We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Place”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #111 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Take your family to the place and don't leave it for your whole stay !! The place is full of attractions where you or you kids in different ages will never get bored. The slides , the waves , the dolphins and the huge aquarium will never let you feed bored at all.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,767 - 9,773 of 17,413 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Celebrating 26 years of marriage in an imperial club room appeared to be an ideal way to spend a couple of nights in late November and to get away from the usual Dubai hectic life. To check-in in the exclusive lounge rather than the main desk seemed to be a trek away from the main lobby, and far from it saving time, probably added more to wait to get to the room.

The room was clean and spacious and afforded good views over the main swimming pool and across the palm to the Dubai Marina and it was nice that access to the residential parts of the hotel was limited to guests, else the areas would have been exceptionally busy.

Breakfast in the club lounge was relaxing and avoided the long queues for the main restaurant, but the selection of food was limited, however the free beverages served in the same location between 6 and 8 pm were a plus.

Overall the hotel and the décor was pleasant but there are better value for money hotels in and around the same area of Dubai.

Room Tip: Although sea view rooms are good for a sunset, during the winter months when the skies can be cloudy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liverian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife, son of 7 and and a daughter of 5 spent 4 days at the resort. It is a complete integrated themed resort, the best you can get these days. Location is iconic, on the crescent of The Palm, with nice views to ocean and or Dubai skyline. At first the hotel and the resort looks intimidatingly large but with a couple of minutes spent over the resort map you can get familiar with main areas and references. The check in orientation is also quite good.
Facilities are just awesome especially for kids above 5 up until there are early teens. The water park, the aquarium and the dolphin bay is fun for all. You can easily spent 5-6 action packed and fun days inhere and never do the same thing twice.
The only part of the resort which need an operational revamp is the spa. They facility is magnificent but the service is poor all the way from the check in to the treatment. So spa managers, shake yourself and the team up, you need to catch up big time with the rest of the service pack.
We went for an imperial club package which totally worth it. So great job done overall, thanks!

Room Tip: try go for the east tower is closer to the main attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmopolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I recently spent a week at the Atlantis together with my husband and our two children (1 and 3 years old). All of us simply loved it!

There is so much to do: the pirate playground, the beach, the swimming pools, the water park, etc (too many to name them all!). A firm favourite for my daughter has been swimming with Cathy the dolphin!

We found the staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly. In particular, we had a great time at Levantine, where Mohammad took good care of us. Special thanks also to the barman there for his great mocktail recommendations!

We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: half-board option highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week long holiday staying at the Atlantis. We had an amazing experience. I have to say that I was slightly nervous prior to going after reading some of the negative reviews. However, I became to realise that was totally unnecessary.

We arrive on a very early flight from London and was prepared to wait for check in at 3pm, but the lady at the reception managed to find us a room to check in at 7am, which was the best thing one could hope for after a long flight. We initially booked for room only but opted to upgrade to imperial club on arrival. This is definitely worth it if you plan to spend the majority of the time at the resort. In particular, we loved to be able to relax in the imperial lounge at anytime with drinks (it's open 7am-11pm).

The Spa was amazing. You have full access to the steam room, sauna and jet pool as in guest. In addition, we also had a couples massage. It's the best Spa we have ever been to.

There are plenty of activities to do at the resort - aquarium, water park etc. we also took advantage of the free shuttle bus to the Dubai Mall. Th Dubai fountain next to the mall is definitely worth seeing.

The only downside - service at east wing imperial lounge was a lot better than the one at west wing. The staff were much more attentive. One of the staff at the west wing imperial lounge told us on our last day that we didn't actually have access to the lounge at all even though we informed her we had upgraded and that we had access during the entirety of our stay. I felt she was quite rude and I didn't feel she believed what we said which made the situation slightly awkward and gave us unpleasant last few memories at the Atlantis.

Overall, other than the little glitch, this was one of the best holidays we have had, all staff was helpful and polite. An amazing hotel with many amenities. We would definitely return in the future and recommend it to our friends and families.

One tip - join emirates skyward miles club and print off the paper card, this gives you free wi-Fi connection and 15% off restaurant meals.

Room Tip: Palm facing view, we had 11th floor and the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonDr_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We visited here in June this year as a stop off before we went in to Mauritius were we got married.
We got here very early and our room was not ready we had been on a long flight and wanted sleep we had to fall asleep in the reception area which was awful. The hotel was very nice very vast and clean staff were alright not great but hey ho. Weather was fantastic but the humidity was very high we new this but didn't realise how bad it was going to be. Don't think we would come back sorry.

Room Tip: Any room they are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylandAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to read that there was no available room upon your early arrival in the resort. We do try our utmost best to accommodate early check-in but it always based on availability of rooms.

On more positive note, I am glad to read of your appreciation for our resort facilities and services rendered by our colleagues.

I thank you once again for your feedback.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The best thing about Atlantis apart from the decor an luxury is the service provided.

Although some things like queuing for breakfast particularly the various tricks tried by guests to skip the queue need to be dealt with. Just a bit annoying in an upscale resort.

Another thing which be dealt with in a more efficient manner was showing your hotel badge at each and entrance at the hotel. Due to the fact that there are so many tourists just checking out the hotel it is not easy to recognise who are visiting and who are staying.

Also apart from soft pillows, hard pillows should also be provided. Reduced the sleep quality.

Room Tip: Palm view rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrottersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read of your kind words on our resort grounds and especially with regards to services rendered by our colleagues.

Furthermore, I sincerely apologise if you felt that our access control procedure to areas exclusive for our hotel guests was too stringent. Nevertheless, it is essential that this procedure is maintained as the safety and security of our guests is of paramount importance to us.

However, I truly regret that the type of pillow in our rooms did not meet your expectation. I have taken good note of your suggestion and will discuss with my team during the next review exercise of our amenity list.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#28 of 556 in Dubai
4,419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#63 of 556 in Dubai
5,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 556 in Dubai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £259 - £1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing