We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed this time”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #101 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went for a staycation here for Eid al Adha (2013) and this time went for the Imperial Club upgrade, but to be honest, I was disappointed with this trip.
Check in was good - we were shuttled between a few desks at first, but it happened pretty quickly.
Room was good - nice view over the gulf, clean and the level you expect from this kind of hotel
Imperial Lounge - not so good. We could not get in one night as it was full, but the food was good for what it was, and the drink was free from 6-8pm on the nights we could get in
Restaurants were great as usual...
Saffron (asian buffet - excellent);
Seafire (steaks) great - though some people near us didn't get served until we finished our dinner (and they sat down before us!);
Kaleidoscope - as usual, you can't go wrong here - and I reckon this serves the best breakfast I have ever had!
Locatelli - really good - had a great atmosphere and the Italian food was really well done.

Room Tip: City rooms are a little quieter than gulf rooms, as the road is outside of the hotel on the Gulf sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret that your stay with us has not been to your expectation this time around. Please be assured that your comments on your check-in and Club Lounge experience have been shared with my team for continual improvement.

On a more positive note, your kind words on your room and restaurant experience are well appreciated. I will not miss to congratulate all colleagues involved in providing you with an exemplary service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.

Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,894
    3,314
    1,338
    540
    507
See reviews for
8,617
4,495
206
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon, after 11 nights in Mauritius we were ready to live it up in Dubai and Atlantis was the perfect places to do this. I was slightly worried about it being too busy and over run with kids but did not find this at all.
We arrived very early about 6am and our room was not ready we were told to come back to reception at about 10am, we were on half board so we used a voucher to go and have breakfast and wait for our room, we were very pleased when a member of staff came up to us as we were finishing breakfast at about 8am to say that a room was available for us! So we had no problems at check in.
Room was very large lovely big comfy bed, huge bathroom with doors that open up to bedroom, big terrace that looked into the huge aquarium.

There is lots to do at the hotel, everything has the wow factor the water park was great fun and we are in our 30s, enjoyed lots of the rides, including a couple of the new ones! Lost Chambers, shopping area, the restaurants all amazing! Food was very good, we only visited Saffron, the Italian restaurant and the burger restaurant as we were only there for 4 days but couldn't fault any of them the quality and variety of food in Saffron for breakfast and dinner was absolutely amazing! Drinks are pricey, but with a skyward member you get 15% off which helps!
We picked up one of the booklets in the restaurant and this gives details of any promotions for example the blue bar near the main reception had a happy hour on wine and cocktails Sunday - to wednesdays I think it was between 7-8 and 11-12pm so we took advantage of some great cocktails 2 for 1 which made it reasonable plus a great place to watch lots of beautiful glamorous ppl!

We also went to the night club one evening which was very impressive amazing music, comfy seats waiter service, good fun!

As we were on honeymoon they treated us to a fruit platter a special card and one evening they decorated our room with towel swans and petals over the bed and some lovely chocolates too which was really nice.

The hotel is very clean, staff everywhere to help, they say hello good evening, we felt all staff were excellent!

We really enjoyed our stay at Atlantis, it caters to a lot of people and they do a great job and we would like to return! We wouldn't go back in September though so crazy hot! Even too hot in the evenings to stay out for long!

Must do a desert tip, visit the Dubai Mall and fountains and also have tea at Burj al Arab! We didn't do a Dolphin experience as we felt it was just too expensive about £200 each plus a further £100 for photos! We found there was so much to do and see! Check the schedule ear concierge as there are shuttle buses that go 4 or 5 shopping malls but they get full so get there bit early! Taxis all on meter and quick and comfortable so didn't f that feel we ere out of the way.

We look forward to going back to Atlantis!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazzy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were so excited to be there to see The Killers and Of Monsters and Men in concert. The concert was AWESOME and the hotel staff are very hospitable but the hotel itself - so not worth the money!!! The non-smoking room they gave us smelled so bad of mold and old cigarettes that we had to request a different room. The second room was the same and they finally found us a 3rd room which ironically was a smoking room which didn't stink as bad as the first two. The hotel itself feels and looks aged, breakfast buffet was awful and overpriced. As far as the water park, I feel Yas Waterworld is much better. The only thing worth seeing in the hotel is the aquarium itself and they made it so "exclusive" that you have to show your room key card throughout the place. Needless to say, we will not be coming back since we've been to hotels with only 3 stars that are better than this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the Sandance event, but at the same time very concerned that your stay was not up to your expectation. Please be assured that your comment on the smell of our rooms has been shared with our housekeeping team for immediate investigation.

With regards to your comment on our breakfast buffet, I would sincerely appreciate if you could provide us with more details on your experience. My team has sent you a private message and we look forward for your constructive feedback so that we may improve our service.

Furthermore, I sincerely apologise if you felt that our access control procedure to areas exclusive for our hotel guests was too stringent. Nevertheless, it is essential that this procedure is maintained as the safety and security of our guests is of paramount importance to us. In addition, I wish to assure you that all our security guards are briefed daily to uphold the highest standard of courtesy and respect to all our guests when asking for identification.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hear from you.

Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best holiday experience for me the hotel is super with very good staff who are extremely helpful. The water park is amazing and so was the helicopter ride. If the Atlantis has to improve i think they should have a better check in and check out especially at the royal majlis

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in a Palm Deluxe room - with amazing views. Fantastic rooms with a balcony.... we were half board and ate in Kalaidescope/Levantine and Rostang for breakfast and all were outstanding..!! Staff at the hotel were polite and helpful wherever we went....Aquaventure and the Lost Chambers were excellent........this is a totally awsome hotel and I have nothing but good things to say about it....looking forward to being able to come back....thankyou Atlantis for making our trip so memorable...!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Atlantis Dubai - and would like to share a few tips:

Firstly it is highly advantageous to be an Emirates Skywards member as you get 15% discount off restaurant and other bills.

Secondly I highly recommend doing a dolphin experience - as this is second to none, and making the most of all of the facilities on the property including the Lost Chambers (fantastic)!

I would spend a minimum of 3 days here to really get the true experience - the resort is massive and as such there is soooo much to do!!

Room Tip: Try facing the pools! magical at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the benefits of our Emirates Skywards promotion. Moreover, I am delighted that your Dolphin Interaction and The Lost Chambers experience have made your stay memorable.

I appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On arrival the hotel staff had no reservation for us but sorted it out quickly and giving us a free upgrade. The room was incredible - the bathrooms huge with the most incredible rain shower. Dinner at Nobu wasn't exceptional, we left hungry after spending hundreds of dollars and subsequently ordered burgers from room service. The only thing i would suggest is if you are thinking of doing a fair amount of shopping then Atlantis is quite a way from the malls and you may want to stay off the island. Would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

I am happy that your reservation issue has been resolved satisfactorily by our colleagues on the day of your arrival. I am also pleased to read of your positive comments about our rooms.

Furthermore, I have taken note of your comment regarding your dining experience in Nobu and has passed this on to the concerned head of department.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing