We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #91 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Atlantis with my daughter, her husband and 3 children, 14,12, and 10. We had adjoining rooms on the 8th floor in the West Wing which were very comfortable and just great for the children. The water park was great fun for us all. The breakfast had to be seen to be believed - the array of food was too much!!

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better and maybe an inland view as the water view, although good, is very bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,329
    3,158
    1,266
    498
    469
See reviews for
8,124
4,268
195
589
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first stay at the hotel, having stayed at others on Jumeirah Beach. This hotel is special! Just as others have written, the staff go above and beyond.....and that's all the staff, not just one or two. There are smiles everywhere which makes a nice change. There is a good variety of restaurants to eat with children. Our favourite was the French restaurant - top class.
The beds are incredibly comfortable, the water park is great and the kids loved the aquarium. Do the desert sundown safari run by Arabian Adventures as it's well worth it.
We loved this hotel and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are not given to families with children which makes sense from a safety point o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzard1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
234 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the moment you walk in, the hotel is breath-taking - from the reception with it's domed ceilings, to the walkways leading to the rooms & finally the staircase leading to the aquarium. All staff are friendly & professional. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable & have amazing views. Food is of an excellent standard with numerous restaurants offering large varieties from buffets to a-la-carte. Great facilities on offer - Aquaventure Waterpark, Dolphin Bay, Lost Chambers, the beach as well as numerous shops. If this is not enough then catch the hop-on-hop-off bus which is easily accessible outside The Avenues (part of the hotel). This is a great way of seeing Dubai & the hotel will make the necessary bookings. Would definitely recommend this hotel, however, remember that July is extremely hot (we just found that out!).

Room Tip: Does not really apply as all rooms have an excellent view. We were on the 16th floor, however, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Atlantis Hotel Dubai.
We upgraded to an Imperial club room with access to the Imperial Club lounge on a half board basis.
Overall the hotel has fantastic. Especially good for children. Amazing views inland from the 13th floor. Staff are superb but cant cope with the volume of people at times. The reception area is like a busy shopping mall.
Rooms are a good size with 2 double beds. Only critisism of room was wifif connection was poor.
Half Board entitles you to eating in a variety of restaurants including Italian, French and Asian. Buffet Breakfast is served at Kaliedascope or Saffron. We ate ate Kaliedascope every morning. The buffet was well presented but for me not as good as I have experienced in other hotels in Dubai for example the sister Hotel The Royal Mirage. It was also very very busy after 9am.
The Italian Restarant Ronda Locatelli was superb. Excellent food, atmosphere and staff were superb witht the children.
The Aquaadventure Water Park is amazing. The childrens area is brilliant. The Lost chambers is superb. Both are free to hotel guests depending on your package.
We also took the children to the Dolphin Bay which was an amazing experience.
Overall I would like to see more focus on younger children 3+, possibly the introduction of a character as they do in other hotel chains (H10 being one).

We would return to Atlantis again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garysummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Not sure what else to add. stayed for a conference so didn't get to experience everything - however, food was great. décor and interior incredible as was service.

The aquarium is impressive as is the first impression of the hotel when you walk into the glass sculpture.

wish id had time to visit the chef led restaurants and the water park.... next time maybe.

in terms of the rest of the trip- it's hot..... the mall's are huge oh and it's expensive in the hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A fantastic hotel, beautiful beach and grounds. Great staff very polite and helpful, excellent cocktail bar with great staff and fantastic cocktails.
Water park is really good, if you stay it is free and unlimited rent a cabana and get discount.
Aquarium is incredible, and you get free access to aquariums in other area.
Restaurants are very good, with great choice. Buffet breakfast is the best i have had.
Also upgrade to imperial suite, with great extras which will save you money.

Room Tip: Go for imperial upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cibag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
195 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just spent a couple of days at the Atlantis and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has fantastic facilities - swimming pools, beaches, a great water park and even a beautiful aquarium - and the selection of restaurants is impressive; we loved Nobu.
Staff is attentive, the rooms are of good size, the linen and toiletries are of good quality and the service is in general very good. The construction of the hotel ensures that you always have a good view.
It is all very positive, so why 4 stars? Well, essentially it is too big for my liking, with close to 1,500 rooms. The staff does a great job of handling everything reasonably smoothly, but it is difficult not feel like you are part of a big machine. I must also add that the value for money is not outstanding.
Don't take me wrong, I still recommend it and am sure your kids will love it, but to me it falls a bit short of the top rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,799 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing