We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th time and still amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #93 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“6th time and still amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Family and friends totalling 10 people came with us this time, and It was the best holiday yet! The water park has added some great new rides, staff were all brilliant, food outstanding. Don't be put off by negative reviews. It's a family hotel, and it's expensive. If you have a problem with either of those two things, don't go. Otherwise treat yourself and your family to a holiday you'll never forget!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a ad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,495
    3,214
    1,288
    510
    484
See reviews for
8,276
4,338
199
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our Summer vacation to Dubai. We had a great time an the hotel is absolutely stunning. The rooms are luxurious and very well appointed. The public areas are spotless and the on site water park is great fun! You really don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to! However the courtesy bus service to the Dubai mall and mall of the Emirates is also really useful. Most of the restaurants in the hotel are excellent but avoid Saffron - we had a very negative experience there but others said how much they enjoyed it. If visiting Dubai again we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

living in atlantis is like living in a dream. the property is magnificent and breathtaking. the beach is beautiful with white sand and crystal clear water. the aquarium has scores of fish and the waterpark is amazing and free for people staying in atlantis. I spent my whole day in the park. the rooms are huge and comfortable. the stay was my best vacation ever!! although its quite far from jbr road and is pretty expensive

Room Tip: don't take the ones above the aquarium. if you open the window it smells of fish
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured and delighted to read all your positive comments regarding our hotel room, resort facilities and beach.

In regards to our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Moreover, we do have various promotions all year round; more details are available on our website.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Emiratis dream big and all their developments are on the massive side of the equation. So, it is hardly surprising that the iconic Atlantis The Palm Hotel is simply on a scale that would not have been out of place in ancient Rome! From the moment you set foot inside the marble and granite rich hotel lobby, through to the massive swimming pool, this hotel is the epitome of opulence and hedonism. Our suite had marvellous water and Dubai city skyline views. The restaurants were pretty good and the whole experience was marvellous!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, it is rewarding to read of your appreciation of our resort facilities, hotel decor and restaurants.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having got a small discount on 2 rooms using Agoda.com, my weary family of 4 arrived at about 9.00pm. We were met with a convertible Bugatti Veyron parked outside , and with great service on arrival, which continued throughout our stay - staff attitude was the best part of our brief (60 hour) stay.
So, at check-in, the kind man offers me an upgrade to the Imperial Club for USD 130 per room per night. "Sir, this includes breakfast, and snacks throughout the day, and free WiFi, and a sauna, and, and..."
The cost of breakfast alone was about USD 40 per person.
"Sir, its really good value"
This guy was slick - man, I would have bought a Lamborghini from him if he offered.
So I upgraded...
Thank goodness!
Before upgrading, they had hit me with an Internet charge of USD 27 for the first night, which I picked up and reversed on check-out.
Great, extensive buffet breakfasts (save bitter coffee full of chicory), spa access, and sushi, hot snacks, and free booze from 6 to 8 at night make the Imperial Club option a no-brainer.
Its not cheap, but a lot cheaper than the option of paying individually for these add-ons ( at USD11 per beer or juice).
The hotel really knows how to charge up - I mean, USD 1300 bed only per night, without food or internet ? Come on - whose fooling who ?
That's why you go for the club option.
Oh, and if you check out early you can get a free early bird breakfast from room service before 07h00 on your Imperial Club membership :-)
Only that they don't advertise this bonus anywhere, and only tell you about it at the check out at 06h50.. :-(

So, in summary :
1) Great staff
2) Imperial Club recommended
3) Not cheap nor good value (nor is Dubai ).

Room Tip: Palm facing - nice views of Dubai at night. Go for Imperial Club option - not cheap but good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eThekweni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I are from South Africa and as a result we find that Emirates airlines is generally quite well priced and offers food value for money. December 2013 my husband and I decided to fly to the States with the kids and to stop over in Dubai just to ensure that the flight does not end up being too long going there (since from DXB - JFK is a 14 hour flight and from JHB-DXB is 8 hours also). As part of our stop over we chose to stay at Atlantis. Wow! To say this place is perfect for kids is an understatement. Some of the excursions are a little on the pricey side - particularly the dolphin experience, which although is a once in a lifetime experience is still rather expensive. Staying in the hotel guarantees free access to Aquaventures (the water park). We were a party of 6 people (2 parents, 1 nanny, a 14 month old baby, 4 year old preschooler and 10 year old tween). We had a suite with an adjoining room, which although was pricey, it was well worth it as the space was great, and it was nice to have a little lounge and dining room to eat together. All in all it was such a nice experience that we definitely intend to go back. I would give this place 4.5 stars out of 5 (they lose half a star since the dolphins adventure was pretty pricey - although we got some amazing pics that we will cherish for a lifetime).

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank molebom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read that you and your family had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your kind words on our hotel rooms, resort grounds and facilities are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regard,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Finally I have time to write this review after a second stay at Atlantis the Palm in September.

The hotel is still as lovely as our previous visit in June 2011. We travelled as a family with our 3 yr old twins and stayed in the Exec Rooms in the East Wing. Great lounge access with snacks, drinks and happy hour every night. The staff are excellent and truly cannot do enough for you. There was also a kids area at the end which the girls loved.

As this was our second visit It would have been nice to have been upgraded - Atlantis take note!

The only bug bear was that rooms with balconies are very limited and we ended up without one. Which when the twins went to sleep was a bit irritating as if we would have had one it would have meant we could sit out and enjoy some parent time. If we return again I would request one. Maybe Atlantis could ask their guests for their preference.

The girls used the kids club on one occasion and whilst they were a little small to really let themselves go they did enjoy it. It is a fantastic facility.

Food as ever was great. Although one night we had a very poor meal in the Italian restaurant. As we were on a half board offer our choice was very limited and was by no way fresh pasta. But hey ho that can happen anywhere.

We went to Dolphin Bay and it was great pricey yes but worth it.

The Water Park is still great. The new rides were unveiled just after we left so we didn't get a go maybe next time.

All in all a great family holiday with exceptional service, great food and facilities.

My family and I are huge Middle East fans and this was our third time in Dubai. I am already working on my husband for next years holiday!

B

Room Tip: high floors facing the palm so you get to see the amazing Friday night fireworks ! AMAZING x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexyEds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to read that Atlantis, The Palm continues to be your preferred holiday destination.

Furthermore, I have taken note of your comment regarding the preferences of our returning guests and has passed this on to the concerned head of department to further improve the experience of our returning guests.

Moreover, I am happy to read of your plans of returning back to Atlantis, The Palm. The whole team will look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,


Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Destinology, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing