We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #93 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have been to the Atlantis on Paradise Island but nothing compares to this one here in Dubai! The water slides are so very fun!!! Definitely do the imperial club floor if you can as the breakfast, snacks and dinner treats are so worth it for the kids - not to mention the happy hour every day! Note that this is place is expensive as hotels goes - but water is like $16USD a bottle!! And water is not served at restaurants, you have to buy the bottle - would suggest taking your complimentary bottle with you around every day! It's a magical place for the kids and you never have to leave the hotel there is so much to do!! The gym is quite nice, as well as the spa. The rooms are ok - the could use some updating or flare maybe (a little boring) but definitely clean and spacious. beautiful sunset if you are on the ocean facing side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeshmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,495
    3,214
    1,288
    510
    484
See reviews for
8,276
4,338
199
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Amazing experience with very friendly staff.

Great for families with the water-park, dolphins and the hotel aquarium, all of which creates an very aquatic experience. Get up close to sharks, rays and all types of amazing fish. Kids loved this.

Stayed club room on 12th Floor. Very well looked after by the staff there, most especially by the dedicated concierges including Akbar who saw that everything was arranged or taken care of.

Will definitely be returning and highly recommend this hotel due the activities, great food, cleanliness, views and hotel surroundings. Room was also very comfortable with very good aircon.

Marked 'Very good' for value as it is expensive however money well spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooster299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a month travelling in Europe we decided to make the most of our stopover in Dubai on our way home to Australia and stay a couple of nights at the Atlantis for some rest and relaxation. The hotel is an amazing sight and the reception area with the glass centrepiece is quite spectacular. We arrived at 3am in the morning with my parents, two friends and our three children. Check in was long and as we were all tired from our long flight we could not wait to get to bed. We booked three rooms with one of our children staying in my parents room. Our room was beautiful very large with a lovely view. My parents arrived to a room with only one bed and a happy anniversary package (it was not their anniversary). My friends arrived to their room to find there was already somebody sleeping in there giving them and the sleeping couple a very big fright. Not a good start. After much sorting out my friends were given an upgrade to a suite and my parents were given an extra bed in their existing room and we told to keep the anniversary package for their trouble. Finally at 4am everything was finally sorted. Upon checking in we were told if we put our card on our room we could use our room key to charge things to the room then we could pay for our room and any hotel purchases upon checking out. We decided to do this as we did not have much cash on us and planned to spend our time mainly at the hotel and the water park. The water park was fantastic and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were all fun and friendly. We all loved the shark attack ride which has you riding through a large aquarium filed with sharks. It was very relaxing and great bonus for hotel guests. Even the ride back to the hotel in the buggy was fun. We ate at the poolside restaurant and the food was delicious. The kids loved the hotel pool. The second day at the waterpark I tried to purchase some food and discovered that the card was not working (quite embarrassing). I had to leave the food and the waterpark and go back to reception to sort it out apparently the card was now on my parents room and not on ours a mistake which apparently sometimes happens with their system. Our last night at the poolside restaurant we discovered that we could have been using our skywards membership card to receive 15 percent discount on all food and purchases it was so disappointing that we had not known earlier considering the amount of money we had already spent and the shopping and food at the hotel was quite expensive. Our final disappointment to what really was really a beautiful hotel was that we arrived home to find that the hotel had charged us twice, once for all three rooms and then for our final bill upon checking out. After a costly phone call to the hotel it was taken off the next day but it was just not a nice way to arrive home from our holiday. The Atlantis is such an amazing hotel but the staff let it down, although they are very friendly, it is obvious that they really require better training and customer service skills which really has to be a management issue.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Metina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you have faced during your stay with us. This is not reflective of our usual high standard of service and I wish to assure you that the check-in and billing issues that you have mentioned have been taken on board very seriously and will be addressed without delay.

Regarding the discount for Skywards card holders, I regret that you were not able to enjoy it throughout your whole stay. Nevertheless, I wish to inform you that all details on applicable promotions are available on our website.

On a more positive note, I truly appreciate your kind feedback on our facilities, recreational areas and quality of food.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.

Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from 8 nights in Atlantis with wife and 3 kids. Fantastic room, great water park (including 4 new rides) and everything you could possibly wish from hotel. Only problem with holiday was travel with British Airways, and the sad decline of what was once a great company.

Outgoing flight from Edinburgh delayed by 3 hours, missed connection, no staff available or willing to help. Every other carrier was on time, but excuse of storms over London resulted in at least 54 people missing flight. We would have made it, but we spent about 35 mins flying round London and then another 30 minutes waiting on plane to get off.

Eventually got rebooked on Emirates ( a real airline), and holiday went brilliantly. Unfortunately, we then flew home with BA again, and yep, missed connection because we spent another hour after landing before we could disembark. Again, queue of of over 100 people with 7 staff on services, while 8 desks remained unmanned. Who knows what tourists to the UK think when they see such a shambolic effort. 4 from the US were rebooked, rushed to their new flight and were promptly told they had missed it, all within 3 minutes. Back to the queue for them again.

Finally got home after another lengthy delay. Will never fly BA again as this is third time in a row they have not only caused a problem, they simply do not know how to provide a customer service.

Room Tip: If possible, get on 9th floor or above and use the Imperial club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Atlantis the Palm looks like it should be an out of this world resort, sadly it isn't. There is a lot of flash, not unexpected in the region but the substance wasn't there for me. What really let the place down was the culture, you were constantly been checked to make sure you weren't an outsider trying to use their facilities, it was ridiculous and really got in the way of being able to enjoy the place. The food and drinks were excessively priced, much more so than other places in Dubai and the Waterpark wasn't up to WIld Wadi.
I wouldn't exclude going again but it would have to be a hell of a lot cheaper than Jumeriah Beach Hotel or the Mina etc (basically, any JBH chain hotel).

If you must go make sure you are a member of Skywards (emirates reward programme - don't need to have flown with them) you'll then get 15% of drinks most of the time (still crazily priced but if you have to buy them anyway) plus free wifi, which otherwise is around £20 / $30 per day...!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother. they'll stiff you on the costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I spent 5 nights with my children during Eid Holiday in October. We had a two bedroom family suite in the east tower which was lovely. The hotel was at maximum occupancy and still managed to function perfectly! The staff are professional and very helpful, the Dolphin interaction, the water park the restaurants were all amazing! Overall an excellent stay and I would highly recommend this hotel at any time of the year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Atlantis for 1 week from the 17th August. We were a party of 2 adults and 1 child. We were also meeting family friends there who were on their second holiday to Atlantis.

We flew from Gatwick via Emirates who were very helpful with us as my son was in a wheelchair due to a football accident. I could not complain how helpful they were.

On arrival at the Atlantis you are struck with the size of the place. Everybody from the bell boys, reception and restaurant staff cannot do enough for you.
We had a palm deluxe room on the 10th floor which had fab views. We had a couple of niggles with the people staying in the room next to us and we moved rooms but the hotel again couldn't do enough for us.

The water park is great fun and it was a fab day out for all of us. If you are a resident of the hotel you can go to the water park as many times as you want free of charge.

There are plenty of loungers around the pool and there is never a fight to get the best spot for the day. If towels are left without anyone using the beds, the staff will remove them.

We are mainly at Saffron that probably serves every dish that you can imagine, Chinese, Indian, roast beef and Yorkshire puds to seafood and an array of salads, very spoilt for choice !
We also ate at the Edge bar and Nasimi beach bar. Nasimi beach bar was nothing to write about and rather disappointing but the Edge bar was fab, along with the staff and setting.

So in summary, this is a fab place to go and we have already booked for August 2014.

I would also like to thank Mr Anthony Hights ( Resort Assistant Manager) for your assistance with our stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Destinology, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing