We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #100 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Dubai”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Room was clean. Location was good - on Sheik Zayed RD. 10min taxi to Burj Khalifa, another 10min to Jumeriah Mosque or Bur Dubai. 15min to Burj al Arab and Palm Jumeriah. The breakfast buffet is nice. The hotel as a rooftop pool and bar - the views are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hi Euro_101,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor website.

We were very happy to note that you loved our location as well as the views from Level 43.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    821
    190
    28
    34
See reviews for
388
600
157
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I staryed at four points by sheraton sheikh zayed road Dubai last month it was the worst hotel I stayed starting from check in it was very slow room was very small have to wait on long que for my Breakfast room service always isturbing us to check the mini bar l43 staff so friendly housekeeping so clean I went to request late check out I ask the receptionist for late check out till 4PM they refused as front office manager giving instruction no late check out for this day I asked to speak to front office manager and refused to meet me I will never stay as this unprofessional Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joh_mfa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Joh_mfa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this stay had been disappointing.

While we try to accommodate late checkout requests wherever we can, this may not always be possible due to the hotel occupancy.
Please appreciate that our standard check out time is 12:00pm and check in time is 15:00pm. When the hotel is full, we have to restrict our late check outs so that we can have the rooms prepared for our guests arriving that day.
I apologize for being unavailable to meet you at the time of your request. Please don’t interpret this as a refusal to meet you; I may have been following up with other guests or away from the front desk.

I apologize that you felt the level of service did not meet your expectations. I truly hope you had an enjoyable trip to Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Fiona M.
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Though a mid price ranged hotel, there are several issues that this hotel has after staying there for 5 days in Feb, 2014:

1. Breakfast area was always crowded with people, tables and chairs were cramped together, making it hard to move around to get your food

2. 43 floors of this hotel, though boasting a so-called nice view on top roof, it was always difficult to get there due to small number of lifts compared with the number of floors in the hotel, and the lifts could get really crowded after long wait and could be terribly slow to get to your destination

3. Certain Front desk receptionists were not trained properly to greet or accommodate the guests, making it hard for people who have just completed a long trip to Dubai

4. At night time, try not to walk outside the hotel for nearby shopping to the shops or that local supermarket nearby cos too many seedy people around, making your short walk outside the hotel very uncomfortable.

5. Tiny sized sauna (really small) and not so much user friendly gym, not recommended to use it and, they are closed very early at night time (around 10 or 10.30pm).

6. The bathroom toiletries in guest rooms were only provided to guests AFTER making requests through the housekeeping phone call.

Room Tip: Not sure, but perhaps the rooms facing the ocean direction are quieter from the main street of Shei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi andy z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our services.

We understand the challenges that can be faced by both our guests as well as ourselves due to the hotel's structure, and do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable stay, by emphasizing our people and comfortable rooms.

We are sincerely sorry that you felt the reception team had not always been able to accommodate your needs. Your valuable feedback has been shared so that we can learn from this experience and improve the level of service provided by our teams to our guests.

We are currently undergoing renovation – our new gym will be up and running pretty soon.

Our in room amenities are set up according to the standards set by Four Points by Sheraton global guidelines. If there is ever something that you find may be missing that you require to make your stay more comfortable, please don't hesitate to contact guest services.

We hope you had a productive trip to Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I booked the hotel as a surprise trip last may for my husbands 40th birthday.
The staff are smiley, professional and polite. The hotel is contemporary and beautifully clean. As it was a special occasion we had a free upgarde and were given a corner room with floor to ceiling windows with the most amazing views of sheik zayed road and the burj kalife.
The hotel even delivered a huge birthday cake as a surprise on my husbands birthday.
Room and bed was wonderfully comfortable, be warned though the loo blocks easily though staff promptly deal with the problem.
Another strange one, the hairdryer will only work if the bedside lamps are switched on, its the same in every room.
The buffet breakfast isnt much to write about unfortunately. I settled for asking for a couple of fried eggs to be made up for me, egg on toast every day.
There is a nearby kfc, metro station, applebys and a supermarket behind the hotel and a bit further down, about a 5 min walk.
Easy to get to all major attractions from the hotel and there is also a complimentry shuttle bus too.
The rooftop and pool area is breathtaking, especially during the evening when its all lit up, the bar open and music playing. Get up there earlyish though otherwise you wont get a seat.
Dont bother with metros, taxi is usually cheaper as we found out on our last day!!!!! -even the lexus's.
I must advise anyone going to atlantis to go straight there and back in a cab, not only is it cheaper but it is also quicker. We got the atlantis's own metro down the palm. Big mistake, coming back at the end, your only option for a cab is a very very expensive looking car which we instantly dismissed so a very unhelpful woman directed us to follow the pathway, which led us to the side of the motorway!!! It was a very dangerous place to be stranded as there was no way of crossing, and the traffic driving at motorway speeds means its unsafe for a car to slow and stop for you. We ended up stranded for 30 mins with 2 other couples,........ Until one of the fancy cars we had dissmissed came down the path. We had no option but to haggle the price which was still twice what we had payed to get there. CONMEN!!!.
You must visit the atlantis icecream store where they create your flavour infront of you, its like a subway store but with icecream!! The seafire restaurant is very very nice as a special treat.
You must buy the entertainer dubai BOGOf coupon book online, it will save you a fortune at all waterparks and most restaurants from fastfood to contemporary places. It costs about £65 but you would pay £45 for waterpark entry alone. Ebay the remainder of the book when you get home as i did and made £35 back, hurrah!!!!!
All in all a wonderfull hotel and trip which has left us with very happy memories.
We will certainly stay here again. My friend took my recommendation and has booked the hotel himself for may.
Though the hotel is fine, ensure you dress respectfully at the malls, i had a modest vest top and shorts, i had no cleavage or major thigh on show but we still had a mall guard advise my husband that it was improper. Ooops
Well done to the staff at sheik zayed rd and thankyou for the fond memories!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking sheik zayed rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi niki f,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It's fantastic to hear that our team left such a positive impression and provided you with a level of service beyond what you had expected.

We are delighted to read that you recommended us to your friends!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

If you are used to SPG properties then this is not much different. Nice and clean with helpful staff. The L43 bar on the roof was the main attraction offering 360○ views including the Burg Khalifa. Cons were that drinks were very expensive and weak. In a town where gold is king and Ferraris line the streets this seems pidly but I suppose expected in a country that frowns on alcohol.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indialuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi Indialuver,

Thank you for reviewing us!

Level 43 does indeed offer the most breathtaking view of Dubai’s skyline!

Your feedback on the drinks has been noted and you will have it nice and strong next time you visit us!

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager,
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel for the following reason:
1) I've been waiting for more than 3,5 hours to have a room. I know, I've arrived very soon in the morning, around 6, but from 6 to 9:30 at least 15 people leaves the hotel and only After complaining for the 3rd time with the reception at 9:30 they give me a room. The explanation of the manager in duty was that the cleaning room service start at 8:30 am. That's unbelieveble for a 4 stars hotel!!!
2) the swimming pool on the roof is not on the sun untill after 15:00
3) the hotel is situated in front of the Main road of Dubai and the traffic is very heavy also during the nite. The insonorization of the room is not good at all.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diegolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi Diegolucky,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our standard check in time is 15:00 hours. Unfortunately, we cannot always accommodate early arrivals due to the previous night’s occupancy.
Reviewing last week’s situation we had been fully booked the night before your arrival, which is why a room had not been provided earlier.. While you may have witnessed guests checking out, they may not have been checking out of the room category which you had reserved. Our housekeeping team do their best to turn rooms around when they become available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.
However, in the future to guarantee an early arrival, may we suggest that you reserve your room from the night before, so that you won’t be kept waiting or disappointed.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager,
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to get a large suite. It was well furnished, with a large living room and a real kitchen. Modern furniture . The view from the bar on the 43 rd floor is absolutely spectacular. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient.
The only surprise was a small reception area for such a large hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Lisa D,

Thank you for staying with us and for this ‘spectacular’ review!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#21 of 546 in Dubai
1,352 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roda Al Murooj
#98 of 546 in Dubai
2,024 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing