We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is just out of this world hotel. Sheer luxury.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #93 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is just out of this world hotel. Sheer luxury.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel last year. We had booked imperial club room for 7 nights. It was a sheer pleasure to stay at Atlantis Dubai. The staff was very polite and attentive. Their club lounge was wonderful. Their spa is out of this world. You feel like a king or a queen in their spa. Extreamly good service. Gym was state of the art, with most modern equipments and machines.

The theme park with the hotel was just wonderful and so was the aquarium. Will surely go their again and again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,477
    3,205
    1,286
    509
    484
See reviews for
8,260
4,334
199
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,621)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Did a 5 night stay with wife and 2 young children (5 & 6). Was offered upgrade to club room (at cost) upon check in. Basic difference is access to club lounge and free Internet. Not sure whether it made financial sense but did it anyway. Hotel is vast which can mean a long walk from room to lobby to restaurants. As my door card stopped working at some point every day the walk got tiresome. All the hotel would say was "keep them away from mobile phones" which they were! Occupancy was apparently only 60% yet still seemed very busy. You do get a lot of visitors wandering about which doesn't help. Wouldn't like to see it when it was full. Apparently it fills up from late October through to March. We were advised by one of the staff to avoid November when it fills up with Russians with their bad manners and bad dress sense!

The size does mean it is very impersonal. The staff are polite but a bit robotic but do their job well. A few were willing to chat a bit and tell you where they were from. Every nation on earth seems to be represented amongst the staff.

We only ate in one restaurant (Kaleidoscope). A very good buffet with a wide selection of food but expensive for what it was.

The waterpark (aquaventure) was the highlight particularly for the children. Well thought out, a great play area (splashers) and river rides for youngsters. They were too small for the bigger rides.

The beaches looked very uninviting and were deserted. They overlook the Palm/building site.

Did the basic dolphin experience which is well organised and good fun. The children in particular loved it.

Overall the headline says it all. If you like big hotels then a short stay here is fine

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonAVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We spent 3 days at Atlantis the Palm Dubai as a stopover on our way home from Europe to Australia. We found the hotel to be beautifully appointed, very well maintained and well staffed. Our (standard) room was nice and BIG and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and beach. There are lots of restaurants within the resort, so if you're just going to lay around the pool and dine out at night, you don't need to leave it. Having said that, it is not cheap. Whilst we got a fairly good rate for our accommodation, the restaurants and bars are quite expensive. The hotel has a lot to offer families with the water theme park attached and as such it draws large crowds of families with lots of young kids - too many for our liking. We probably wouldn't go back to this particular hotel for that reason as we just found it too overcrowded with kids, and let's face it, kids are noisy - especially when they're having fun. If you're like us and prefer somewhere more adult, then this is probably not the place for you either. If you're taking the kids on a holiday - then this is probably the perfect place for you with lots to keep them amused.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanferres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed at the Atlantis in September 2010 with my 11 year old son. We booked on Half Board basis through Thomas Cook Signature, which gave us excellent value for money, being able to eat in both the large buffet restaurants and 2 of the speciality restaurants.

We arrived on the overnight flight and arrived at the Atlantis at 1000 am but were checked into our room immediately. The hotel upgraded us FOC to the 12th floor. The rooms were large and spacious, having two double beds - if you can get a room facing the Palm for better views. (Although the Arabian Gulf side is quieter).

Best things were the quality of food (my son is still recovering from the chocolate fountain at breakfast!) and service, being able to swim at midnight in the hotel pool, and the excellent service we received in all departments.

I can highly recommend the sushi and seafood in the Saffron Restaurant, the breakfasts there were excellent too.

Our favourite trip was the ride on the helicoptor from the Atlantis - we did the 15 minute tour which allowed us to see the majority of Dubai from the air - and to see the Palm Jumeirah properly, and the World Islands which are under construction.

It was extremely humid from late afternoon, and we headed towards the water park, which is included in the cost for hotel guests, although you do have to pay a supplement for lckers. Take towels from the poolside at the hotel.

The Lost Chambers were amazing - fantastic exhibits - take time to talk to the guides around the aquariums as their knowledge of the marine life and the legends of Atlantis is extremely good.

My son loved the fact that you couldn't get to enter the hotel unless you were a guest showing your pass - he felt like a VIP!! I had been told before we stayed that tourists would be in the hotel and around the pool taking photographs but this was not the case.

We loved Dubai, it is modern, dramatic and everything works! Do a tour of the city and make sure to visit the souks, and cross the Creek by traditional boat.

Would recommend Dubai and the Atlantis to anyone - but esp to people travelling with children as the Lost Chambers are magical, and the water park excellent fun and great to be able to go in for a couple of hours every afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chriss060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Lovely hotel in a great position. Food and restaurants were absolutely wonderful, top class. Our room was of a very high quality and spotless, overlooking the sea. Friendly laid back hotel, totally professsional. Quite busy with outside visitors to the hotel but never seemed crowded anywhere. Service was excellent. Price of drinks could be expensive, wait for happy hours. Great for families and adults, everyone catered for. Waterpark is a must, free to guests. Free buses to malls. Found Dubai quite expensive for everything. Everyone so kind and helpful though made a refreshing change. Aquarium is something to behold, AMAZING. Think they have thought of everything. Perhaps a little more entertainment in the evening but great place for a weeks hol. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan12009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

As you approach the Hotel you realise what a imposing Hotel the Atlantis is. The inside of the Hotel is even more beautiful than the outside, everywhere is spotless and the staff cant do enough for you. The Deluxe room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. The restaurants are very pricey though. The water park next to the Hotel is also very good.
Overall, a beautiful Hotel and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We went to celebrate my partners 30th as a three day stop over as part of a trip to Sandalwood in Koh Samui in Thailand (next review to write). The moment you arrive to the moment you leave it is a fantastic experience. I would say we stayed half board and the only thing I would say is that if you were paying for meals then it is quite pricey so HB is a much better option imho. The pools are great, the water park is very good indeed (been to the Florida and Aussie versions so know a decent water park when i see one) it's not huge but is certainly a good day out and as included in the room it was nice to have the option of a lazy river when ever the mood took you :) The food is something else, stunning I would say. You will never be at a loss what to have, the buffet restaurants offer amazing variety from Indian, Japanese, Chinese, Middle Eastern. Italian etc etc all very nice and very fresh. The one negative is the price of drinks and food (if not HB I would have been a bit dissapointed and much poorer) do yourself a favour and grab a bottle of gin (or whatever) from the excellent shop at the airport, bombay saphire 1ltr £12!! and have a drink in your room if you so wish

The rooms are fantastic, we were meeting some friends out there and they had a suite, that was very nice as well but the basic room is amazing in it's own right, our bath had sliding doors so you could have a view of the skyline/beach from your bath!! The gym is excellent and the instructors took the time to talk to you and even offer some advice during work outs. The rooms and whole hotel were spotless, the staff were exceptionally professional and polite I really can't say enough nice things about it, book it you won't be dissapointed

Quick tip, if you are travelling with Emirates, join their loyalty card called skywards and you get free internet access from your room, normally chargable!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonTheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#46 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Destinology, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing