We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis, The Palm
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$522
US$393
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
US$440
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,845
US$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18,539)
Filter reviews
18,539 results
Traveller rating
12,107
3,691
1,513
622
606
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,107
3,691
1,513
622
606
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial clubwater parklost chambersdolphin bayroyal poolnasimi beacheast towerhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantaqua venturezero entryaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10,480 - 10,485 of 18,539 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I travelled with my wife and 3 young children at the end of August 2013 to the hotel. As we were booked in half board and to the Imperial Club, check in was extremely smooth and we were attended to by the staff extremely well. On arrival, my wife and children were able to to go straight to the Imperial Lounge to have afternoon tea and sandwiches which is all included being and Imperial Club member. After the late lunch we went to our hotel room which was very satisfactory and went to explore the vast hotel with its shops and restaurants. We just had to go to the Royal pool and back to our room by sunset. We opted to go to the Internal buffet restaurants most nights which catered for all my family. Each day we we went out for the waterspouts and and the Lost Kingdom. We also went swimming with the dolphins and the sharks ! We truly had a great experience and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: As we stayed in the Imperial Club, all had ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kabir2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I think Dubai might be a marmite place, you either love it or your hate it. The Atlantis, might fall into this category too. I booked it purely because of it's it's name and location, surely seeing the Palm itself was a destination? I clearly hadn't done enough research. It is a gigantic monster of a resort, not for the faint hearted. The decor is brash, bling and it is not the place to go and relax. Having said that we were meeting another family, also with teenagers and it suited us all fine. The water parks and non stop buzz aside, the place was spotless. There was an endless supply of clean towels, and no queues at the something for everyone water park. I don't' know how they did it but they managed the sheer amount of people very well.
We struggled to get a booking in a restaurant and the concierge had to ring each venue separately, a centralised system would improve this I feel. Also we were there just after New Year, but the non stop Christmas carols did grate after awhile. Would I recommend this to a family, yes, was it a destination, yes. Would I return , NO !

Room Tip: It really is worth getting the ocean view to see the Palm.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thereluctantflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience at Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

Whilst we are glad to read that your family and another family friend of yours thoroughly enjoyed their Aquaventure experience, we truly regret that we did not meet your expectation on other aspects during your stay with us. Please be assured that we are constantly innovating on our products and services to continually offer more amazing experiences. As an example, we have added a newest members of the Atlantis family, our Sea Lion Photo fun.

Thank you once again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for the Gala evening and fireworks experience. Withstanding the expense and cost of facilities it was a stay of a lifetime. The employees and facilities are amazing. Will definately return. An amazing place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mk1za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Approaching the hotel it looks stunning. On closer inspection, the individual parts of the hotel resemble apartment buildings in Benidorm. Joined together by Arabic features. Also, the pink colour is a little garish close up and some external decor is in need of maintenance.
We stayed in a family room at imperial club level. The room was nice, nothing outstanding. I felt the the extra paid for imperial club level was not worth it, unless you intend to use the water park and kids club every day.
The hotel was pricy but did not have the exclusive feel as it was shared by so many on day visit.
Overall, my children enjoyed it lots but I think we would stay someone a little more exclusive in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Always wanted to stay at Atlantis after seeing it on the telly. We treated ourselves to 2 nights there in December. The check in as well as check out was quite stressful and annoying. We had to queue for a good 20 mins as the reception area always seemed busy. Plus we were not allowed to check in early so we had to wait around for 2 hours.
The room was amazing; it was huge. Great views out to sea. Loved the aquarium. The water park made me feel like a child again.
A great hotel but very everything was very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mllmscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the delay that you have experienced at check-in. Our standard check-in timing starts from 3:00 p.m. onwards but nonetheless, we do try our best to provide early check-in. However, this is always subject to availability of rooms.

Furthermore, I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your experience at Aquaventure and Lost Chambers.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews