We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, amazing, amazing”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing, amazing, amazing”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

If you can then go here, especially with a family. Superb, amazing, spectacular. I loved every minute and so did my 3 children. it was my birthday and they did everything they could to make it extra special. Fabulous. A holiday hotel that makes perfect holiday memories!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybee1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,609
    3,255
    1,305
    520
    496
See reviews for
8,387
4,386
203
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Our second visit as a family and another great stay. Yes, it is expensive, even in comparison to Cote D'Azur prices which we are used to, so we tended to eat at the hotel for lunch then out to malls in the evening. Once again we used Aquaventure most days and it is entertaining for the children to visit the aquarium whenever passing. Evening meals in Seafire and Ronda Locatelli were excellent, in the latter our children were whisked away to make and bake pizza dough. Breakfast does feel like dining in a train station, constant coming and going of guests but when you are travelling with young children that is the least on the list of things to worry about! I rate Saffron above Kaleidoscope for breakfast myself, better service and greater variety of food. Any staff we encountered, from the desk to gardeners, smiled and said hello ... very good training there I suspect. Visits to KIds Club went down very well with the children this year and it was nice to have admittance at a specific time each day to see the set-up for ourselves. The gym is excellent, well-equipped and nice view to divert your attention away from the pain.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We booked the hotel after viewing an advert from a local travel agent .Initail call to the sales staff at the agency sounded very postive with overall package working quite reasonable including free half board but as the conversation went on the price kept on increasing. Anyway I still went ahead and booked it as I wanted to experience a stay at the Atlantis.I booked the 'Atlantis room ' which is the next category from Deluxe but nothing different in the room except its at higher levels and views are better.
We tried meals at various restaurants eg Saffron, The edge , Kaleidoscope , Ronda Locatelli ( which I personally didn't think much off although a plush restaurant).
We did the Aquaventure waterpark , lost chambers etc . There are 2 pools one is more for kiddies and the other Royal Pool for family . The hotel had 100% occupancy due to promotion and Ramadhan. Being such a big hotel , maybe an extra swimming pool would be an advantage as the crowd can be scattered.The lobby was always busy and crowded.
Overall stay was good but I have stayed in better hotels which excellent services/food etc in Dubai eg Royal Meridian etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

excelent facilities, great restaurants and bars, professional stuff, unlimited enjoyment.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Passinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

After reading some negative reviews, I have to say ,I could only find fault in the breakfast room , food from the grill area could have been warmer .
As for the rest , absolute splendour , worthit every expensive penny it took off us .
A must in a lifetime visit .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tixxylix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at the hotel with our 3 children - 14 , 13 & 4 - for two weeks from the 14th August. Highly recommended but the extra items do not come cheap. Drinks and meals in the hotel are very pricey.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We opted to stay at the Atlantis as part of our honeymoon which began in Kenya (on Safari) and ended in the maldives with a stopover in Dubai so we added a couple of nights to make the most of this incredible city.

We were met at the Airport by a very comfortable Audi A8 and transferred to the Atlantis - we were grateful for the Air Con in both the Car and Hotel as it was 40+ degrees and this was at 10pm! On arrival, the hotel looked spectacular and the glass scuplture in the lobby is a truly awesome sight - as you'd expect everything is oversized and very Vegas-esque. We were processed through reception by a very friendly member of staff and our luggage was bought up to the room very quickly. The room was comfortable and large with a particularly good Bathroom and a great sea view.

The restaurants were excellent and we were able to try both buffet restaurants for breakfast - the French one being by far the better of the two as it felt less hectic and didnt have a queue. The food and drink was superb as was the service.

On our last day we used Aquaventure the 42acre water park - this was absolutely superb and very welcome given the 50 degree heat - if you stay at the Atlantis you must try the water park! Overall, I would recommend the Atlantis - a very good hotel and if you love Vegas - you'll love this place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing