We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #120 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you're traveling to Dubai for atleast a week only then would I recommend this hotel. Since this property has so many activities, it won't do justice to your money if you just stay here for a night or a few nights.
Service, location and amenities are amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,160 - 10,166 of 17,993 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked two room for a night but given a free upgrade to a suite on 17 th floor. And what s suite.... A very dream come true experience. My second stay in this hotel but this free upgrade made it very special. Jacuzzi, bar,office table, home theatre system, two led screens.... Very special treatment. A big thank you. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank vickygupta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We surprised ourselves by booking Atlantis for a second time as we were not overly impressed the first time a couple of years ago however the Emirates Pace would not allow two children in one of their basic rooms which Atlantis were happy to do!
After a very efficient check in process we were in our room by 10am. We were asked if we would like 1 king bed to share with the three year old or two queens which were big enough for mum and dad to get their own space.
We loved the rooms which were big enough for the four of us to share with enough floor space for the boys to have a play.
On this visit we had a half board deal (or we may not have gone back) and were very, very impressed with the choice of restaurants and the quality of the food. We ate in the main buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner, service was impressive and the food was out of this world. The only down side for some (although it didn’t affect us) was waiting times to get in – go early or late and avoid on the hour.
If you are going to Dubai with the family, are in your twenties or want to experience Aquaventure every day, then go to Atlantis. If not find an alternative!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Booked a suite with 2 bedrooms. Pick up at the airport was on time in a nice car but when we arrived at hotel, had to wait 20mn to check in the "club lounge". We were then shown to our room. Room was fairly nice but found lots of black hair in the shower. Had to call 3 times before someone came to remove them... Hotel was far too crowded and service was average.
We had access to the club lounge. Only one person was working on the desk. She was really busy so if we wanted to have any type of information from her, we had to wait for a least 30 mn.
Went to the night club in'dulge. Experience was appaling. Lots of beer splashed on the floor, people were very drunk. We did feel very out of place.
When we left hotel, had to wait quite a long time to check out.
They also took a credit card imprint for AED 6000. We left the hotel 12 days ago and the transaction has not yet been cancelled despite 8 emails to different people in the hotel (rservations, accounting, front desk....). All in all a very disappointing experience. Value for money was very bad.

Room Tip: Book a club room as people who did not had to wait for 1h before getting breakfast. It might be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FMSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to sincerely apologise for having given you cause to share your concerns on TripAdvisor.

My team has sent a private message to you and we will be grateful for your reply so that we can investigate your concerns.

We look forward to hearing from you.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was my first visit to Dubai and I was a bit nervous about selecting what appeared to be the biggest and brashest hotel of the lot but I was very quickly reassured. We stayed in a one bed terrace club suite and, although expensive, the room was fabulous, lots of space and a huge balcony. Would echo previous contributors and get as much included as possible in your package. Included in the imperial club package are free cocktails, wine, beers for a couple hours each evening which is a big help to the budget when a single beer is usually over £10. The staff were helpful without being pushy and seemingly genuinely friendly. If you like a busy hotel then this is the place to be - lots of choice with restaurants and bars. Only down side is that the food in the buffets was frequently cold which was a bit frustrating. The pools are lovely and, when we went (end November), very quiet so lots of spare chairs in both the beach and pool areas. I recommend the Big Bus ride to see the sights of Dubai. We did the whole tour which is four and a half hours but the shorter Beach tour covers the newer parts of the city and if you sit upstairs on the open top you get a great view. We will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we did have a day trip to the Aquaventure Waterpark.
It’s not a cheap day out so build it into your holiday budget, because it’s a once in a lifetime family travel experience. It’s not so much the abundance of slides as the park does not have as many as others, nor is it the 2.3 kilometer rapid river. Quite possibly it could be the beautiful paradise surrounds or the Mesopotamian-styled Ziggurat temple reaching over 30 metres into the sky. The brand new Tower of Poseidon is packed with never-seen-before, heart pumping waterslides plus the Middle East’s longest zip line circuit and has certainly added to the appeal, but the real once-in-a-lifetime experience comes from The Leap of Faith & Shark Attack.
When entering the park please be aware you cannot bring food and there is nowhere, but a bin to hold it. We were not aware of this and had several food items make their way to the trash just purchased the previous day for our day out. This would be my biggest gripe as the food inside is also overpriced and a bag of chips or a couple of apples would have been a relief for a full day inside. In saying that when we did sit down to lunch in the Barracudas Food Court to eat our pizza and Middle Eastern shawarma they were delicious and very big servings. 3 meals with drinks set us back AUD$50.
My kid’s favourite part of the whole waterpark was Splasher’s. An elaborate water playground featuring water games, jet sprays, giant buckets, ten slides and climbing structures.
More pictures and information on our blog.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExplorewithErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stay at atlantis palm for 2 weeks and there are a lot of activity , like aquaventure and dolphin bay , i and my family go to dolphin bay and it was fantastic . their bellman is also kind , the service is excellent and i recommend u all to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syazran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 565 in Dubai
4,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 565 in Dubai
5,560 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 565 in Dubai
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £194 - £793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing