We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opulent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #94 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Opulent”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our minimoon and it was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is amazingly grand and opulent. We can't wait to go back. Fantastic choice of restaurants and the pools and beaches are lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,470
    3,203
    1,285
    509
    484
See reviews for
8,253
4,334
199
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is by far one of the most amazing hotels we have stayed at.

The suite we stayed in was spacious and extremely large for both my husband and I and our children. The activities on offer for children were brilliant - the waterpark topped it off for our eldest child. I am a spa seeker and enjoyed the spa.

Would we visit again? YES!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsSAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on hotel room and facilities. Please be assured that we will pass on your kind words to our team and thank them for a job well done.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and recommending us. We look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The moment you go towards the hotel, you get a fair idea of its Royalness..

If you can afford it, you must make a point to stay there for at least one day.

The hotel's best feature is the activities it offers during the stay.. Aquaventure waterpark is awesome.. Lost Chambers Aquarium is unique and awesome too..

Overall, SPECTACULAR!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhloves2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviano, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Truly an amazing experience. The customer service was one of a kind. rooms were emaculate. the food awesome. worth every penny. A wonderful location for families or even if it is just a couple. Enjoy the ease of having access to the waterpark and the aquarium.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fereeda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am grateful to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I also appreciate your positive comments about the services rendered by our colleagues, condition of our rooms, resort facilities and quality of the food in our restaurants.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was an awesome stay. Good hospitality, breakfast, services and good rooms . It's full of attractions where your kids will never get bored. The slides, waves, dolphins and the huge aquarium will keep you glued there. When I first arrived there, they said I had no booking - But when I phoned my agent... He sorted it out. They also gave us an upgrade to the imperial rooms for the trouble with bookings all for free! The imperial lounge is soo premium with it play area for kids and a wide variety of food - throughout the day. There was also a kiddies area at the basement with MAC computers for children to use and widescreen TV with movies. It is truly one of the most luxurious hotels in Dubai. They can improve on the value though...

Room Tip: Go with the Imperial rooms as you also get access to the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzairismail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I love Atlantis at The Palm. We first went there as a couple to celebrate our Anniversary and enjoyed the beach, the pools, the restaurants and even the sleep quality. We purchased the promo that included the deluxe room with vouchers for almost everything. It was so worth it!

The second time we went there was with family and friends and everyone enjoyed the fun rides, the solace at the beach and the food.

Highlights: Dinner at Nobu. AWEmazing!.... Open beach - perfect for some quality "me" time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainchild09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you and your husband together with your family and friends had a wonderful stay with us.

Also, I have taken note of your great dining experience at Nobu restaurant. Your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

Thank you for your continuous patronage in Atlantis, The Palm and the team looks forward in welcoming you back in a not so distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The stay at the hotel and a day at the Aqua park was a great experience. The restaurants also were equally great. The views from all sides of the hotel are good. However the room with King sized bed do not have a balcony.
The swimming pool was a disappointment especially for the kids. The swimming pool is huge and nice, but the temperature was not kept at required levels and was extremely cold and couldn't enjoy properly.
The check in and check out duration is extremely long and if you don't plan well in advance, you might get delayed.

Room Tip: The rooms with King size bed do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dileepdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am delighted to read that you and your family had great stay with us, I am concerned to read your comments about your check-in experience. Please be assured that your experience has been shared with our Front Office team and appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that guests checking in after the official check-in time of 3 pm have their rooms ready upon arrival.

Moreover, I have taken note of your comment regarding the water temperature of our swimming pool and has passed this on to the concerned head of department for any action that needs to be carried out.

Furthermore, I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience in Nobu restaurant.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing