We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,834
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,582)
Filter reviews
19,582 results
Traveller rating
12,762
3,877
1,618
680
645
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,762
3,877
1,618
680
645
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkimperial clublost chambersdolphin bayroyal pooleast towernasimi beachhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantzero entryaqua ventureaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 19,582 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful experience for couples or the whole family. Excellent Service, amenities and staff.
Our room was generous in size with a very comfortable bed. The gardens pools and activity areas around the grounds are immaculate and a enjoyable stroll day or night.
The complex has a variety of shops, restaurants and bars for all tastes.
A truly great experience for everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am excited to mention your glowing comment with the entire team. On behalf of our entire team, we are so happy that you sampled and enjoyed everything our resort has to offer. It sounds like your stay was met with peace, relaxation, and joy at every turn.
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Atlantis, The Palm soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We kick started our honeymoon in Atlantis and oh my days it was just amazing. We went imperial lounge and the staff couldn’t have done enough for us! It’s an amazing hotel.
From the little treats in our room to celebrate our honeymoon to the activities you can do all around the resort. Right on the beach front the views are breathtaking

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelleyclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay at Atlantis, The Palm. We love special occasions and are honored that you joined us for your honeymoon!
We endeavor to provide amazing experiences and everlasting memories to each and every guest that walks through our doors, so I’m genuinely thrilled to hear about your excitement and positive feedback in regard to the overall resort facilities.
On behalf of the team here, we would love to have you back for another brilliant stay in the future.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Atlantis, The Palm was a great start to our holiday. The moment you see it driving past the Fronds was impressive, much better close up though! Family of 4 (kids 7 & 10) spent 2 nights here as a stop over.
All staff very hospitable and made you feel welcome even from the moment you get your transfer (transfers included if you booked the Imperial Club). It also includes free access to the aquarium and waterpark.
The room was lovely, and if you can stay in the East Wing, it’s a bit closer to the restaurants, aquarium, and the few shops. We stayed on the 22nd floor with a fantastic view but if you want to enjoy the view sitting on a balconies by the lower floors will be for you.
We paid for half-board (breakfast and dinner) so for breakfast each morning we went to Kaleidoscope and the first morning was again a wow experience. Can’t say I’ve seen a lolly section with a chocolate fondue fountain before (well not for breakfast) so no surprise when the kids came back with eggs, fruit and giant coke bottles!! Food was delicious for a buffet with a good selection.
Dinner the first night we booked Ayamna (Lebanese) the deco was stunning with the food to match. Entertainment included a belly dancer and saxophonist. One the second night we went buffet at Saffron. It had a cruise type feel and was double the size of Kaleidoscope. Again good selection and nice food.
Would come back again without a doubt.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback about your recent experience at Atlantis, The Palm, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
It is a pleasure reading about Atlantis, The Palm’s beautiful surroundings through your eyes and thank you for pointing out so many great aspects about our paradise. As we take pride in being a family-friendly resort, it is important to ensure that we pay attention towards all our guests, irrespective of their age. We are proud to know that our team made your little one feel special and welcomed.
It is always satisfying to see a guest fully use our facilities, so it is wonderful that you explored all we have to offer and found it all outstanding.
It is wonderful to hear that you found everything you experienced satisfactory. We greatly look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Pallm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is amazing! The rooms are comfortable, the view is great and the facilities are very good. The staff was nice and accommodating. All our requests have been met, including complimentary late check out.
We had the imperial club room which for us was definitely worth the extra money. It’s just easier and cheaper to use the club lounge than going out of the hotel every time you want a snack/coffee/drink/food. Also, we had a dedicated club concierge so we didn’t have to line up for check in or check out.
The hotel is very busy, but you expect that as it’s more of a tourist attraction. That means that the restaurants and pool areas get very busy at times. We read a lot of reviews about people lining up for ages to the breakfast or club lounge but that was not a case for us. We never had to wait to use any of those or never had a problem getting a pool chair.
It is also very family orientated resort which again, you could expect with all the attractions around. I’m happy we stayed there to have this experience but it’s not a place I would recommend for a couples holiday as you just don’t get a break from people and kids. I wish the hotel had like an adult only section where you could escape the noise and kids running around. I initially thought Nasimi was that sort of place but it didn’t look like anybody was implementing any rules there even tho the sign at the entrance said you need to be 21 or over pass this point. Also I didn’t mind kids being allowed in the club lounge during day but I think the evening cocktails and canapés should be adults only as a lot of upper class hotels have this rule.
The food was great and you are spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants. The aqua park was great too. Overall we had a great time at the Atlantis but I don’t think we’ll be back as it’s just too busy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank madziuszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on TripAdvisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers. We always set our aims high and strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and to know we have achieved this fills me with great pride and joy. I look forward to mentioning your glowing comment to the entire team.
However, we saddened that you found the hotel too busy and won't return. As Dubai’s leading entertainment resort destination with some of the region’s top attractions including Aquventure Waterpark and the Lost Chambers Aquarium, Atlantis, The Palm is a popular choice for families. While I completely understand that vacationing with children isn’t for everyone, we pride ourselves on providing an exceptional resort experience for all types of holiday makers. For guests looking to enjoy a more grown up experience, Atlantis boasts some of the city’s best adult-only restaurants, including Nobu, Ossiano and Gold Bar. For guests looking for privacy around the pool or within Aquaventure, private cabanas are also available.
Once again, thank you for your positive observation but I have also noted with regret your decision not to return to Atlantis, The Palm again. This is of course of concern to us and we would like to assure you of our whole team’s efforts and commitment to continuously improve our service quality in all areas.

Best regards

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, the Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little out of the way situated on The Palm, it is all that you need in a resort. First class all the way. Nothing is a problem. If you wish to tour or shop in the Malls you are captive. Tours operate from a desk inside the hotel. However, to leave for the malls you must take a taxi or the monorail. The monorail is privately owned. At the end there is a tram station which takes you the train. Long journey. Recommend a NOL card. Food in two restaurants is resort style, queue to be seated, queue for food. Tables turn fairly quickly, depending on the time of the day.

Room Tip: Comfortable, spacious room and bedding.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am excited to mention your glowing comment with the entire team.
Atlantis, The Palm is indeed located ideally to reach malls, Downtown, Burj Khalifa, plus much more in no time, as they are all only a short taxi ride away.
You perfectly described the environment where Atlantis, The Palm is located, with our award-winning waterpark, Aquaventure, 1.5km of private beach as well as 23 restaurants just a few steps away.
Located at the apex of Palm island, considered a marvel of the modern world, Atlantis, The Palm is positioned at the heart of an iconic holiday destination. For guests looking to explore the city, we offer a range of free transportation services, between the resort and some of Dubai’s most popular attractions, including Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Outlet Mall. Dubai also benefits from some of the most cost-effective taxi rates in the world courtesy of the city’s Roads and Transport Authority (RTA). Uber and local equivalent, Kareem, also both operate within the city, meaning guests are never far away from the city action.
It is wonderful to hear that you found everything you experienced satisfactory. We greatly look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews