not ready and had to wait for Hotel Services to sort everything out for my daughters bed. After waking up late, we had to ring Hotel Services again for an extra cup, an extra glass, extra tea bags, spoons, water, and extra milk. We had to ask for extra milk every day and extra tea bags. They were very quick in bringing this up but they could not grasp that there were 3 in the room!
You collected your beach towels every day and sometimes had to give your room number but everybody was very polite.
Breakfast at Kaleidoscope wasn't brilliant. Best breakfast was at Saffron. If you go on a "room only" as we did, you will have to pay but if you join Emirates Rewards you can get 15% off each meal and quote your reward number. We ate at Seafire one night as friends who live in Dubai treated us, best steak and they look after the children.
The Shore and The Edge were excellent for lunch, again quote your reward number if you want to get discount. The staff remember you, welcome you with open arms and are very polite and couldn't fault them. Also Happy Hour is good.
If you want to enjoy Dolphin Experience - book before you go. My daughter loved it and said best ever experience. There are different experiences depending on your swimming ability.
The Waterpark was brilliant - go before 11 if you can as it gets busy as other hotel guest come over as well as the public.
I ordered The Entertainer to be delivered to the hotel on my arrival. This gives you vouchers to use in the hotels, restaurants, cafes, ice cream parlours in the malls, ski slope, boat trips etc. Would recommend it £56 I think i paid for it online and it was well worth it, from leaving the hotel on the monorail to using it in the malls, and for photos in the hotel as well.
Food outside the hotel is excellent. There are places around the Madinat which sometimes you have to book, but you can get a table. Kalifra is well worth a visit, book before you go, but make sure you leave enough time to get there - you have to enter via the Dubai Mall - its not well signposted.
Overall would certainly visit again, some things are expensive like alchohol but if you do your research you can do it on a budget to a certain extent. We didn't explore whole of the hotel ie to the other pool etc, but it was a relaxing holiday and the heat was sensible.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginge137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

It was spontaneous just reserving a room at Atlantis and having a great time as me and my kids and my wife enjoyed it very much.
The Water Park and The Lost Chambers were the wow factors too.
I even spent time at the pool in the morning and surprisingly had to stop as it began drizzling lightly which is very rare in this country. My kids really want to go there again and we had a room with the view of the fish tank which was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parvez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is our second stay at The Atlantis. This trip we booked an Imperial Club Suite. We were looking forward to using the Imperial Club Lounge which was advertised as a special lounge specifically for Suite guests where we could have our breakfast there, enjoy unlimited snacks and drinks throughout the day and enjoy a 2 hour happy hour before going to the restaurant for our evening meal. ACTUALLY what the Imperial CLub Lounge is, is a Creche. There were children running all over the lounge with parents not taking control. If you want to pay extra for a childrens club when you do not have children is up to you but i was bitterly disappointed as my children are grown up and even when they were younger would not have behaved like this.
The overall impression given was that it was going o be an elite, opulent and special experience. The reality was it was a Childrens Club.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nikT134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Atlantis Hotel at the Palm Jumeirah, Dubai is a fantastic, if pricey, place to stay. But the experience is a once in a lifetime one. The Hotel is on the far outer reach of the Palm Jumeirah built in the sea and there is a road that goes under the sea to reach the hotel - with an alternative of a monorail or a charter helicopter for those who really want to splash out. The whole Hotel resort is top notch. Service is very veery good and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is worth walking around the whole complex to see the different things on offer, the beach side bars and restaurants with views looking back to the Dubai Skyline, the 12th floor 'Imperial Club' Lounge for Imperial Club members has great views too. The Aquaventure waterpark is excellent fun. our 2 girls of 6 and 8 enjoyed it a lot, so did Mum and Dad - it is for all ages, with a superb lazy river and water rides. The Lost Chambers is also well worth a look and the large fishtank is filled with amazing fishes. We opted for the Imperial Club option so you get breakfast included and also free food and alcohol between 18:00 and 20:00 each night, as well as other benefits. This worked out cheaper for our 7 night stay than paying for meals. We didnt bother with evening meals, as the buffet food in the Imperial Club lounge was enough for us all. I was impressed the waterpark gave us free towels and there was a good supply of sunbeds there, all with individual covers, so shade is always available. I did note that sunbeds did go around 12.00 noon each day, but we were generally there at 10.00 when it opens. Drinks and food are expensive, so are the shops on site, but if you can afford to stay here, you are probably expecting nothing less! We opted for the Dolphin Bay experience and the kids loved it. It is worth budgeting an extra £100 to get a good set of photos from the Dolphin experience, We went for all pics on USB stick and 8 prints which were nicely presented. My only complaints were that we had requested late checkout prior to booking, only to find out this was a problem when we arrived - although we did get an early check in that we had requested. At our time of visit the courtesy lounge for checked out guestss who need to stay on resort was closed due to redeveelopment, so we had no room and no other facilities in teh afternoon and evening of the last day. Having said that we spent the day at the waterpark and used the excellent facilities there to shower and change ready for our trip home. There was no problem in getting extra clean towels at the end of the day. In summary, this is an excellent hotel and creates a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Club Imperial Rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1gman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Destinology, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing